Israeli MMA Fighter calls Afghan opponent terrorist and loses fight next day.

Vapnope

HOMEPAGE
HOME SPORTS
An Israeli fighter trying to impress Dana White called his Afghan opponent a 'terrorist' during an ugly weigh-in
Alan Dawson Oct 26, 2021, 12:03 PM

Orion Kahlon and Javid Basharat exchange words during a heated weigh-in event.
Oron Kahlon and Javid Basharat exchange words during a heated weigh-in event. Photo by MMA Junkie / YouTube
An Israeli fighter trying to impress Dana White called his Afghan opponent a terrorist.
It all went down at a pre-fight weigh-in event ahead of Tuesday's Contender Series fight.
Javid Basharat stayed calm despite Oron Kahlon's slur.

An Israeli fighter trying to impress Dana White called his Afghan opponent a terrorist during an ugly weigh-in.

Oron Kahlon fights Javid Basharat in a Contender Series featherweight fight at the Apex in Las Vegas, with the developmental match's winner potentially progressing into the UFC, as White hands promising talent contracts.

Contender Series fighters can generate headlines through a variety of means, but normally they do so with their combat performances, not their pre-fight face offs.

Kahlon, though, has attracted media attention for a comment he made Monday, when he was face-to-face with Basharat after making weight for the six-fight event Tuesday.

Kahlon could be heard calling Basharat a "terrorist."

The situation could have turned nasty, but Basharat stayed calm. He later said in a statement that an escalation was exactly what Kahlon would have wanted.

Basharat said it all started to kick off when he told Kahlon that he'd still kick his *** even though he missed weight for the fight.

"This pussy wanted a way out by missing weight by three pounds," Basharat said, according to MMA Fighting, citing an Instagram post that has since been removed from the platform.

"I told him I'm gonna still whoop his arse, he then called me a terrorist. [He] wanted a reaction again he wanted a way out. Unlucky for him I ain't going nowhere. I'm waiting to see him tomorrow."

Kahlon, 40, is unbeaten in 12 fights having won three by knockout and nine by submission.

Basharat, likewise, is an undefeated combatant with five knockout wins and five submission wins from 10 bouts to date.

. . . . .
Orion Kahlon and Javid Basharat

I guess he should have trained to fight a fully grown Muslim chad rather than fighting Palestinian kids?

He got the life choked out of him. :lol:

Match ending below:

What is a Muslim doing in this barbaric sport ?

Beating illegal, land occupying Zionists.

What're you doing with your life?? Putting forth your opinions about a dead ideology on PDF? (Communism)

Man this is wrong. He is as muslim as you or me. Pls don't do this.
Abey Indian gangu hai. Does every bit of mental gymnastics to justify Hindutva when it's in his interest. And against it when it doesn't seem to suit him.

If he's muslim he is another one of those sarkari bhaiya muslims. I have no sympathy for them.

It is NOT barbaric, it is a very masculine sport. If indian Muslim men were doing MMA then you wouldn't sll be a slave race to indian hindus who would be massacring you.

Indian Muslim men should be revolutionary. Believe me, it is quite a manly activity. :enjoy: Not saying that women shouldn't be revolutionary as well. As for being slaves, if like in previous decades Indian Muslim men would have joined progressive activism instead of forming regressive ghettoized communities it would have contributed to not enabling the Hindutvadis in gaining power throughout the country.

You and your kind need to stop bring chootiyahs and kushras and grow a pair.

What is a Muslim doing in this barbaric sport ?
Muslims have been in all combat sports be it BJJ, MMA, boxing or Sambo. Pakistan army also trains her soldiers in physical combat like boxing and mma.
Abey Indian gangu gai. Does every bit of mental gymnastics yo justify Hindutva when it's in his interest. And against it when it doesn't seem to suit him.

If he's muslim he is another one of those sarkari bhaiya muslims. I have no sympathy for them.
Bro he is a socialist. Do you know about islamic socialism? Dr. Ali shariati from Iran?

Beating illegal, land occupying Zionists.

Yes, land occupying by the Zionists is wrong, it is anti-human, but Muslims should speak of settling problems with Israel. Even a wise man like Gaddafi presented the Isratin solution - a country where Christians, Jews and Muslims from the Israel, West Bank and Gaza and Palestinians settled outside will live in a single democratic country. Isn't this a worthwhile idea ? Gaddafi and Libya were entities who were at the forefront of opposing Israeli policies, whether it be by supporting Palestinian groups or supporting transnational revolutionaries like Carlos ( the jackal ). So when they spoke of peace with Israel we have to think too.

What're you doing with your life?? Putting forth your opinions about a dead ideology on PDF? (Communism)

Who said it is dead ? Communism is eternal.

Just two days ago I posted this thread about Jam Saqi, a Pakistani Communist, who died in 2018.

Muslims have been in all combat sports be it BJJ, MMA, boxing or Sambo. Pakistan army also trains her soldiers in physical combat like boxing and mma.

Sure, I myself want to learn Krav Maga because it is a practical defense form, but my point is making a fighting sport into an aggressive competitive public activity where people will pay 400 rupees to see two people beat each other up. Do you think this is decent ? :)

Bro he is a socialist. Do you know about islamic socialism? Dr. Ali shariati from Iran?

Thanks bhai. I request readers to read this thread of mine from 2016 whose OP is by the Pakistani journalist Nadeem Paracha and is about Socialist and Communist activism among Muslims since the early 1900s. As you hinted Islam is Socialist and Communist by design. And Ali Shariati is mentioned in the article. I quote that section :
Shariati was a sociologist who had studied in Paris and was jailed for his anti-Shah lectures and writings when he returned to Iran in 1964.

Shariati’s writings and talks became popular among university and college students when he began to express revolutionary Marxist concepts with the help of traditional Shia Muslim imagery and language, intensely attacking not only the Iranian monarchy, but the Shia clergy and the communists as well.
And I quote another section :
During the same period (1920s-30s), another (though lesser known) Islamic scholar in undivided India got smitten by the 1917 Russian revolution and Marxism.

Hafiz Rahman Sihwarwl saw Islam and Marxism sharing five elements in common: (1) prohibition of the accumulation of wealth in the hands of the privileged classes (2) organisation of the economic structure of the state to ensure social welfare (3) equality of opportunity for all human beings (4) priority of collective social interest over individual privilege and (5) prevention of the permanentising of class structure through social revolution.

The motivations for many of these themes he drew from the Qur’an, which he understood as seeking to create an economic order in which the rich pay excessive, though voluntary taxes (Zakat) to minimise differences in living standards.

In the areas that Sihwarwl saw Islam and communism diverge were Islam’s sanction of private ownership within certain limits, and in its refusal to recognise an absolutely classless basis of society.

He suggested that Islam, with its prohibition of the accumulation of wealth, is able to control the class structure through equality of opportunity.

Basically, both Sindhi and Sihwarwl had stumbled upon an Islamic concept of the social democratic welfare state.

Yes, land occupying by the Zionists is wrong, it is anti-human, but Muslims should speak of settling problems with Israel. Even a wise man like Gaddafi presented the Isratin solution - a country where Christians, Jews and Muslims from the Israel, West Bank and Gaza and Palestinians settled outside will live in a single democratic country. Isn't this a worthwhile idea ? Gaddafi and Libya were entities who were at the forefront of opposing Israeli policies, whether it be by supporting Palestinian groups or supporting transnational revolutionaries like Carlos ( the jackal ). So when they spoke of peace with Israel we have to think too.

Just two days ago I posted this thread about Jam Saqi, a Pakistani Communist, who died in 2018.

Sure, I myself want to learn Krav Maga because it is a practical defense form, but my point is making a fighting sport into an aggressive competitive public activity where people will pay 400 rupees to see two people beat each other up. Do you think this is decent ? :)

Thanks bhai. I request readers to read this thread of mine from 2016 whose OP is by the Pakistani journalist Nadeem Paracha and is about Socialist and Communist activism among Muslims since the early 1900s. As you hinted Islam is Socialist and Communist by design. And Ali Shariati is mentioned in the article. I quote that section :

Dialogue with your enemies makes you look weak. Trying to talk to them emboldens them. ONLY aggression and violence solves things. As indi Muslims are now finding out at the hands of indi hindus/rss. Don't be a slave race or pu**sy all your life. Get a d**k.

Do you think this is decent ?
I think the answer to your question is from a moral standpoint and again morality is a not a fixed concept. There are fatwas available that consider it legal and halal and one of the reason why orthodox muslims in Russia practice Sambo and MMA. It may not be a decent sports for X but it remains a legal and halal sports for Y muslim.

Abey Indian gangu gai. Does every bit of mental gymnastics yo justify Hindutva when it's in his interest. And against it when it doesn't seem to suit him.

Now you are abusing @Vapnope because he defended me. Do you also speak to your father and sister like this ?

In my 23,000 posts I have regularly criticized the Hindutvadis and the anti-democracy and Capitalist Indian Establishment. And I am a Communist. How does all this still make me a sarkari Muslim ?

Also Ubaid Ullah Sindhi is a towering figure when it comes to islamic socialism. Back in 2012, islamic socialism was being discussed in many progressive forums and i made friends with many.