History And Journey of Pakistani Currency Notes From 1947-2017 (Urdu)

I lost of most of my collection but i still have the crown jewel still with me :D
1948 1 Re coin
lost? HOW?
The 1948 Rupee is nice. Have you been collecting coins from other countries as well? Also pre-partition?

Also pre-partition?
Lost a precious mughal era coin now the one re coin is the oldest item in my inventory :cry:
lost? HOW?
Misplaced luggage
cfc96c2db9d201c43799fac51cca78a16428627ee8f63f483049059a8f2e9189.jpg

Have you been collecting coins from other countries as well?
Well i did have some coins of Middle East but nothing too special they were under circulation at that time

Lost a precious mughal era coin now the one re coin is the oldest item in my inventory :cry:

Misplaced luggage

Well i did have some coins of Middle East but nothing too special they were under circulation at that time
Nice!
:)

Finally from 2006 HASOOL E RIZQ E HALAL AIN EBADAT HAI has been removed. Those designing knew it that there will be a lot of loot and plunder LOL

A collector (coins mostly and currency notes too) i have many of these notes in my collection. :yahoo:
good evening sir ,
nice to meet a coin and note collector on a defense forum , i also have hobby of collecting coins and notes . do you collect british india coins too . are pre independence coins easily available in Pakistan ?

I lost of most of my collection but i still have the crown jewel still with me :D
1948 1 Re coin
goodevening sir ,
nice to meet you too , sad to hear that you lost your collection of coins . i also love my coins and bank notes a lot so i have separate cupboard for my collection .

nice to meet a coin and note collector on a defense forum , i also have hobby of collecting coins and notes . do you collect british india coins too . are pre independence coins easily available in Pakistan ?
Yes they are and i plan on visiting an antique shop in Lahore this winter that deals with pre partition currency and decoration pieces of the colonial era
nice to meet you too , sad to hear that you lost your collection of coins . i also love my coins and bank notes a lot so i have separate cupboard for my collection .
Ah i see you are a man of high taste :cheers:

Yes they are and i plan on visiting an antique shop in Lahore this winter that deals with pre partition currency and decoration pieces of the colonial era

Ah i see you are a man of high taste :cheers:
wow lahore , we had house in lahore too , my grandfather told me that when i get chance in my life to visit pakistan (i will be 40 tomorrow ) i must try to locate the house , there was ram gali in old bazar or near old bazar , perhaps sometime i will try to visit lahore by the will and wish of god .
sir the prices of pre independence coins have shot up in last 10 years here in Bharat , specially victorian half rupee and 1939 one rupee . i guess as pakistan also prosper day by day , there will be more and more collectors in future . it is same here . this is a good hobby , coin collecting is , big old bank notes too . i guess it is the right time to complete the collection as prices will shoot up further more .
sir , kindly ask the price of 1939 one rupee as i am curious to know what is the price in pakistan right now .
thanks for reply

Finally from 2006 HASOOL E RIZQ E HALAL AIN EBADAT HAI has been removed. Those designing knew it that there will be a lot of loot and plunder LOL
Well no one was paying attention anyway so . . . . . :P

good evening sir ,
nice to meet a coin and note collector on a defense forum , i also have hobby of collecting coins and notes . do you collect British India coins too . are pre independence coins easily available in Pakistan ?
Evening. Nice to meet you too.

I have not restricted myself to old demonetized currency only. I just collect coins, no matter if these are the latest issue, have been demonetized or have not such significance and are just regular currency coins for all different countries. Currently have a collection of around 2400 coins. The countries that i have a collection from include Brazil Mexico, America, Canada, England, EU, African countries like Nigeria, Morocco, South Africa, Kenya, Senegal, Zamibia, Madagascar, Mauritius, Sudan, Ethiopia, Zimbabwe. Also from Saudia, UAE, Qatar, Iran, Pakistan, India, Russia, China and Bangladesh. Have some from Malaysia, Australia, Vietnam and Japan too. Might have missed a few. Have some Penny coins from King George VI era and one King Edward VIII too

Yes i do have some pre partition coins as well, taka and then ana etc. Narrowly missed on a Sikh ruler era silver coin found in a village in Sindh (buried in clay pots and found while digging by someone). Just feel so sorry about missing that. The coins were melted into silver by time i was notified of their existence and asked someone to get one for me. Also missed on the 20RS coin issued recently in Pakistan to commemorate the submarine fleet anniversary. That too i am really sorry about. A friend here on PDF mentioned that he can help me find one but then i forgot to ask him and cant even remember who he was :( MY MISTAKE.

As for the situation in Pakistan, well it is not THAT EASY but hey its not too difficult too. You can find many collectors and you can exchange some with them plus there are a few antiques shops as well that can help.

Which shop? Which one are you planning to visit? There is one on Mall road. Please do share the details when possible,

Misplaced luggage
cfc96c2db9d201c43799fac51cca78a16428627ee8f63f483049059a8f2e9189.jpg

How did you lose your collections? Were you travelling in bus or train and then while alighting from the bus/train did you forget to retrieve your luggage from the bus/train loft?

Well no one was paying attention anyway so . . . . . :P

Evening. Nice to meet you too.

I have not restricted myself to old demonetized currency only. I just collect coins, no matter if these are the latest issue, have been demonetized or have not such significance and are just regular currency coins for all different countries. Currently have a collection of around 2400 coins. The countries that i have a collection from include Brazil Mexico, America, Canada, England, EU, African countries like Nigeria, Morocco, South Africa, Kenya, Senegal, Zamibia, Madagascar, Mauritius, Sudan, Ethiopia, Zimbabwe. Also from Saudia, UAE, Qatar, Iran, Pakistan, India, Russia, China and Bangladesh. Have some from Malaysia, Australia, Vietnam and Japan too. Might have missed a few. Have some Penny coins from King George VI era and one King Edward VIII too

Yes i do have some pre partition coins as well, taka and then ana etc. Narrowly missed on a Sikh ruler era silver coin found in a village in Sindh (buried in clay pots and found while digging by someone). Just feel so sorry about missing that. The coins were melted into silver by time i was notified of their existence and asked someone to get one for me. Also missed on the 20RS coin issued recently in Pakistan to commemorate the submarine fleet anniversary. That too i am really sorry about. A friend here on PDF mentioned that he can help me find one but then i forgot to ask him and cant even remember who he was :( MY MISTAKE.

As for the situation in Pakistan, well it is not THAT EASY but hey its not too difficult too. You can find many collectors and you can exchange some with them plus there are a few antiques shops as well that can help.

Which shop? Which one are you planning to visit? There is one on Mall road. Please do share the details when possible,
good evening sir ,
wow nice collection , i hope they are all UNC coins .2400 coins is awesome number if they are UNC coins for a collector to possess . i only collect indian coins pre and post independence as i perceive they are undervalued and least collected compared to coins of other nationalities . every collector has his tale , i have many . my bua ji ( fathers elder sister ) had 100 rupee brand new packet given to her by her mother in law at the time she got married , and she used that packet on the family and friends while dancing in front of a mare ( ghordi ) and dhool wala on his son's marriage , by the time i came to know about that , told by my mother as she knows that i was crazy about collecting old bank notes , sare note gayab , dhol wala and party were aware of the notes were rare notes ,which was obvious as that was their daily job . my father told me that those were raja ki photo wale barde note . bas jee , kayi rato ki neend haram meri . and i still regret that time although it was 17 years old incidence .
and sir , the commemorative coin you mentioned is not 20 rupee coin , it is 25 rupee coin issued to commemorate the golden jubilee of pakistan navy submarine force. , do you know the the issue price ? i can try to tell you the way of how you can get the coin if you really want to posses that coin and is not easily available to you .

good evening sir ,
wow nice collection , i hope they are all UNC coins .2400 coins is awesome number if they are UNC coins for a collector to possess . i only collect indian coins pre and post independence as i perceive they are undervalued and least collected compared to coins of other nationalities . every collector has his tale , i have many . my bua ji ( fathers elder sister ) had 100 rupee brand new packet given to her by her mother in law at the time she got married , and she used that packet on the family and friends while dancing in front of a mare ( ghordi ) and dhool wala on his son's marriage , by the time i came to know about that , told by my mother as she knows that i was crazy about collecting old bank notes , sare note gayab , dhol wala and party were aware of the notes were rare notes ,which was obvious as that was their daily job . my father told me that those were raja ki photo wale barde note . bas jee , kayi rato ki neend haram meri . and i still regret that time although it was 17 years old incidence .
and sir , the commemorative coin you mentioned is not 20 rupee coin , it is 25 rupee coin issued to commemorate the golden jubilee of pakistan navy submarine force. , do you know the the issue price ? i can try to tell you the way of how you can get the coin if you really want to posses that coin and is not easily available to you .
Lolz at that sotry of 100 Rs notes. I can feel your pain.

The coins i have are not all UNC. As i mentioned, have never limited myself to demonetized coins, they can be recent issues, in circulations, as common as a pound and what not. It just have to be a coin for me to save it in that box i have. However last time i checked, around 20-25% were not in circulation anymore so UNC numbers is decent as well. Again, have never differentiated.

The Submarine coin was 25 Rs, you are right. Will love to get one but just missed on the opportunity when it was released. Not sure if i can find it for state bank now, will have to find some collector and may be exchange. :(