thunderkaka
Plus which country would have refused to sell their jets to Pakistan despite of having the money?
Exactly my thoughts as I stated a few days agoIf we had the money, invest it in gas turbines, steel, composites, electronics (including semiconductors, fabtech, etc) so we get Pr. Azm.
No reason why we should send $10-15 bn in precious hard currency to countries that will slap us in FATF and throw us under the bus at every opportunity.
We're alone physically. It's time to think like that in our heads.
Jab paisa nahi hai tou ye sab sochne ka kya faida? Better think the best we can do with what we have.Plus which country would have refused to sell their jets to Pakistan despite of having the money?
What is this expert analysis based on? I see it being thrown around with abandon left and right. The blk III has not come off the assembly line, most here don't know much about Rafale yet such conclusive claims, how so?Exactly my thoughts as I stated a few days ago
JF-17 Thunder Block III is no match against Rafale
Exactly my thoughts as I stated a few days ago
JF-17 Thunder Block III is no match against Rafale
Technically we dont need top of the line 4 th gen aircraft. We can keep IAF inventory including Rafale at bay with JF-17 THUNDER Block 3 equipped with a decent Aesa radar and Pl_15. The F16s are always there to complement. However, this strategy will only work in defensive scenarios with a good modern Air defense net. We need new jets if we are to employ a more agressive strategy.
Sir, just click the link in my post to read my thoughts on that thread. I have nothing to do with Blk-III vs Rafale measuring contest because no one is doing objective analysis. There is one group of Gangadeshis who is just doing chest thumping while the opposing group of Pakistanis is also resorting to rhetoric and jokes so the whole discussion is silly. But please click the link to read my post there.What is this expert analysis based on? I see it being thrown around with abandon left and right. The blk III has not come off the assembly line, most here don't know much about Rafale yet such conclusive claims, how so?
Agreed. In the near-term, focus should be laid on acquiring longer-ranged SOWs and, in turn, equipping the JF-17 with them (including the Ra'ad/Ra'ad II and H2/H4). In the long-run, I suspect the PAF will look at using drones to carry deep strike roles, especially in high-risk environments.Aggressive strategy for what? Why do we want to expose our airmen to risk when strike missions can be performed with a very capable set of stand-off attack weapons in PAF's inventory?
The name of the game is "stand-off attack". No need for ToT with added risk of losses to aircraft and aircrews.
PAF is striving for and inshallah will achieve a very good balance of air assets in the coming decade. We are replacing our older aircraft at a very good rate with a very decent and affordable MR platform.
I'd rather have the PAF invest heavily in increasing the range of ALCMs in service and also the stand-off precision munitions. These will allow PAF to hit targets deep inside the adversary as the need for the next "retort" comes up. As for the interdiction roles, BlkIII will inshallah be a good investment and in parallel, PAF should talk to the Americans about procuring AIM-120C7/Ds possibly alongside the BVR weapons being considered for BlkIII.
Everything on the horizon tells us the best thing Pakistan can do is to invest in its own indigenous platforms in collaboration with China and Turkey.