Impressive corrections made by Pakistani economy

Flight of falcon

Canada
As we move into 2020 I am praying that In sha Allah our economy will show results of these fantastic macroeconomic adjustments.

last year was scary and bad for poor people but this entire exercise was desperately needed to stop cancer from spreading.

The disaster and corruption PML and PPP left behind and the situation IK found himself in charge of is not for the faint hearted. He inherited a perfect storm of mismanagement , unbelieveable shortsighted economic policies and corruption.

The results are here to speak for themselves:

My warning to Patwaris not to shit on this thread ..... I will be merciless in answering any stupid uneducated economy related comments..... especially related to the Patwari understanding of the value of the US dollar.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1525200/govt-confident-of-beating-imfs-inflation-projection

challenges are still great..
the bad news on agriculture front is cotton production due to bad weather will fall to 9M bales from 12 M bales..this will hit the GDP growth alot

Remarkable turn around by best PM in country's history and his tremendous team. RIP patwaris. Apkay abu ko ab chori ka kabhi muqa nahi milayga.
NS is still as popular as before in punjab

dont be surprised if maryam is back in power soon..all it has to do is to let establishment allow her..

looking at history establishment has always favored central Punjab wishes..given the elite army cores, judges, bureaucracy all belong to central punjab..

with 90 seats of central punajb (they wona round 60 this time from those 90) PML N doesnt need to do much to come back in power, provided for some reason PTI under performs in karachi(which it seems it will) and KPK rural areas..with that PPPP/PMLN love ..next time you might see maryam putting IK in jail..and trust me she is relentless....she will want his head "literally"

Remarkable turn around by best PM in country's history and his tremendous team. RIP patwaris. Apkay abu ko ab chori ka kabhi muqa nahi milayga.

Abbu is gone but he left 100s of patwaris in every village in punjab who are sucking the blood of innocent people. Collectively their deeds are 100 times more than their abbu ji and there is no stopping them,

I am frustrated a little that we have not gone after patwaris harder.
IK is a good natured person at heart and he wants to treat everyone nicely.
Problem is that if you treat cancer nicely, they will end up killing you.

As for economy, IK also needs to go after mafias hard.
We need a free and open business environment where people like Elon Musk can create a new car and take on 100 year old car companies.

Mafias in Pakistan prevent innovation and growth of the economy.

Personally I want french revolution style justice where the Mafia and elites are relieved of their heads.

Real change would be revolutionary Local Government System developed by PTI Core. V-1 was implemented in KPK in previous term. PTI came in power again in KPK due to performance. 50% component of that performance was Local Governments. Now V-2 will roll out soon and it is more enhanced system then previous one. It will change the game here in Punjab as well.

challenges are still great..
the bad news on agriculture front is cotton production due to bad weather will fall to 9M bales from 12 M bales..this will hit the GDP growth alot

NS is still as popular as before in punjab

dont be surprised if maryam is back in power soon..all it has to do is to let establishment allow her..

looking at history establishment has always favored central Punjab wishes..given the elite army cores, judges, bureaucracy all belong to central punjab..

with 90 seats of central punajb (they wona round 60 this time from those 90) PML N doesnt need to do much to come back in power, provided for some reason PTI under performs in karachi(which it seems it will) and KPK rural areas..with that PPPP/PMLN love ..next time you might see maryam putting IK in jail..and trust me she is relentless....she will want his head "literally"

I am so ashamed of my Central Punjab, even with IK/ Sheikh Rasheed jalsas and unpaid volunteers spreading awareness for months everywhere, it only put a dent into PML N voter base. There is also a significant number who paradoxically support PPP, I don't know what they ever did for Central Punjab.

It is this shameless racist, divisive zat system in Central Punjab between Arains, Rajputs, Jats,etc. plus the local gundey (thugs) who help influential people out in their hour of need for votes and lastly choudrys and zamindars who force their rural workers to vote their way. We have to somehow drain Punjab of this centuries' old poisonous mentality.

I am so ashamed of my Central Punjab, even with IK/ Sheikh Rasheed jalsas and unpaid volunteers spreading awareness for months everywhere, it only put a dent into PML N voter base. There is also a significant number who paradoxically support PPP, I don't know what they ever did for Central Punjab.

It is this shameless racist, divisive zat system in Central Punjab between Arains, Rajputs, Jats,etc. plus the local gundey (thugs) who help influential people out in their hour of need for votes and lastly choudrys and zamindars who force their rural workers to vote their way. We have to somehow drain Punjab of this centuries' old poisonous mentality.

Easiest way to do that is so diving the whole country into 20 "provinces" so any jahil behavior is contained to that one province.
And second is to make sure every kid goes to school. Teaching people their rights have a magical effect of them demanding their rights.

Real change would be revolutionary Local Government System developed by PTI Core. V-1 was implemented in KPK in previous term. PTI came in power again in KPK due to performance. 50% component of that performance was Local Governments. Now V-2 will roll out soon and it is more enhanced system then previous one. It will change the game here in Punjab as well.
Are there any local residents of KPK who can provide info on how well V-1 performed? @Pakhtoon yum

Easiest way to do that is so diving the whole country into 20 "provinces" so any jahil behavior is contained to that one province.
And second is to make sure every kid goes to school. Teaching people their rights have a magical effect of them demanding their rights.

I am so glad that student organizations are now banned, they functioned as wings of political parties and were dividing the public based on religion, race, ethnicity, and language. Now students of different zats will be forced to learn together free of these divisions, it is an ideal situation.

PTI hammer is yet to hit admin, police, airport personnel, security, and business where the majority of corruption is flourishing, hurting every honest, sincere Pakistani.

How can we rid ourselves of our enemies if we have a culture of selling our country and countrymen to the highest bidder? This is how US, India, Israel, Iran,and KSA find it easy to find useful idiots.

Economy is still very fragile and it’s a long road to recovery. As long as current government continue to improve and follow the reform agenda, we might see some major improvement by 2022.

Punjab or KPK government need to take one district at a time make the required changes and see how it’s impacting the public. Once they see positive response, implemented in rest of the districts.
For example, police department should work under District administrator.