It looks like the deal is finally done!!!!!!!

SR-91

Francois Hollande: No Rafale jet sale announcement before Indian PM Modi trip to France.

French President Francois Hollande has said there will be no news on the sale of Rafale fighter jets to India before Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi's trip to France on 9 April.

Hollande, speaking in Paris on 7 April, said: "There will be no announcement on the Rafale sales before the visit of prime minister Modi in France and I do not want the Indian premier's visit to be put in the context of a contract."

When asked about the stalled sale of 126 Rafale combat jets to the Indian Air Force, Hollande said: "We are working on it." Modi is travelling to France, Germany and Canada later in April.

I think this statement is enough to conclude that India will be signing Rafale deal.:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

Francois Hollande: No Rafale jet sale announcement before Indian PM Modi trip to France.

French President Francois Hollande has said there will be no news on the sale of Rafale fighter jets to India before Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi's trip to France on 9 April.

Hollande, speaking in Paris on 7 April, said: "There will be no announcement on the Rafale sales before the visit of prime minister Modi in France and I do not want the Indian premier's visit to be put in the context of a contract."

When asked about the stalled sale of 126 Rafale combat jets to the Indian Air Force, Hollande said: "We are working on it." Modi is travelling to France, Germany and Canada later in April.

I think this statement is enough to conclude that India will be signing Rafale deal.:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

NO.......................

it should be clear yes than I will believe on it.............................. till than TATA BYE BYE:stop:

I knew it....Modi is going to France to break coconut on Rafale :D

. . . . .
$20 B deal dont happen on reverse psychology

Oye Bhai Sahib mein kuch aur keh rahaa thaaa ! :argh:

The OP seems to think that because 'no deal talk' was explicitly mentioned it means that a deal is going to be worked out !

SOME decisions require last minute intervention by the HIGHEST political
and executive authority ie PM / President

Bureaucrats and ministers are unwilling to bend or compromise because
of the worry that they might be blamed for some decisions in future

It is all about where the BUCK stops finally :-)