Is it a wise decision to boycott OIC summit?

I respectfully disagree with quitting all together, OIC is one of those huge platforms where Pakistan have a clear cut strength position and Pakistan have many strong allies like Turkeye, Azerbaijan, KSA, Iran, etc. All Pakistan need to do is to make this organization even more stronger.
TBH its paper ORG and we all know it . IOC have many issues between them . and then even now gulf countries have block each other what OIC have done it was just a org to talk and more talks . now they are breaking apart turkey iran qatar sitting out because of UAE KSA . Pakistan is sitting out because of india was invited . OIC just pass resulations and that is it .

The main question is, how effective is OIC and usefull for Pakistan.
Secondly the main gang in OIC is playing her own game, and Pakistan is no one in that game. Even turkey and Iran are out. So, when no Turkey no Iran no Pakistan, then who is sitting in the conference?
Thirdly, as mentioned by Qatari representative , Pakistan didnt object this time on invitation. So India was in.
OIC is just another saarc, saarc was more effective.
Fourthly, Arabs think that India will ditch Iran for them... India will never do that..
So, daikhtay hain yarana kitny din ka hai...khudhi pta chal jaeyga in arbon ko aatay dal ka bhao.

OIC is one of the largest organization where Pakistan have position of strength.

You mean Turkeye and Iran are out of this conference? Or OIC altogether?

That was idiotic of this govt that they didn't objected.

SAARC was hijacked by india and it's satellite states. All happening in SAARC was bharti r rona about terrorism and some declaration against Pakistan because all indian minions were supporting india and Pakistan was having a no say.

Yes, so Pakistan's absence will also alert Arabs and OIC members that it is stupidity to loose Pakistan over bharat.

TBH its paper ORG and we all know it . IOC have many issues between them . and then even now gulf countries have block each other what OIC have done it was just a org to talk and more talks . now they are breaking apart turkey iran qatar sitting out because of UAE KSA . Pakistan is sitting out because of india was invited . OIC just pass resulations and that is it .

Agreed, but for a country like Pakistan it is a golden forum to voice it's concerns against indian terrorism until Pakistan create solid voice in other forums, and when that forum itself need Pakistan. Even then Pakistan should keep strengthening OIC and it's own position because Pakistan is one of the founding members.

OIC is one of the largest organization where Pakistan have position of strength.

You mean Turkeye and Iran are out of this conference? Or OIC altogether?

That was idiotic of this govt that they didn't objected.

SAARC was hijacked by india and it's satellite states. All happening in SAARC was bharti r rona about terrorism and some declaration against Pakistan because all indian minions were supporting india and Pakistan was having a no say.

Yes, so Pakistan's absence will also alert Arabs and OIC members that it is stupidity to loose Pakistan over bharat.
Turkey and Iran not participating this time.
Actually Arabs want a strong msg against Iran, so they will accept whatever garbage be thrown by India, even against Pakistan.
Now, Mr Imran will recognise that accepting money from everyone is some time not a good idea.
Prince Muhammad's visit was for this.
But here I will say to Arabs : your last friend on the face of earth is Pakistan. If we are done, so will you.

Turkey and Iran not participating this time.
Actually Arabs want a strong msg against Iran, so they will accept whatever garbage be thrown by India, even against Pakistan.
Now, Mr Imran will recognise that accepting money from everyone is some time not a good idea.
Prince Muhammad's visit was for this.
But here I will say to Arabs : your last friend on the face of earth is Pakistan. If we are done, so will you.

I believe this is even more better decision to skip this meeting. Aik teer say 2 shikar hain. Iran will not be so happy about India going to the summit that was against Iran and will see the reality of bhart. On the other hand Pakistan skipped the summit due to india kiss aur reason ko nahi tou none country ko koi reservation/shikayat hoga hum kay sath.

OIC need Pakistan not Pakistan need OIC.

Not to forget Pakistan has not boycotted OIC but this summit where a terrorist sponsorer is invited as guest of honour.

And all i am saying that your speech would have made a bigger impact if it was done at the summit.

As for the 2nd statement. How does it play out when the GoP is bending over backwards to have talks with the same terror sponsor?

A short sighted move but since OIC is practically Pakistan's background, it may not end up costing much but consider this as an opportunity wasted. Specially if you are going to present the argument that Muslims are treated unfairly in India.

There are 2 main reasons which made Pakistan uncomfortable;

First is that Pakistan, one of the founding members, was not taken into confidence and was not consulted with,

Second is, that India was invited as "guest of honour". India is an arch enemy of Pakistan. Can you imagine BRICS or BIMSTEC inviting Pakistan as guest of honour?

@Pakhtoon yum

@fitpOsitive
In my opinion its the right step at this time

Qureshi not attending OIC's Council of Foreign Ministers
Dawn.com | Naveed SiddiquiUpdated March 01, 2019
Facebook Count231
Twitter Share

5c78ceb0dac76.png

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi addresses joint session of the parliament on Friday. — DawnNewsTV

F**K the OIC. It's a hyper useless and powerless organisation.

And all i am saying that your speech would have made a bigger impact if it was done at the summit.

As for the 2nd statement. How does it play out when the GoP is bending over backwards to have talks with the same terror sponsor?

A short sighted move but since OIC is practically Pakistan's background, it may not end up costing much but consider this as an opportunity wasted. Specially if you are going to present the argument that Muslims are treated unfairly in India.

Pakistan is not bending over to terror mata but to peace. Pakistan didn't joined this summit because India was invited without consulting Pakistan first and also India was invited as guest of honour.

Do you really think they would not consult the OIC founder about Indian participation?

Where is the documented protest to stop that from happening? You cannot just assume we found out yesterday.

Summit is over. Only secularist and isolationists are cheering this diplomatic blunder by the GoP.

Indeed a wise decision. OIC is bull and has always been a bull. We were one of the founders and back bone of this 'thing'. UAE is running out of black gold eventually no surprise in UAE reply who is relying heavily on Indian traders for their economy lift thus shying away. Rest of the countries are just 'Oh I see' members with faint hearts.

On the other hand, IK has earned respect from anti-IK and worldwide. But this is not enough. We need more far right people to counter the elements within while IK will have to concentrate more on resource generation to stop being a royal concubine of UMMAH and to say 'No'. Till then, comprise.

But lets not forget, India have these,

vs