For that you hire experts or companies which provide consultants. There is a different set of criteria to head a company. Major US think tank, university and corporation hire retired US Generals and senior enlisted for their leadership quality and experience.Good pick, I’m sure he has a wealth of experience in infrastructure investment, public finances, and doubtless a background in developmental economics.
This man have experience and credibility no doubt but CPEC project should be managed by a panel of experts encompassing individuals from different backgrounds including this man.He is millions time better than the corrupt and incompetent people like Ishaq dar and Ahsan Iqbal
Punishing people like Ishaq dar should be priority of government
Apni baat kar rahay Hain?There are many in Pakistan who can deliver in key posts if given the opportunity
You sound like oneso tell me are you a Bhutto fan boy or sharifs?
Punjab has the largest population. Dick. They will have a bigger share in everything.Did competent generals won any war against India that I missed?
CJ, PM, COAS, CPEC head all from punjab. federation ki ma bhen ek kardi
The need of the hour is people with a wealth of experience in keeping their sticky fingers out of the till.Good pick, I’m sure he has a wealth of experience in infrastructure investment, public finances, and doubtless a background in developmental economics.
Why do you think he is being forced to resort to these people when it probably goes against his natural instinct?This man have experience and credibility no doubt but CPEC project should be managed by a panel of experts encompassing individuals from different backgrounds including this man.
Do you think that Pakistani talent pool is so small that only military officials are deemed fit to run multi-billion dollar projects in our country? People now openly tout that military is driving Imran Khan.
There are many in Pakistan who can deliver in key posts if given the opportunity but these people have no publicity and reach unfortunately - this talent pool is largely concealed and underrepresented.
I see much of the same old in this Naya Pakistan.
Next Chief Justice Gulzar Ahmed, President Arif Alvi, Governor State Bank Reza Baqir, Chairman FBR Shabbar Zaidi, CJCSC Gen. Nadeem Raza (sindh reg., not totally sure) all from Sindh, federation ki ma bhen nhi hui? Pathetic that you tried to give this a racial flavor.Did competent generals won any war against India that I missed?
CJ, PM, COAS, CPEC head all from punjab. federation ki ma bhen ek kardi
that is the problem.Do you think that Pakistani talent pool is so small that only military officials are deemed fit to run multi-billion dollar projects in our country? People now openly tout that military is driving Imran Khan.
There are many in Pakistan who can deliver in key posts if given the opportunity but these people have no publicity and reach unfortunately - this talent pool is largely concealed and underrepresented
Why is a military personal in charge of the $60 billion project? I am sure there are competent people with the right academic discipline, within Pakistan to head such vital projects. We don't need 'YES MEN' heading vital posts, which will dictate Pakistan's economic future for the next 20+ years, our economic Gap to Gangadesh is widening, used to be 1/3 now its closer to 1/11..
Disappointed with IK, where yet again he is compromising on his own principles of 'merit,' well not entirely.. to IK's credit; Mr. General does have some merits (impressive 3 stars to his resume)... just not in the academic domain.. Maybe when Nawaz Sharif gets better, the establishment can call him back to Pakistan to head the CPEC Authority, he is well known for his 'quality' motorways.. heck even got the stamp of approval from the great Dictator Zia-ul-Haq.. of course it does come with an expensive price tag like 10 folds the actual cost, but you can't compromise on 'quality.'
On a completely different note.. I always wanted to be an Aerospace engineer*.. I probably buy the Lego star trek set, and when I am able to build it a couple of times, I may apply for the Head Engineering post at Airbus..
With so many enemies around and with so much corruption in the society, what we need is strong administrators at the top. Experts need to be doing their jobs in their areas of expertise. But the project with such importance where the superpowers are involved doesnt need experts only! CPEC is a strategic project not a pure economical one! After Alice Wells talk recently on 'CPEC' specifically, i am gladly to know she and the US care about Pakistan so much. I am glad that people at the helm of affairs can differentiate between the friends and enemies! Afterall, we have been playing the Superpower games for quite some time now.
Why trust Bloody CiviliansAll jobs for skill full army generals cuz nobody trust civilians hats off
Dont think emotionally, the world has no bloody emotions. The pure democracies can only function when they have no outsiders to use them for some nefarious designs. For others its just a tool to divide you further. You want example, no one talks about giving rights to Catalonians and Irish because it doesnt suit their purpose. East Timor and Singapore all of a sudden get independence. So dont try to preach principles, democratic norms and civilian/military things. Nations survive or die, not just their civilians or militaries! All military men are also born civilians. You could have been at Bajwa's place if you would have had applied and got selected and had enough luck and skills to make it to the top! Only the civilians who failed to make it there are usually the ones complaining the grapes are sour!Bajwa ko PM bana do strong administration us se zayada kya hogi, Why trust Bloody Civilians
then throw them in arabean sea. Only capable are generalsJab tak yeh Retired General colonel Lieutenant General aose ohdon pe lagty rhein gai hum mazeed peeche jaty rhein gai... Hmein 200 Million me aik b aisa banda nahi milta hai jo Institutes ko chala sakay milty hain to yeh fauji
Bajwa ko PM bana do strong administration us se zayada kya hogi
Why trust Bloody Civilians