India: Kerala’s Muslim organisation to set up 100 schools in Uttar Pradesh

Since a while I guess, Many blue-collared jobs are taken up by residents of UP, Bihar and Jharkhand in middle east apart from Tamilians and Keralites....
right.. hope they dont chew paan/gutka and spit on streets ... these people are very hardworking/smart with most terrible civic sense.

I'm not sure!
A lot of UPites and Biharis now come to Kerala in search of jobs, and they get better payments in south. I dont think they are complaining.
Maybe those who are in the lookout of middle east jobs have that kind of attitude I guess...

right.. hope they dont chew paan/gutka and spit on streets ... these people are very hardworking/smart with most terrible civic sense.
I've heard the same from Mumbaikers.....

no they cant... its not even in manifesto.... start with 370.... oh no they cant even remove that.. :p:
where will their kids study btw if they remove missionary schools.. hindu madrassas (I mean Saraswati Sishu Mandir) with plebs?
once you remove christians for missionary schools it will become same shitty SSM... bjp wallahs are not village idiots...

This is very stupid level servile thinking.

Is DPS run by Christian missionaries?

Is Sanskriti school run by Christian missionaries?

Are all KVs and Army/Airforce schools run by Christian missionaries?

Infact among top 20 schools of Delhi, only one is run by Christians.

Top 20 Schools in Delhi

The only reason that missionaries had a hold over education sector in India for so long was due to generous land grants that missionaries had got from British government and because of Nehruvian policy which actively discouraged education as profit making endeavor.

Education cost money, and good education cost serious amount of money; and since Gandhians/Nehruvians ,who were/are addicted to poverty p0rn, did not allowed education sector to develop as a profit making industry. missionaries who could rely on foreign donations for funding succeeded by providing shitty but at least better than municipality school education.

With growth of profit driven education sector in past decade or so, missionary schools in most Tier I,II,& III cities are not even in top 5 schools of that city. Privates schools are fulfilling need of high end with Govt. schools fulfilling need of low end. Also, Quality of education provided by government schools is also improving thus making missionary schools even more redundant.

Education sector is going on same path as Health sector. Rise of private healthcare enterprise sunk missionary hospitals. Rise of private education enterprise is doing same to missionaries.

Education done by religious organizations = :hitwall:

At least our education should be completely separated from religious influence

I graduated from a university that was started by a Christian missionary, and run by a brotherhood.

Does that make me a religious nutjob?

man, this is the renaissance period of indian movie Industry, after parallel cinema died, all hope was lost..

but then came multiplexes and Anurag Kashyap... and then many more like him... I hardly see any arty movie being made, but many small movie with realism and intimate human interest story are being made. Audiance taste has improved which is going to create a virtuous circle.

I cant believe people say bollywood used to be good... actually it was always sh*t.. but this is the best period.
My last movie: Bewakoofiya. Not arty. Still mainstream masala. But much more subtle acting, not shouting from roof. Much more realism (the last half hour became bad but even then its a good effort)

I can ignore item numbers.. even with them movies are better.

i agree that bollywood has changed into a more realistic depictor... the 80's and 90's largely saw generally horrible films with jeetendra doing those family dramas and mithun da somersaulting upwards to land onto a high structure... and of course the compulsory "tumhari maa aur behen hamaare kabse me hai", and like you said, those compulsory rape scenes.

there were some fantastic films in the 80's like "jaane bhi do yaaron".

you speak of anurag kashyap bringing a new attitude to films... but his kind of realistic cinema was actually started in the 90's by such films as "iss raat ki subah nahi" and later offbeat films like "waisa bhi hota hai - part 2".

i liked one ak film - "gulaal", though i dislike his others like maqbool and gangs of wasseypur and omkara.

there has been just one war film that is truly sensible... the shashi kapoor production "vijeta"... it didn't have any jingoism or melodrama.

among recent films, i liked haider, khoobsurat and happy ending.

I graduated from a university that was started by a Christian missionary, and run by a brotherhood.

Does that make me a religious nutjob?

No, its perfectly fine if educational institutions are run by private organizations (in fact its necessary for ensuring quality!)... But the syllabus itself must remain neutral from religious or political influence.

Strict laws and controls are needed to ensure that. Just because your institution sticked to that principle , doesn not mean that others did/do..

i agree that bollywood has changed into a more realistic depictor... the 80's and 90's largely saw generally horrible films with jeetendra doing those family dramas and mithun da somersaulting upwards to land onto a high structure... and of course the compulsory "tumhari maa aur behen hamaare kabse me hai", and like you said, those compulsory rape scenes.

there were some fantastic films in the 80's like "jaane bhi do yaaron".

you speak of anurag kashyap bringing a new attitude to films... but his kind of realistic cinema was actually started in the 90's by such films as "iss raat ki subah nahi" and later offbeat films like "waisa bhi hota hai - part 2".

i liked one ak film - "gulaal", though i dislike his others like maqbool and gangs of wasseypur and omkara.

there has been just one war film that is truly sensible... the shashi kapoor production "vijeta"... it didn't have any jingoism or melodrama.

among recent films, i liked haider, khoobsurat and happy ending.
ha ha.. jeetendra.. mithun.. :hitwall:
I say all thse but then also was forced to watch a ajay devgan/sonakshi sinha movie... it was painful
I hate south Indian movies now... bast*ards fucked up whatever realism was in bollywood.. they are bad influence.

LOL... I am not sure if that is going to happen but let me tell you that Bhaiyyas hold a grudge against Mallus maybe because of competition in middle east job market. I say that with personal experience...

i never knew that bhaiyyas were in the gelf.

I hate south Indian movies now

but i like their heroines. :devil:

The Indian Bollywood films show too much skin from the perspective of conservative Muslim families. In India, girls wear shorts and skirts while the Indian Muslims girls wear modest clothes. There are so many Pakistan television actresses and announcers on TV channels. The Pakistani serials are also popular in India giving break from Saas-Bahu masala soap operas.

Yeah, a minority of upwardly mobile, well to do class of girls do. Plus every region in India has different dress code.

Since a while I guess, Many blue-collared jobs are taken up by residents of UP, Bihar and Jharkhand in middle east apart from Tamilians and Keralites....

One of the reasons why I think Kerala Muslims turned conservative is because of this. Large number of men going to the middle east. The influx of money made them wealthy, but they also took on the more conservative aspects of Islam.

So now you have this eco-system where Religious conservatives feed each other with hate.

@The_Showstopper anyway man, I am increasingly getting worried about the intellectual health of india.

Seems a lot of people don't want it, lest it offend their gods.

i never knew that bhaiyyas were in the gelf.

but i like their heroines. :devil:

what heroines? I hardly see a south indian woman in a female lead role in tamil or telugu movies. It's all North actresses who were flops trying to rejuvenate their careers.

This project funded through private donations. The VHP is actually funded by NRI and you should also object to that too.

We do not mind if it is intended for normal education. However if it is for Vahabi proliferation than every country Include Pakistan shall object to that.

@The_Showstopper anyway man, I am increasingly getting worried about the intellectual health of india.

Seems a lot of people don't want it, lest it offend their gods.

Its Funny how when the power and number of "minorities" in India increases, India is getting dumber and anti Liberal. You think there is a connect ? :coffee:

No.

The Jains, Parsees, Bohra muslims and Christians are entrepreneurial and hardworking. All of these minority groups have become excpetional cpatians of industry, scientists etc.

The problem are not the minorites, but what do these minorities embody, an entrepeneurial spirit, progressive attitude and hard working.

I'm in love with Kerala -- the place sounds just too awesome. <3

It is one of the very first places Islam and Christianity had arrived in India. Through the spice trade with the Middle East.

The fact that initially, Islam was introduced through trade, not conquest also helps.

So now you have this eco-system where Religious conservatives feed each other with hate.

correct.

what heroines? I hardly see a south indian woman in a female lead role in tamil or telugu movies. It's all North actresses who were flops trying to rejuvenate their careers.

at least the 90's... though i see from internet pictures, actresses in present malayalam films are still from kerala... navya nair, bhama etc.