Is PTI losing support in Punjab and karachi?

I feel Imran khan stance on peace talks, no loud support for army and his nomination by taliban for their committee must have disappointed his voters in punjab. People of punjab take great pride in the pak army, have huge respect for faujis after sufis and pirs. Imran khan's stress on peace talks with taliban instead of cursing, must have infuriated the liberal punjabi supporters of pti as well the religous ones who are bareilvis and have huge dislike for wahabis.....will stature of imran khan be reduced to 'khocha pathan' in punjab?

What the hell is a Khocha Pathan ? :what:

And the people of KPK don't take pride in their Army or aren't disgusted by the TTP ? :crazy:

What the hell is a Khocha Pathan ? :what:

And the people of KPK don't take pride in their Army or aren't disgusted by the TTP ? :crazy:
Rural punjabis worship pak army, thats unique.....in our areas it is a job like police and FC, an apportunity to improve your economic status.

Bhai Sahib you are as Reflective of the Pukhtoons as the ANP is - Which means not at all !

I'm sure Captain Karnel Sher Khan Shaheed didn't consider it just as a Job to improve his economic status & neither did any of the other thousands of Pukhtoons in the Pakistan Army !

i voted for this scum bag and now i regret it :hitwall:
Why you hate him now? His stance of talking with taliban is not new, he is consistent in his view regarding issue of war on terror for years. Infact he is the first and only politician who was against army operation in waziristan in 2004 and warned of the consequences. You should have studied imran khan before voting him.

Bhai Sahib you are as Reflective of the Pukhtoons as the ANP is - Which means not at all !

I'm sure Captain Karnel Sher Khan Shaheed didn't consider it just as a Job to improve his economic status & neither did any of the other thousands of Pukhtoons in the Pakistan Army !
I have developed "doctor mindset"over the years , same is the case with the faujis. In general pashtun civilian population view it like a job like medicine, engineering, civil service etc. Faujis of pashtun ethnicity might view themeselves special, i didnt deny that. But for the society they are earning for themeselves like doctors, engineers, teachers etc. In our society your respect grows with regard to religion e.g you do hajj and you are called hajji sahab from now on due to respect. Or if keep beard in young age then you are appreciated. Or you do hifaz and you are called hafiz sahab.

I would've imagined that a Warrior People like the Pukhtoon with a Martial History would value service to the Motherland as an Army Personnel !

I think a second opinion of @Luftwaffe @Spring Onion @Khan_patriot @EyanKhan & @TaimiKhan is in order ! :)

Don't know about Punjab, people here in Karachi are definitely disappointed with his arrogance or ignorance about TTP issue.

If he imposes sharia here then he will lose his support in Punjab.....if no other choice then we have PPPP ..... ;)

I would've imagined that a Warrior People like the Pukhtoon with a Martial History would value service to the Motherland as an Army Personnel !

I think a second opinion of @Luftwaffe @Spring Onion @Khan_patriot @EyanKhan & @TaimiKhan is in order ! :)
I personally and most of the people of my area look up to the military in general and the army in particular, military service is highly appreciated and a soldier is respected to the most, almost all of the youth of my area have tried or plan to try and join the military, being in the military is seen as a sign of ''ghairat'' which is very crucial to Pukhtunwali....:-)

Among the educated youngsters(middle class especially) i can tell you one thing they love the army without doubt!
Among the lower classes there is alot of respect for the army no doubt however there is one the problems of not being educated properly.For ex people have a very negative impression of Amreeka(although our love for the dollar is unparallel ) and the army is involved with America but this usually does not affect the view of many so all in all the army is loved here (esp among my generation) As for the muhajireen brothers or ex-muhajirin brothers the views are mixed.
I disagree with @Pak-one although the economc factor is important the sheer respect of army personnel is a much greater factor.
You should see the amount of army aspirants!