India claims Pakistan was scared

Ok, no prob, mera bhi roza hai, and I have not slept yet. So i am going to bed now.
I agree, there was no risk of nuclear war, Indians do not have capacity.
Now comes the thorny issue, many people here argued if Pakistan had retaliated heavily, hitting 6 targets direct rather than diverting the bombs and shot down all 9 jets, the hostilities would have increased.

But how!! Indians do not have capacities.

The End.
Why should Pakistan target more Indian jets in Indian air space? 2 jets which violated our Airspace were dropped. Pakistan had no plan to go to war. Pakistan always deter India. yesterday India violated LOC ceasefire today you will hear about their dead bodies.

Indians didn't want escalation in the first place that's why they dropped the bombs on uninhabited land and killed some trees. They thought Indian public will be satisfied as it doesn't want any proofs from BJP led government, and Pakistan will not escalate it further because she will be confused about the reason for escalation after losing nothing. Indian government wanted a similar reaction from its public like it received in 2016 after fake surgical strikes, but this time they had to show something new.

But to their surprise, Pakistan responded this time.

I can't believe that Indians didn't miss the targets purposefully.

Exactly, that is what I think.

So went over this YouTube video where there is a claim that in the Pakistan army green book 2020 there is an article stating that India threatened Pakistan with a cruise missile strike and Pakistan buckled and returned the Hero of India and really terrible Air Force pilot Abhinandan.apprently crashing your plane gets one a bit chakra.

I think this is complete baloney and can someone please copy paste this article

I do not want to spread propaganda hence I am only copying a link in this post

kv
Actually there was a missile strike possibility and pakistan pre emptied it by saying for every missile we will fire 3.

This is totally fake news/reporting- Pakistan returned Abhinandan because of the Geneva convention-Pakistan had no other choice. You are smart enough to distinguish which is fake and which is not.

YouTube has got many such videos from both sides.

Since when has any country followed the Geneva conventions? Were they followed in Iraq, Libya, Afghanistan, Vietnam, Panama, Somalia, Palestine, Syria, Sudan etc? It was Imran Khan's peace offering nothing less and nothing more. Indian government asked Pakistan for his release because he was son of an Indian Air Field Marshall and guaranteed they would deescalate if Abhinandan was returned. If it had been some other pilot I doubt if Indian government would have asked for his release. Either way the Indians would not have escalated, they know the consequences are horrific .

I remember them being at the army central library for any one to read, these were not secret documents but more public relations documents

KV

OK I was wrong.

I have not previously seen them ever in normal libraries up to 2010 (Army Central library is not exactly a normal one and I have stopped going after 2010 as I got a job).

However, it seems that army opened up a little bit and now it is even available online (WTF)

You can read through it to find out what you wanted to ask.

https://ndu.edu.pk/downloads/Green-Book-2020-Final-06-Feb-2020.pdf

I had read the 90 & 91/92 ones as my father (being in PA) had them. Those were more conventional military centric than the 2020 ones. May be they are hiding the good stuff in other books not being published openly.

POW have to be returned India and Pakistan have signed a treaty.

How many PAF pilots were shot down in India and how many were
returned back?

Palestinians exchanged thousands of prisoners for 1 Israeli soldier,
the least Pak could of done is exchanged prisoners.

A declaration of a strike is a declaration of war---. A declaration to attack was made in advance---.

It reminds me of urdu speakers before the onset of MQM---. When they were beaten up and someone asked what happened---they would say nothing nothing happened---even though the jaw was swollen and eyes was bue and black.

That is how pakistan acted---no no it was not an act of war---. India just strayed into our territory---.

Even though pakistan reacted RELUCTANTLY with some result---but the opportunity to milk the event was intentionally discouraged---.
I agree
As they say muh tor jawab nahi diya lol

So went over this YouTube video where there is a claim that in the Pakistan army green book 2020 there is an article stating that India threatened Pakistan with a cruise missile strike and Pakistan buckled and returned the Hero of India and really terrible Air Force pilot Abhinandan.apprently crashing your plane gets one a bit chakra.

kv

both countries are headed by a bunch of liers and hypocrites,

the elite show the false bravodo, every time, but both lack the balls of , timur, or atilla.
they continue to reap the lavish life and enjoy the pleasures of oppressions of the million idiots below them
every country needs a boiling pot, to rule the nation,----- if pakistan ever wanted to take kashmir under its control, it got 10 chances, but that was never the intention,
kashmiri suffering, deaths , detentions, are fodder for politics, both for govt n army......

It was more of a saudi pressure---. Saudia was hot at pakistan---angry about yemen debacle---.

Now they are stepping back a tad bit---.

Sir, You are entitled to your opinion, but without naming who, as per my serving brothers, the help provided by certain GCC members, was a surprise in itself.

How many PAF pilots were shot down in India and how many were
returned back?

Palestinians exchanged thousands of prisoners for 1 Israeli soldier,
the least Pak could of done is exchanged prisoners.
Pakistan also already has many Indian prisoners who are not pows has India cared for them or exchanged in past? If you initiate prisoner exchange they would start with jadave so what will be your stand there?
Israel has low population in case of India they already looking for way to get rid of their 30% population.

Since when has any country followed the Geneva conventions? Were they followed in Iraq, Libya, Afghanistan, Vietnam, Panama, Somalia, Palestine, Syria, Sudan etc? It was Imran Khan's peace offering nothing less and nothing more. Indian government asked Pakistan for his release because he was son of an Indian Air Field Marshall and guaranteed they would deescalate if Abhinandan was returned. If it had been some other pilot I doubt if Indian government would have asked for his release. Either way the Indians would not have escalated, they know the consequences are horrific .

Which one is it- Would have escalated or not escalated- Nope its a fact-Pakistan has no other choice-whoever the pilot was the end result would have been the same.- Everything else is all plain rant.

kv
The 2020 Green Book appears to primarily have contributions from civilians (including our own Farzana Shah @Spring Onion from PDF).

I have not read the GB yet so can't comment, but it appears a ludicrous claim. I'll see if SO can confirm.

"In this connection, Mr Behra Manan, Advisor to Mr Rajiv Gandhi,"
Actual story vs what is reported to the public is very different. The article also does not know about the status of Pakistani nuclear weapons, while in reality they were present.
Would have should have could have - All speculation- I dont buy such fake stories- Thanks for playing though.

Pakistan forgot all about 27 Feb but Indian surely have that keera stuck inside them wobbling and not allowing them to forget humiliation. Entire world agreed and even Indian mouth pieces like Chritine fair and their own defense experts talked about humiliation. So lets move on from Indians bcz this incident will keep their heads burried in their own arses for at least couple of years.