India set to develop own stealth combat drones

Indian needs to be realistic. You haven even get a basic UCAV with piston engine right and now wanted to go into stealthy UCAV with a non comfirm turbofan engine? I am wondering who is the idiot who going to approve it?
An iteration of the Kavari will power the UCAV.

“Never explain to your friends who do not need it and your enemies who will not believe you anyway.”

― Elbert Hubbard

But sometime it is very enjoyable to burn the A**es of our enemy.

He completely lost it
After the success of Nishant
India set to develop new warrior - 'Ghatak' stealth combat drones
441366-india-uav.jpg

Zee Media Bureau

New Delhi: In line with Prime Minister Narendra Modi's 'Make in India' campaign, India has set its eyes on getting its own unmanned 'weapon in the sky' in the form of stealth combat drones.

As per a report in The Times of India, the Modi government is close to approve a Rs 2,650 crore Project Ghatak to develop UCAVs (unmanned combat aerial vehicles).

The report further adds that the UCAVs will be powered by a variant of the indigenously-developed Kaveri aerospace engine.

Sushma Swaraj went to Pakistan in an IAF plane that can dodge missiles?

The interesting aspect is that the Kaveri engine had met with limited success when latched on to the Made in India Tejas light combat aircraft.

The thrust provided by the Kaveri engine was not enough to power Tejas throughout its flight envelope but it is now expected that the Kaveri derivative engine ("dry" engine), without after burner, will provided enough juice to power UCAVs.

The UCAV project has been cleared by the defence ministry and is now being evaluated by the finance ministry, the report further adds.

However, it may be atleast a decade before the UCAV takes to the skies to defend India's borders and engage targets.

India set to develop new warrior - 'Ghatak' stealth combat drones | Zee News

come talk to me elite member......what would you do when someone makes a show out of things your pakistan does????
give a reply to him???
or give a befitting reply???
will you stand for your country??? or will you not stand for your country??
now think vice versa........i am an indian and i am not going to hear anything inappropriate about my nation, and if someone does, i'm going to give him a befitting reply, at least he has no right to talk about what india does or not, as he is no one.....
Are you mad you are threatening members, what wrong with you ?

Question is hos

Tejas is still not developed nishant drone keep crashing first built a thing which can fly properly in air

every good thing takes time, every project takes time, and in india it takes too much time, but at the same time we get something that can get us that extra time to make something that could fly.....
Tejas took 30+ years still under development
Arjun took 30+ years still under development
Nishant developed and have perfect crash record not a single one left
Rustom i aor ii ka dooor door tak koi pata nahien
Stealth drone kiya banao ghy...:enjoy:

Good than one suggestion from me why not india decide to produce a submarine which can fly and also dive beneath 1000 feet and fly upto like fighter jet after 30 years im sure india will develop one which changes dynamic of navy and airforces

Design is ready. Just e have to make it operational. very simple.

The design is ready for AMCA as well. Just need to make it operational. Very simple.

Good than one suggestion from me why not india decide to produce a submarine which can fly and also dive beneath 1000 feet and fly upto like fighter jet after 30 years im sure india will develop one which changes dynamic of navy and airforces

India might had one of this back in the Vedic times.

This again reminds me of what one of my Chutia friend said once, "Yar BA ka time nehe me soch raha hoon pehly MA ker loon phir jub job mil jaye gi to saath saath BA ker loon ga."

Who told you beta g we losses every war 1948 we won India seeks help from UN, 1965 our army thrashes you, 1971 with the help of local insurgency you succeeded at that front but another major failure at political and strategic end instead of one enemy Mrs. Indira created two and help us to focus on one front if Bangladesh till today with us India still have chance to separate it because 1500 kms distance and only sea link we can't do much, Kargil ghus ker mara tha bhool gey inside your occupied territory it was Sharif who surrendered to Clinton otherwise situation will be different. Don't talk nonsense DRDO is our favorite helping us lot with Modi Ji. Must be on payroll of ISI :D

Tejas a failure, Arjun a failure, Nishant drone a failure with perfect crash record, Nag a failure 30 years still under development, Rustom i and ii again failure.
bilkul janab , hindustan ne jo bhi ijad kiya , failure hi nikla

“When you take risks you learn that there will be times when you succeed and there will be times when you fail, and both are equally important.” - Ellen DeGeneres
There's a long road ahead of u, but I trust u'll eventually complete the development.

Guys lets start ignoring the trolls who have nothing to contribute

Can Anyone tell me about progress of Nirbhay Manik turbofan

#MANIK small turbofan prototypes are performing well. Tested at full throttle. Flight trials 1.5 years away.

— Saurav Jha (@SJha1618) August 19, 2015

How does aeroengine development move forwards?

1. How long does it take to make fully working engine after prototypes are tested
2. Even if the engine is ready; flght parameters, coefficients & control system need to be fine tuned for different engine
3. For developing a CM; its always suitable to master the Cruise missile tech with a proven engine.In case of India, DRDO is using Russian TRDD-50 M as ideal engine to fix its navigation and guidance system.

4. Lately, Nirbhay CM failed test bcoz of problems with guidance system (manufactured by the Research Centre Imarat at Hyderabad) failed yet again.

=>It was definitely not a failure with INS MEMS sensors
=>It looks like problem with control system.
=>My guess: Cruise missile lose balance while turning.

Can cruise missile recover if it rolls and loses balance. Aircraft are good in doing those roll kind of motion.
should not Cruise missile also have the capability

Tejas took 30+ years still under development
Arjun took 30+ years still under development
Nishant developed and have perfect crash record not a single one left
Rustom i aor ii ka dooor door tak koi pata nahien
Stealth drone kiya banao ghy...:enjoy:
Bhai ek kaam kar tu apne ghar ke pecche drone bana le aur jab banjaye tab bata dena.....:hitwall: