Four assailants arrested for sexually molesting girl Pakistan

As far as the first point is concerned, check this link from the same newspaper regarding the mosque boy raping case Molested boy found hanged in mosque
No religious headline e.g., "Muslim man/imam rapes a boy in a mosque" but the same newspaper attaching a religious adjective for criminals belonging to the minority, this is a case of hypocrisy.

for the second point
Yes i agree with you 100%, they should not mention religions of the criminals. Religions never have nothing to with these petty crimes.

oye stupid....when 95% of a country is muslim and a guy who teaches in a mosque of all places, does something, you don't need to mention the religion, its obvious...people know it.

similarly in the same nation where 95% is muslim if you read names that you have never heard from muslim families and they have "ram" in their names, it's just so obvious that they're hindus....

It's a free media and it should stay that way...Let them bring religion, culture, racism, everything into it...It's all part of life...accept it.

Well this isn't the fault of all Pakistani Hindus who are largely hardworking, noble and work hard for Pakistan. This report might also be false since there are often police biases against minorities such as Christians and Hindus.
:o::o:

What's the difference between Pakistani and Indian Hindus? All the gang-rapists in India are Hindus.

That's a different newspaper. This is Dawn, that's The Nation.
I agree with your point, just had to point this out.
Sir G, re check, both are from THE NATION

oye stupid....when 95% of a country is muslim and a guy who teaches in a mosque of all places, does something, you don't need to mention the religion, its obvious...people know it.

similarly in the same nation where 95% is muslim if you read names that you have never heard from muslim families and they have "ram" in their names, it's just so obvious that they're hindus....

It's a free media and it should stay that way...Let them bring religion, culture, racism, everything into it...It's all part of life...accept it.

Kindly mind your language!

And my non-stupid brother how much do we have to suffer more to realize to keep religion out of certain things. In a highly charged religious environment, what if a religiously motivated headline like this causes gojra like incident, where majority decides to teach minority a lesson, some people lose their lives who will be responsible?

Religions have nothing to do with crimes. When reporting crimes religions should be kept out of it.

Well then, once again in the interest of truth, I have to point out that you are mistaken. Indian is not hindu. We have the largest populations of Sikhs and Jains in the world, one of the largest populations of muslims in the world, one of the largest population of Sunni and Shia muslims in the world. We also have a large number of Buddhists and Christians - the state where the incident of lynching a rape accused happened (which you mentioned for point scoring) is 90% Christian. I wonder how the muslims in India would feel, to hear you saying that they are hindus. "Indian is hinidu", as you said. They are used to hindu fundamentalist organizations like VHP saying that, so it's not new. But it's still wrong.

@janon end of discussion, I will keep scoring points (as you call it) and you will keep justifying and I don't find it constructive or healthy.

@doppelganger party first work within your borders there is a lot of work for you to do, my guess is it will take you forever with convincing your own countrymen before you can start convincing cross border people that they are Hindus. :enjoy:

:o::o:

What's the difference between Pakistani and Indian Hindus? All the gang-rapists in India are Hindus.
I have a doubt... as gang rape refers to engaging in sexual activity forcefully when there is more than one man... what if there is one man but more than one women... eg. let the number pf women be 4.. then what would that sexual activity would be called?

@doppelganger party first work within your borders there is a lot of work for you to do, my guess is it will take you forever with convincing your own countrymen before you can start convincing cross border people that they are Hindus. :enjoy:

I have been working. Good part about India is that friends can get together and discuss religion politely while putting their points across without offending the other side. I think we are the most poitically correct people in the world when it comes to religion. And I would qualify that statement by saying the most politically correct religious people as compared to westerners who either do not believe, do not give a fig, or adopt a politically correct stance of simply not talking about it. We are very different in that way. Our discourse is open, there 24x7, its there in your face, and still happens without people jumping at each other's throats to butcher and bleed.

I think most sensible Pakistanis, like you, would have seen that and appreciated it mentally, even if its not politically correct to appreciate our vibrant tolerant society openly. :)

I have a doubt... as gang rape refers to engaging in sexual activity forcefully when there is more than one man... what if there is one man but more than one women... eg. let the number pf women be 4.. then what would that sexual activity would be called?

Its also called a gang rape.

A long held cherished dream of mine. I shall be in the right place at the right time one day. And be up to the task.

I thought so... by the way you have a very wild and ambitious dream of being sexually assaulted by 4 women... but how will you fullfill it in India as here only monogamy is allowed?

I know of at least two very high profile cases in my own city. One by a kitty party of bored aunties at a lakeside resort, and another by a group of students in a private girls hostel.

The guy in the girls hostel case was prety ok. But the guy in the aunties case had some serious injuries (bites, penile fracture, lacerations).

Also, I see no connection between being assaulted sexually by multiple women and monogamy.

I have been working. Good part about India is that friends can get together and discuss religion politely while putting their points across without offending the other side. I think we are the most poitically correct people in the world when it comes to religion. And I would qualify that statement by saying the most politically correct religious people as compared to westerners who either do not believe, do not give a fig, or adopt a politically correct stance of simply not talking about it. We are very different in that way. Our discourse is open, there 24x7, its there in your face, and still happens without people jumping at each other's throats to butcher and bleed.

I think most sensible Pakistanis, like you, would have seen that and appreciated it mentally, even if its not politically correct to appreciate our vibrant tolerant society openly. :)

You yes ........................ but I won't agree with you for majority of your other countrymen. They are same like any society no different.

I have a very close Muslim friend who is active on Twitter. His favorite target is Subramniam Swai ji. He calls me up with every inflammatory tweet of Subramniam Swami, most agitated. I laugh in his face. He gets more agitated. Then he cools down. Then he asks me (knowing my writing style) to give him some nice cutting nasty comment in response to Subramniam Swami's tweet.

That's how life is in India. You guys either know it (some of you) or you just like to make us out to be Hindu versions of what is happening in your country.

Basic fact is, and I am telling you the same thing I tod and tell me friend always, when he starts taking out his sword against "Hindu oppression" - the Hindu philosophy is very different from the Islamic philosophy.

Try as we might, in the end we are pacifist hot air bags. Sarthak will agree.

We simply do not have the killer instinct of expansive and exclusionist religions like Christianity and Islam which were born into strife and grew and spread via strife.

In comparison, we were born on this soil and have never hankered to go beyond this soil. This soil is us, this blood we share is us, and a gora ISKONite "Hindu" from Texas is just not us.

abey sunn abb.. mumbai mein jo balatkar hua tha wo Musalman ne kiya tha.. lekkin hum religion ke coloumn mein Indian likhte hai.. Musalman hindu nahi .. samajh aya? Jaa ab

It is internal matter of Pakistanis.. do not generalize it..