How many of these cities have you been to?

1. Hyderabad
2. Karachi
3. Tando Muhammad Khan
4. Matiari
5. Hala
6. Jamshoro (although, it's basically Hyderabad)
7. Thatta
8. Lahore
9. Islamabad
10. Rawalpindi
11. Peshawar
12. Quetta
13. Abbottabad
14. Murree
15. Mansehra (If memory serves right)

When I went to Karachi by train, I felt like Karachi was in a no man's land, far away and isolated from even the other cities of Sindh, the nearest city to Karachi was Hyderabad and even that was also at a distance of 3 hours by train from Karachi . And there is nothing between Karachi and Hyderabad except the arid dry reddish land which looked to me like a semi desert. Even Karachi itself looked to me like a city built in a semi desert.
Historically throughout the world, people used to live in mainland, far from coast, so coastal cities used to be very small and were used by traders, sailors, fishing. Only some people used to live in coastal cities. So Yes, karachi is remote

1. Rawalakot.
  2. Lahore.
  3. Rawalpindi.
  4. Islamabad.
  5. Peshawar.
  6. Abotabad.
  7. Muree.
  8. Jehlum.
  9. Haripur.
Always wanted to visit Karachi never got the chance.
Na kar yar aisi bat, KHI nahi aaye kabhi ? :o:

When I went to Karachi by train, I felt like Karachi was in a no man's land, far away and isolated from even the other cities of Sindh, the nearest city to Karachi was Hyderabad and even that was also at a distance of 3 hours by train from Karachi . And there is nothing between Karachi and Hyderabad except the arid dry reddish land which looked to me like a semi desert. Even Karachi itself looked to me like a city built in a semi desert.

That's a slow train ride. Hyderabad-Karachi takes more or less 1hr:30mins. Travel time to Thatta is even less.

Now there are Bahria Town, DHA City and other settlement projects going adjacent to Hyderbad-Karachi highway, for good or bad.

But, yes, Karachi stands on a rocky and sandy (arid) land.

That's a slow train ride. Hyderabad-Karachi takes more or less 1hr:30mins. Travel time to Thatta is even less.

I took Night couch train from Lahore to Karachi in early 2000s, don't know the situation right now but at that time Night couch was the most efficient and probably the fastest train between Lahore and Karachi.

Okay so i was discussing with @MastanKhan that Pakistanis don't travel much outside the country as well as inside in the country. Thats why we don't need to bring languages like spanish, french, italian etc in our schools. So i wanted to see how many cities of the below 15 most populated Pakistani cities you visited. All below cities are in descending (population vise) order. Let me know your answers. I only visited 4 (lahore, rawalpindi, islamabad, peshawar).

1. Karachi
2. Lahore
3. Faisalabad
4. Rawalpindi
5. Gujranwala
6. Peshawar
7. Multan
8. Hyderabad
9. Islamabad
10. Quetta
11. Bahawalpur
12. Sargodha
13. Sialkot
14. Sukkur
15. Larkana
I am from Karachi and I visited Hyderabad. I also went to Gorakh Hills. When I was a baby, I travelled with my family to Muree

I took Night couch train from Lahore to Karachi in early 2000s, don't know the situation right now but at that time Night couch was the most efficient and probably fastest train between Lahore and Karachi.

The car ride is more or less 1hr:30mins, end-to-end of the highway. Trains could take longer but it certainly shouldn't be 3 hrs. I have family members who have travelled to and from Hyderabad and Karachi via train citing the same amount of travel time. The early 2000s were long ago. It worries me to think that the "most efficient and probably the fastest" train at the time took 3hrs between Hyderabad and Karachi. Train service took a nosedive during PPP rule (ANP ministry). Here I am going to hit a nail with PTI supporters but the train service saw a silver period during Khwaja Saad Rafique's ministry. I don't know the condition now but haven't heard anything good.

..................... Here I am going to hit a nail with PTI supporters but the train service saw a silver period during Khwaja Saad Rafique's ministry. I don't know the condition now but haven't heard anything good.

It could be the case because Sheeda Talli is only man of words and not a man of action. The only thing he is good at is talking and talking and more talking.

Been to most cities in Punjab. Have Relatives all over, except a few districts. Never been outside of Punjab except Ayubia, if that counts.

The car ride is more or less 1hr:30mins, end-to-end of the highway. Trains could take longer but it certainly shouldn't be 3 hrs. I have family members who have travelled to and from Hyderabad and Karachi via train citing the same amount of travel time. The early 2000s were long ago. It worries me to think that the "most efficient and probably the fastest" train at the time took 3hrs between Hyderabad and Karachi. Train service took a nosedive during PPP rule (ANP ministry). Here I am going to hit a nail with PTI supporters but the train service saw a silver period during Khwaja Saad Rafique's ministry. I don't know the condition now but haven't heard anything good.
It would take only 7 mins to reach Hyderabad from Karachi if you travel via new KHI-HYD Hyperloop train. @PakSword Kyun bhi ? Yaad hai us din hum dunon gaye the Hyderabad hyperloop se ? In bhai ko bhi batado

. Karachi
2. Lahore
3. Faisalabad
4. Rawalpindi
5. Gujranwala
6. Peshawar
7. Multan
8. Hyderabad
9. Islamabad
10. Quetta
11. Bahawalpur
12. Sargodha
13. Mirpur
14. Swat
15. Muzafarabad
16. Murree
17. Rahim Yar Khan
18. DG Khan
19. DI Khan
20. Abbotabad
21. Haripur and Attock

I have been to attock. Haripur. Lived in Abbotabad for 4 years. Worked in Havelian for 1 year. Traveled to Mansehra, naran kaghan, Galyaat, barra, torkham, and many more. But as they were not part of the list so i discarded them.

Exactly my point. My company offered me a position on Hyd-kar motorway back then at double pay that i was getting in Havelian but i refused. Usually Road projects go through middle of no mans land where you wont see a thing for miles in this particular case.

All. Each a magnificent beauty in their own right.
Okay so i was discussing with @MastanKhan that Pakistanis don't travel much outside the country as well as inside in the country. Thats why we don't need to bring languages like spanish, french, italian etc in our schools. So i wanted to see how many cities of the below 15 most populated Pakistani cities you visited. All below cities are in descending (population vise) order. Let me know your answers. I only visited 4 (lahore, rawalpindi, islamabad, peshawar).

1. Karachi
2. Lahore
3. Faisalabad
4. Rawalpindi
5. Gujranwala
6. Peshawar
7. Multan
8. Hyderabad
9. Islamabad
10. Quetta
11. Bahawalpur
12. Sargodha
13. Sialkot
14. Sukkur
15. Larkana

Exactly my point. My company offered me a position on Hyd-kar motorway back then at double pay that i was getting in Havelian but i refused. Usually Road projects go through middle of no mans land where you wont see a thing for miles in this particular case.
Also the heat will make you crazy :D
Oh and I forgot about Gujrat and Kasur