India to enter high-speed internet era with Isro's new satellites

The Difference between Poor and Rich in India is so Contrast.
Stable Internet connection only for Rich people in there.
Poor people in India, only can afford Slow motion and unstable internet
My neighbor is poor enough as he earns around Rs. 180 ($2+) a day. He uses a 8Mbps wireless network.:lol: That too been using for about 9 months free of cost (JIO). Now he pays Rs. 300 for an extension of 100GB for 3 months.

I won't say 100GB since the one gb should be used with in a day, so if you are barely using it 6 days and use it on 7th day, you still get 1gb. so that is kind of a drawback but for that money, it is reasonable.

It is not.
50M unlimited data in my city (GDP per capita $20000) costs 1180yuan/3years.
That's 320 rupees per month.....

In rural China, it will be much cheaper than that.

I am talking about optic fibre.....

Same here in India, if you shop around you can get 30M for 1000 INR, unlimited without any contract. If you are ready for 1 year commitment it will be around 20 % discount, for 3 years commitment it will be around 40-50% discount. Around INR 500 - 600 Per Month. In the rough ball park of figures you are quoting.

http://www.hathwaybroadband.com/index-may-bang.aspx?refUrl=NoLmtGGLDMayBng,hw_NoLmt_May_Bng

If you look at more options, you will get even cheaper as folks on this thread have mentioned.

Internet costs are pretty much the same globally because it's a global commodity.

Similar to oil or gold, but a bit more flexible.

The Difference between Poor and Rich in India is so Contrast.
Stable Internet connection only for Rich people in there.
Poor people in India, only can afford Slow motion and unstable internet
You know our maid is paid INR 600 per month and she has 10 such homes to cater to. She makes INR 6000 per month and she will be barely above poverty line of 3.1 USD per day from her income alone. She has a 4G mobile (I kid you not!) and a JIO sim and watches youtube videos in the metro train while shuttling to work.

I have 100 mBps and paying $75. That's peanuts to me. To Indian MBA working in Mumbai, its half his salary per month.
indian mba in canada paying 73 cad for 1gbps that is 1000mbps unlimited with home phone and tv box from bell @Nilgiri msg me i will refer u to the guy who got me this deal and if u r under contract i will tell u a way to get out of it without paying a cent

That one is privately owned by Reliance and not the GOI.
Monopoly in the works, wait for some time for Mukesh to jack up the prices.
What can the government owned BSNL do to compete?

Government of India is well aware what proposals have been forwarded by Reliance Industries and even Aircel. And this time Government of India will let any private Indian Companies by keeping the National interest first,already our enemies are doing enough problems for us aboard and within Republic of India. NIA and NSA of Republic of India are having thier concerns as its linked with the National Soveriginity. Indian Establishment will not give technology which has been acquired by the hardships of Indian Scientists who have make Indian Nation proud of being Indian nation of Indus Valley Civilization.

I won't say 100GB since the one gb should be used with in a day, so if you are barely using it 6 days and use it on 7th day, you still get 1gb. so that is kind of a drawback but for that money, it is reasonable.
He don't spare a KB, he is complaining 1GB is not enough as he watch youtube a lot nowadays.

Ambani has spoiled this guy:disagree:. Just a year ago he would get 2g 1GB data for that which he is supposed to use it for a month.
Me too, I was using Idea. 1GB for 250 rupees:angry: That too 3G.
After September I port Idea to BSNL. They asked the reason for porting and I answered, you are behaving like vampires and sucking money out of poor. Now I have Jio, she replied Sir: You are being recorded. I said thank you, you should put this on a mike or send it to Birla.

Me too, I was using Idea. 1GB for 250 rupees:angry: That too 3G.
After September I port Idea to BSNL. They asked the reason for porting and I answered, you are behaving like vampires and sucking money out of poor. Now I have Jio, she replied Sir: You are being recorded. I said thank you, you should put this on a mike or send it to Birla.

Chalo acha hain, message is loud and clear . Indian Intelligence Agencies are having complete info of the citizens of Republic of India.

Bollywood ka double standards ab nahi hoga. Aab Dabangg 3 ke production units ko pata tou chal gaye , National Interest comes first.

Ambani has spoiled this guy:disagree:. Just a year ago he would get 2g 1GB data for that which he is supposed to use it for a month.
So true, imagine the amount of data that is flowing into jio's servers every day. The diff between sept'16 & now is crazy.