India’s youth must learn to say ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’: RSS chief
  • PTI, Nagpur
    |
  • Updated: Mar 03, 2016 20:47 IST
RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat on Thursday said the new generation needs to be taught to chant slogans hailing mother India. Bhagwat’s statement comes against the backdrop of a raging row over alleged anti-India sloganeering at Jawaharlal Nehru University.

“The time has come when we have to tell the new generation to chant ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’ (hail mother India). It should be real, spontaneous and part of all-round development of the youth,” he said.

Bhagwat, without making any direct reference to the JNU controversy, said this was necessary as ‘some forces’ were telling youth not to say ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’.

JNU hit headlines in February when a group of students allegedly raised anti-India slogans during an event organised on the death anniversary of Parliament attack convict Afzal Guru.

The police later filed a sedition case in which three students, including the JNU students union president Kanhaiya Kumar, were arrested.

Bhagwat was speaking at the RSS headquarters in Reshimbagh during an award function.

India’s youth must learn to say ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’: RSS chief | india | Hindustan Times

Don't we already say that, I don't believe there was any issues with the slogan.
Our Muslims refuse to say it because it is against our religious beliefs... bharat mata refers to a Hindu God Mahabharata and has daul meanings other than a display of nationalism.

Don't we already say that, I don't believe there was any issues with the slogan.
Idiot people have no point but empty slogans. They have mirror image screwups in Muslim parties like MIM who say they won't adopt this slogan. This is a kids game for them. Kuch kaam ke nahi dono.

I have no issues with Vande Mataram which means "I praise thee, Mother". Neither I have issues with Bharat Mata ki Jai. I too have said it many times in patriotic fervor. My Bharat Mata means Motherland India which is different from RSS version of Bharat Mata which is a Hindu Goddess sitting on a Lion. My mother is secular :D

See below the RSS version of Bharat Mata.....
bharata mata.jpg

No one is asking Pakistani muslims to say it.
I have relatives in Lucknow who refuse to say it. So just mentioning. Muslims will not say something contrary to their faith but India keeps hoisting non islamic things like vande mataram onto them.

the sanghis and desh bhakts should have gotten farmer gajendra singh to chant "bharat mata ki ji" just before he died on that tree, or gotten rohith vemula to chant it just before he suicided, or gotten someone in india to chant it just before they were "honor killed". :)

i always envisage this in manner of the kareena kapoor ad where she suddenly appears and pushes a mic into the face of a person and asks "aapke toothpaste me namak hai??". :lol:

i prefer to declare "jai insaaniyat !!"... let me see which sanghi and desh bhakt will refuse to say this. :)

the sanghis and desh bhakts should have gotten farmer gajendra singh to chant "bharat mata ki ji" just before he died on that tree, or gotten rohith vemula to chant it just before he suicided, or gotten someone in india to chant it just before they were "honor killed". :)

Instead Following should have happened...
1. kejriwal instead of eating popcorn while Gajender was struggling, should have tried to save him.
2. Rohiths friends instead of killing him to make him a political pawn, should have taken on the left bosses Rohith was so against. Yeah we have read Rohiths FB posts ;)

Instead Following should have happened...
1. kejriwal instead of eating popcorn while Gajender was struggling, should have tried to save him.
2. Rohiths friends instead of killing him to make him a political pawn, should have taken on the left bosses Rohith was so against. Yeah we have read Rohiths FB posts ;)

1. no doubt the aap leaders there did the most foolish thing - continued to speak while he was raging on that tree... they should have allowed him to speak from the stage... but it must be said that they later made amends on tv, but sadly only after he had died... so gajendra singh is a martyr because of that momentary foolishness of the aap leaders but he is greatly a martyr because of capitalism-driven society of india.

2. what is this now?? rohith's friends killed him?? :o:

and you have nothing about the victims of "honor killing" or any of the 300,000 indian farmers who suicided between 1995 and 2015?? :)

1. no doubt the aap leaders there did the most foolish thing - continued to speak.

2. what is this now?? rohith's friends killed him?? :o:

and you have nothing about the victims of "honor killing" or any of the 300,000 indian farmers who suicided between 1995 and 2015?? :)

1. Agreed
2. For every conspiracy theory u lot make, we are entitled to make one. Or do you think it's a one way street? After all Rohith's FB posts do indicate deep anger against Left parties and organisations right before his death.

Regarding farmers, please check this years budget.
Now compare this year's budget to any year's central or state budget(of any state), let me know if any budget since independence focussed more on farmers than this one...
Since You want to talk facts, lets's do it.

2. For every conspiracy theory u lot make, we are entitled to make one. Or do you think it's a one way street?

umm, what conspiracy theory did i or we make??

and why do you feel the need to make conspiracies ( generate lies )??

After all Rohith's FB posts do indicate deep anger against Left parties and organisations right before his death.

i myself have been speaking since mid-2014 to some in the traditional indian left movement that their approach has been supremely wrong in becoming the "parliamentary left" and also in getting disunited, so i won't blame rohith for being angry[1] with them but he himself was a believer in marxian thought :
He wrote: “I hope comrades would have at least a session dedicated to understand what Marx meant when he borrowed the sentence ‘From each according to their ability, to each according to their need’. It is a deliberate, immodest blunder from the Left side for remaining blind to the need of Dalit leaders in Indian society.”

Clearly, Rohith had a problem with Indian Marxists, not Karl Marx.

and this[2] gives a version from someone close to him :
Chittibabu Padavala writes: Scientist, activist and Ambedkar Students Association leader Rohith Vemula was found dead in a hostel room on the University of Hyderabad campus.Suicide! He was one of the activists on hunger strike from yesterday on the campus against the illegal and demonstrably false case framed against them by the administration. Rohith went out of the tent to a hostel and hanged himself, leaving a suicide note. It was at the behest of BJP leader Bandaru Datttreya, the puppet VC started persecuting these students/scholars. This scandal was exposed in the media recently too.
Among us, younger generation of Dalit Marxists, Rohith alone is the man of action while most of the rest of us are either taking a break or retired. None ever doubted for a moment that it would be Rohith who would formulate and put to practice the right and effective political paradigm on central universities in Hindutva times. He embodied the rare combination of energy, intellect, principled conception of politics and open-mind among the campus Dalit leaders.
Now, here is my own friend and dear comrade, a student leader of national standing and achievement, a bright and promising Dalit Marxist, kills himself!! It is difficult to take. We will ensure that your death is not in vain, comrade Rohith Vemula!

Regarding farmers, please check this years budget.
Now compare this year's budget to any year's central or state budget(of any state), let me know if any budget since independence focussed more on farmers than this one...
Since You want to talk facts, lets's do it.

already since the beginning of 2016 ( we are in early march now ) more than a hundred farmers have suicided just in maharashtra state alone !! modi government hasn't done nothing good for the country's people since its inauguration in 2014.

about this year's budget, 86,000 crores for the military[3] especially for the purchase of three western weapons systems, compared to the much smaller amount of 35,984 crores for farmers and agriculture research[4]??

what will the indian military want to protect?? the dead bodies of millions more suicided indians??

this is facts. :)

all this drama of yearly budget sessions won't remove the problem and the problem is extreme capitalism... the bjp's budget hasn't turned india into the 'socialist people's libyan jamahiriya'. :)

---

[1] http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...an-marxists/story-Ut2xjokyFWae30oQiJZOxJ.html

[2] http://raiot.in/last-words-of-rohith-vemula/

[3] http://profit.ndtv.com/news/budget/...ets-rs-86-000-crore-for-modernisation-1282641

[4] http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ansion-of-irrigation/articleshow/51190591.cms

already since the beginning of 2016 ( we are in early march now ) more than a hundred farmers have suicided just in maharashtra state alone !! modi government hasn't done nothing good for the country's people since its inauguration in 2014.

about this year's budget, 86,000 crores for the military[3] especially for the purchase of three western weapons systems, compared to the much smaller amount of 20,900 crores for farmers and agriculture research[4]??

what will the indian military want to protect?? the dead bodies of millions more suicided indians??

this is facts. :)

all this drama of yearly budget sessions won't remove the problem and the problem is extreme capitalism... the bjp's budget hasn't turned india into the 'socialist people's libyan jamahiriya'

You mean farmers suddenly woke up one day under BJP rule and found that not everything is good?!

You are educated and articulate. You know how farming works and what is needed to make it a success.
Who is responsible for the poor infrastructure of water distribution system?
Who is responsible for the poor infrastructure of our power grid?
Who is responsible for the poor storage systems?
who is responsible for the poor crop insurance laws?
Who is responsible for poor Roads and rail system much needed for transport of produce?
Who is responsible for the system that makes sure middle men gets more than farmers?

You in blind hatred DON'T want to address who is responsible for these and give a clean chit to govt that has ruled India for 60+ years and want to cry on people who have ruled for 5+.

Go and compare the infra works done by BJP and Cong vis a vis farming.

Oh I agree farmers need to be looked after but it is BJP which has done more for farmers in 5+ years than all other parties combined for 60+.

Don't bring military in, that's extremely idiotic argument from supposed intelligent fellow like you.
It is not a concept of A or B.

if that is the case why do left ruled states have police? Why do their leaders take police protection? Why not use that money for farmers instead?? This argument of mine is stupid. So is yours'

So, stick to who has done most for farmers and what this years budget means for farmers.

LASTLY...you have not compared any budget by centre or state which catered more for farmers than this years..
AFRAID TO COMPARE???
Open Challenge man...Agar mard hai aur musalman hai tho yeh challenge kabool kar ke mujhe dikha ki pahele ki govts farmers ko ache consider kiye the..

and this[2] gives a version from someone close to him :

His FB posts point to LEFT
His suicide note, the section scrubbed, points to LEFT

Not one word in his suicide letter about BJP or RSS or Dattatreya, yet, you readily castigate them.
I am sure you come across as balanced!

i always envisage this in manner of the kareena kapoor ad where she suddenly appears and pushes a mic into the face of a person and asks "aapke toothpaste me namak hai??". :lol:

i prefer to declare "jai insaaniyat !!"... let me see which sanghi and desh bhakt will refuse to say this. :)
You being a muslim will follow a Jew Karl Marx and Communist ideology which was invented by jews and ruled by jews..
Here Putin lover, hear what he has to say about who ruled Soviet Union and formed the Communist ideology.