Impact of Eid-ul-Azha on economy

Aap ka kya raay hey ..bangladesh me per capita meat consumption 2_3 kg aur yahan 50 cr kg ek din ki baath ho rahi hey !!

Kiya pata janaab. Yahi Reh gaya ha ab kia sochne kay liye

These numbers and per capita meat consumption of bangladesh doesn't add up ..

You are looking into data which are 15-20 years old. 5 million cow with average 200 kg weight itself make per capita consumption around 10kg/person considering there are 100 million adult. There are 5-7 million goats were sacrificed as well. Plus whole year people eat chicken, duck etc. beside meat and goat.

These numbers and per capita meat consumption of bangladesh doesn't add up ..
These number are real otherwise a chaos would have been the case, think about it, if cattle were significantly less than the stated 9 million, then it would had create havoc on every related business and their income calculation, man power need, required animal feed, hide collection, preservation etc. Cattle trader would have been mislead about the true market size and over capacity or under capacity would had followed.They would had suffered huge loss.Entire system would have been suffering a devastating chaos.So there is no scope of significant departure from the stated number of cattle.

On the other hand, per capita meat consumption figure came from a single study done in 2009, how that number was obtained we do not know. It is very much possible that, they did not found or did not included all the relevant data concerning Bangladesh.These type of statistical error is very common.

We spent more money on spices than on goats....wtf are people cooking with?

Nah it is not just spices but all the ingredients like oils, onions and vegetables that go into the meat dishes.
Comes to just over 20% of the cost of the meat and so sounds about right.

So much more butt-hurt about even more evidence for the fast growing prosperity of BD.

:(

Not to mention that, Eid-ul-Adha also allows for a massive transfer of healthy raw meat towards the needy/poor/underprivileged from the ones who perform the sacrifice. The amount is huge and also very much positively impacts the well-being of respective communities, given you can always store meat and eat after a very long time as well. I have hardly seen anyone go by without getting meat in my area and the quantity they receive, is enough for the next 8-9 months.
Watched the news, many people come from outside Dhaka to eat meat during eid in the city... many others sell meat and takes the money back to where they came from... if only everyone lived in eid spirit 365 days a year

However this year there were surplus cow in the market as a result many seasonal cow sellers suffered big looses and struggling to find a place to keep the cows and wondering what they will do with those cows.
They were eyeing for exorbitant profit. It’s their business skills that sucks.

With due respect, the tread started "Impact of Eid-ul-Azha on economy"data taken from BD. At present Pakistan is in Financial crisis. If the above mentioned data is correct then Pakistani Ullama should ask people not to sacrifice this year and deposit all this money in Nation Bank Of Pakistan. To get relief of over 32,000 core rupees. But ......................
.... but then the naughty men would steal people’s money away. Classic subcontinent

You are looking into data which are 15-20 years old. 5 million cow with average 200 kg weight itself make per capita consumption around 10kg/person considering there are 100 million adult. There are 5-7 million goats were sacrificed as well. Plus whole year people eat chicken, duck etc. beside meat and goat.
Might I add, cow meat is a must in every guest invitation as much as hilsha...

lol IN weak Pakistan, Pakistanis spend more then 1 trillion (1 lakh crore in Bangla language:lol:) in eid shopping only in Pakistan.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1414721

Meanwhile in Bangladesh, people dont even want to spend money on shopping in their own country:tup:
https://www.dhakatribune.com/busine...eshi-eid-shoppers-spending-tk1200-crore-india
Bangladesh economy is stronger than Pakistan 1 USD = RS 124.05 and Bangladesh TK=83.78 People of Pakistan must learn how to run the country from their Bangladeshi brothers.

lol IN weak Pakistan, Pakistanis spend more then 1 trillion (1 lakh crore in Bangla language:lol:) in eid shopping only in Pakistan.

Meanwhile in Bangladesh, people dont even want to spend money on shopping in their own country:tup:
https://www.dhakatribune.com/busine...eshi-eid-shoppers-spending-tk1200-crore-india

Dude...

Do you understand the concept of "accumulated wealth"?

Dude...

Do you understand the concept of "accumulated wealth"?
same old BS:enjoy:no i dont understand how Bangladeshis in PDF perceive it:tup:

in meanwhile:
https://www.dawn.com/news/1411900

this shows alot anyways i dont want D measuring contest at least with Bangladesh.:tup:

so ask you immature country men to dont bring Pakistan in every bangla related thread i mean wtf Pakistan has to do with bangalis spending on sacrifice lol

same old BS:enjoy:no i dont understand how Bangladeshis in PDF perceive it:tup:

in meanwhile:
https://www.dawn.com/news/1411900

this shows alot anyways i dont want D measuring contest at least with Bangladesh.:tup:

so ask you immature country men to dont bring Pakistan in every bangla related thread i mean wtf Pakistan has to do with bangalis spending on sacrifice lol

So you do not understand the concept or are choosing to ignore it?