Justice Ather Minallah bombshell - Courts overthrowing PTI Govt prevented Martial Law

I don't have a horse in this race, but boy oh boy do you place tooooooooo much emphasis on these things, and think they are all encompassing.

Isn't it interesting that such military training works so well in Pakistan, but it gets them nowhere near the peak in the civilian sector in civilized countries? :D

I don't have a horse in this race, but boy oh boy do you place tooooooooo much emphasis on these things, and think they are all encompassing.
It destroys a previous myth

Na laiq bachay jo fauj mein bhej do, jo laiq hain un ko doctor, engineer bana do.

The amount of studies done in army weren’t comparable to studies done in engineering at least back then. Those who joined wapda or ptcl enjoyed their careers. The doctors did gave major exams to become consultants.

In army, starting from YO’s to unit, then sent on different courses, and then promotion exams and later other academic courses - their was no escape from studies.

It destroys a previous myth

Na laiq bachay jo fauj mein bhej do, jo laiq hain un ko doctor, engineer bana do.

The amount of studies done in army weren’t comparable to studies done in engineering at least back then. Those who joined wapda or ptcl enjoyed their careers. The doctors did gave major exams to become consultants.

In army, starting from YO’s to unit, then sent on different courses, and then promotion exams and later other academic courses - their was no escape from studies.

I agree with you, the constant courses and studies that you have to do, they do show some intellect. But you have to keep in mind, not all intellect is equal. A doctor and an engineer might both be on the same level intellectually, but that does not mean they can do each other's jobs.

Moreover, the yard stick might not be equal. I have seen some officers from Kuldana who couldn't string together a few proper sentences in English! In the exam itself! There was one DS too who was quite infamous for his 'intellect'!

But then again, the purpose the course was designed for, and the purpose the students were sent there for, might have been accomplished. But that does not mean they are har fan maula!

A officer who did his engineering from Risalpur said once to me, ham log apni engineering bas pass karnay kay liay kartay thay. Subah front roll karo hostel kay samnay, staff say bisti karwao, bhag daur karo...to parho kab? Civil bachay akar class top kartay thay, ham to bas class mar mar kar pass kartay thay.

Isn't it interesting that such military training works so well in Pakistan, but it gets them nowhere near the peak in the civilian sector in civilized countries? :D

Wellll....I wouldn't put quite a blanket statement.

I could argue that the engineering department of EK is being half run by ex-PAF officers, including at managerial positions. But I guess you can make a distinction between the grunts and the engineers, so it stands to reason.

There's a few ex-army working in Microsoft and AT&T, that I personally know of in managerial positions.

But I get what you mean. Ex-US servicemen do get into corporate positions very well though (from what I have observed), but I think the system works differently in the US. The MIC needs veterans in companies!

NAB law amendment by pmln is to close her own cases ... Imran khan has no nab cases

This is propaganda. There are many inquiries pending against Imran Khan, PTI in NAB for Sugar and Flour Crisis, BRT, Malam-Jaba, LNG, Furnace oil, Aviation related inquiries, Hiring out of merit etc. All would die down after this act and ordinance passed by Imran Khan. You are ill-informed or misstating the facts.

Here is an example PTI minister tries to get relief under NAO

Here is another example, Minister for Finance Shaukat Tarin

Your favorite Arshed Sharif called this NAO bigger than Musharraf's NRO

A political narrative!?

Are you denying what the dictator, self-appointed Field Marshal Ayoub Khan, did to Fatima Jinnah?

Are you denying what his successor, another dictator, General Yahya Khan did in East Pakistan?

Are you denying what the dictator, General Zia-ul-Haq, did to ZA Bhutto, and to Pakistani society in general with allowing religious extremism to flourish?

Are you denying what a series of military leaders did to the governments of Nawaz Sharif and Benazir Bhutto through the 90’s?

Are you denying what the dictator Musharraf did to Nawaz Sharif?

Not just violations of the constitution - these military fascists ripped the constitution to shreds and blackmailed, manipulated and bought off judges, politicians and others to come up with absurd justifications for their rule.

What part of the above is a ‘political narrative’?

Why are you so upset over me calling a spade a spade - these traitors deserve to be called a lot worse than ‘bastards in uniforms’.

The institution of the Army owes the people of Pakistan an unconditional public apology for all the damage and chaos it has caused and continues to cause.
I am glad this discussion is happening. We all here love our armed forces. We are here in this very forum due to our love for armed forces and our belief that armed forces are necessary for Pakistan .

But our love for armed forces is being missuse by some generals. They are using this love for personal gain rather than using it for development of nation.

These judges are responsible for division of Pakistan on linguistic and religious basis.

Ppp under bhutto was a national party but in order to defeat him zia created pmln in punjab, mqm in karachi and promoted anp and various religious organizations resulted in division of Pakistan.

Now after long time we successfully develop a national party trying to unite us and bajwa is suppressing it. This is rediculously foolish of him.

The people following him, the core commanders not restraining him are equally guilty.

They have responsibility. Authority comes with responsibility.

May Allah give us strength to fight back. InshAllah Pakistan will become the country which it was formed by Quaid and dreamed by Alama Iqbal. We have to play very important role in future in a time where muslims are planned to be eradicated. We are the only nuclear estate in muslim world. There is a reason when born at the same time israel was created. Its my beleif that Pakistan has a very significant role to play in future. May Allah grant us strength and unity.

This is propaganda. There are many inquiries pending against Imran Khan, PTI in NAB for Sugar and Flour Crisis, BRT, Malam-Jaba, LNG, Furnace oil, Aviation related inquiries, Hiring out of merit etc. All would die down after this act and ordinance passed by Imran Khan. You are ill-informed or misstating the facts.

Here is an example PTI minister tries to get relief under NAO

Open a new thread tag me. Dont derail this one.

Topic is establishment trying to impose martial law and pmln helping them not Imran khan

No one ask him why was Army planning a coup ? Just because Bajwa has small Pee Pee and can't stand a democratic Govt in Pakistan ? or Army thought if we have a powerful civilian govt they would lose their thuggery and badmashi ? Army walo ko nanga ker ke road pe jootay parne chaiye, aur unke laaye hue corrupt Politicians ko bhi.

Are there any cases on Imran Khan in NAB for which he changed the NAB laws ?

Imran khan changed NAB laws to give protection to non public related transactions not for personal gain ...

Anyways main issue is derailing the thread ... The thread is about establishment and its use of pmln ... And risk of marshal law ... What it has to do with any law passed by PTI years ago ?

I was just responding @Goenitz , if someone was derailing the thread it was him.
1662182556589.png

So I suppose you do not hate me anymore.
hey, don't worry, I still do and perhaps Sarmad still does too. some here have done a turnabout and have started loving you now because they erroneously believe that wilayat al faqih v. 2.00 bringer the fake vali-e faqih the fake mahdi has been thwarted. and they need allies against the one they think is responsible.

they don't know or care that people they court for this alliance are crooked embezzlers and absconders.

This tends out to be genius who studies military courses for 35 years, yet accomplishes political feats on national arena but cannot manage PR department

PR has been managed perfectly; from Madam Noor Jahan to Sahir Ali Bagga, celebrities have been used. The mistake happened when you made celebrity vs celebrity. That's the reason PR isn't working anymore.

Remember, Khuda ke haan deir hai an'dheir nahi.

PR has been managed perfectly; from Madam Noor Jahan to Sahir Ali Bagga, celebrities have been used. The mistake happened when you made celebrity vs celebrity. That's the reason PR isn't working anymore.

Remember, Khuda ke haan deir hai an'dheir nahi.

Now, their current PR stunt is showing army personnel helping flood victims. They have always something, up their sleeves, to fool the people.

I agree with you, the constant courses and studies that you have to do, they do show some intellect. But you have to keep in mind, not all intellect is equal. A doctor and an engineer might both be on the same level intellectually, but that does not mean they can do each other's jobs.

Moreover, the yard stick might not be equal. I have seen some officers from Kuldana who couldn't string together a few proper sentences in English! In the exam itself! There was one DS too who was quite infamous for his 'intellect'!

But then again, the purpose the course was designed for, and the purpose the students were sent there for, might have been accomplished. But that does not mean they are har fan maula!

A officer who did his engineering from Risalpur said once to me, ham log apni engineering bas pass karnay kay liay kartay thay. Subah front roll karo hostel kay samnay, staff say bisti karwao, bhag daur karo...to parho kab? Civil bachay akar class top kartay thay, ham to bas class mar mar kar pass kartay thay.

Wellll....I wouldn't put quite a blanket statement.

I could argue that the engineering department of EK is being half run by ex-PAF officers, including at managerial positions. But I guess you can make a distinction between the grunts and the engineers, so it stands to reason.

There's a few ex-army working in Microsoft and AT&T, that I personally know of in managerial positions.

But I get what you mean. Ex-US servicemen do get into corporate positions very well though (from what I have observed), but I think the system works differently in the US. The MIC needs veterans in companies!
There is one thing more.

Study something else, do something entirely different.
Study military for 30+ years, but eventually come out as a successful behind-the-scenes thread-pulling decision maker who is running the course of politics (internally and externally).

Maybe change the text books, in fact the entire course.

If you watched the series, The House of Cards, Kevin Spacey said to Gerald McRaney,
"You may have the money, but I have the men with guns".

So Bajwa did everything to secure his extension (stay in power), to become a puppet for USA (to secure $ form USA for personal reasons), to damage Pakistan intentionally (removing IK, bringing N-league, maybe money from N-League too and secure his COAS seat) - he has achieved what no other COAS has achieved before, that even without martial law.
The previous ones (Ayub, Zia, etc) showed their "men with guns" power, dissolve Government, bring mens with guns on streets, rule through the strength of the Army's troops guns, tanks etc.

Bajwa surpasses them all with his genius. For one, he is 100% successful for what he does. He always succeeds. Getting extension, keeping China aligned for CPEC and also keeping USA happy, raising new formations, hitting TTP inside Afghanistan, ousting IK cleanly, bring a new Govt in without a coup, keeping his reins on Army and country without martial law, no mutiny in Army (there was mutiny in times of Ayub, Zia, Musharraf), not one attack on Bajwa (some on Musharraf).

I mean, is this man a genius or what ? He always gets what he wants.

I want to study those text books and do all those courses too. Bilawal and Maryam have no future in front of his guile if he comes into politics.

There is one thing more.

Study something else, do something entirely different.
Study military for 30+ years, but eventually come out as a successful behind-the-scenes thread-pulling decision maker who is running the course of politics (internally and externally).

Maybe change the text books, in fact the entire course.

If you watched the series, The House of Cards, Kevin Spacey said to Gerald McRaney,
"You may have the money, but I have the men with guns".

So Bajwa did everything to secure his extension (stay in power), to become a puppet for USA (to secure $ form USA for personal reasons), to damage Pakistan intentionally (removing IK, bringing N-league, maybe money from N-League too and secure his COAS seat) - he has achieved what no other COAS has achieved before, that even without martial law.
The previous ones (Ayub, Zia, etc) showed their "men with guns" power, dissolve Government, bring mens with guns on streets, rule through the strength of the Army's troops guns, tanks etc.

Bajwa surpasses them all with his genius. For one, he is 100% successful for what he does. He always succeeds. Getting extension, keeping China aligned for CPEC and also keeping USA happy, raising new formations, hitting TTP inside Afghanistan, ousting IK cleanly, bring a new Govt in without a coup, keeping his reins on Army and country without martial law, no mutiny in Army (there was mutiny in times of Ayub, Zia, Musharraf), not one attack on Bajwa (some on Musharraf).

I mean, is this man a genius or what ? He always gets what he wants.

I want to study those text books and do all those courses too. Bilawal and Maryam have no future in front of his guile if he comes into politics.

Aside from the laila majnu dastan....all I'll say is keh agr hath main danda ho to sab kuch karna asan hota hai. Now whether you do that efficiently or a hodge podge, that's a different story. Aik company ka CEO FA pass larka laga do, he will still be wielding power over the company and hiring and firing managers and no one will as much as squeak in dissent, but that doesn't mean the company is being run well.

This is what majority of the Pakistanis fail to see.