HP Pavilion G6 is good for home users?

Imran Khan

PDF VETERAN
yaar thora idea do na please .yesterday i looked a baby HP Pavilion G6 and liked it .

its

HP Pavilion G6
Core i5-2430M 2.4GHz
4GB RAM
600GB HDD
Windows 7 Home Premium
I Loved it in red
1 year warranty
and price is just 625$

ab kya kary kaliya ? now what i should do ? buy it :azn: khujli ho rahi hai yaar leny ki :lol:

look it

img.jpg

hp-pavilion-g4-sonoma-red_rear-right-open.jpg

I have the very same one, don't buy it:fie:. Mine got many heat problems. I replaced some parts of the MB and the fan after 4 months of getting it, the HD makes noise from the heat. Just don't buy it. Toshiba is the best choice

thanks bro for shear your experience .what is your room temperature when its got heat problem? i used HP previous models they have no such problem :frown: but i loved its look man :cry: :cry:

Imran, you will not be able to play a heavy game without an extra mat (fan), if you do, it will be missed up.

thanks bro for shear your experience .what is your room temperature when its got heat problem? i used HP previous models they have no such problem :frown: but i loved its look man :cry: :cry:

I bought it for $1000 a year ago, I regret that I bought this heap, yes it has a formidable specs, but you will never be able to use them.

Imran, you will be able to play a heavy game without an extra mat (fan), if you do, it will be missed up.

I bought it for $1000 a year ago, I regret that I bought this heap, yes it has a formidable specs, but you will never be able to use them.

i never play games bro on laptops :confused: i just use it for official work and personal web browsing chit chat etc no movies or games i have no time for it .:fie: and still waiting for your answer abut temperature dear i used 24-7 AC in home and office with extreme cold .thats why people hate to meet me :lol:

If you aren't a gamer then it's ok to have it. I live in Northern Jordan where weather is mild, as I remember, it got heat prob in winter season, and temp was low. but if you play heavy games the temp will go very high regardless of room temp and the fan will turn into a helicopter. Anyway, I advice you to get a Toshiba, it is more reliable. Right now I have a mat (fan) to avoid heat prob.

so only heavy games make it hot? i simply communicate with my company via mails.browse webs chat with friends FB and sometime play DVDs in it .that's all i do dear .watch live movies once or twice a year lolz nothing more .:confused:

Yaar i have used this machine in the past..Charge karte karte thak jayoge.Other than that i didnt experience any problem.

hmm but here i have no power cut for 1 second dear and i use it after months on battery otherwise i plug them in home or office all time lolz after 1.6 year battery sucked up lolz :lol:

Then it is good for you...my life is full of travelling and i couldnt always find a place to charge it..so was really fed up.Other than that a good machine i would say.

I recently picked up an HP 17in DV7T. I opted for the 'non-gamer' model but with the higher 1920 resolution instead of the default 1600. The Intel graphics can handle that just fine. The DV7T came with an empty 2nd hdd bay or slot or whatever you want to call it, but basically, it can handle two hard drives along with the standard optical drive. I have a Crucial 128g ssd and a 500g spinner waiting. I already partitioned the ssd and the spinner into two partitions each: NTFS and ext4. Upon delivery, I removed the stock HP spinner and put it away in storage and installed my own drives. The laptop now dual boot Linux and W7 and each OS have its own storage partition on the 2nd hdd bay. Works beautifully on the road.