Finally in Pakistan

Malik Alpha

Dear PDF members,
Greetings!

Finally I am in Pakistan after spending all my life in Saudi Arabia. It feels so good to hear people speaking the same language as you do. Alhamdulilah this is my 3rd day in Islamabad and I am enjoying every moment of my stay here but unfortunately I will be back to Saudi after 15 days as my vacation is too short.

Just need your suggestions for places to visit in and around Islamabad. Where to eat and if there is any firing range where I can shoot guns Nd where to buy souvenirs.

Thank you

@PakSword @waz @Windjammer @xyxmt @The Eagle @Thorough Pro @lastofthepatriots @Areesh @Zibago @PaklovesTurkiye
@Numerous
@El Sidd
@Dawood Ibrahim
@Iltutmish

Dear PDF members,
Greetings!

Finally I am in Pakistan after spending all my life in Saudi Arabia. It feels so good to hear people speaking the same language as you do. Alhamdulilah this is my 3rd day in Islamabad and I am enjoying every moment of my stay here but unfortunately I will be back to Saudi after 15 days as my vacation is too short.

Just need your suggestions for places to visit in and around Islamabad. Where to eat and if there is any firing range where I can shoot guns Nd where to buy souvenirs.

Thank you

@PakSword @waz @Windjammer @xyxmt @The Eagle @Thorough Pro @lastofthepatriots @Areesh @Zibago @PaklovesTurkiye
@Numerous
@El Sidd
@Dawood Ibrahim
@Iltutmish
Tehzeeb pizza is a must.

I went to Tehzeeb yesterday, had chicken patties they were delicious. Will try their pizza now thank you brother!
There’s a food street in Saddar Rawalpindi and another one in Bahria Town Phase 7/8. The food there is great, I personally prefer Cheezious if I want pizza (there’s one in saddar and one on 6th road in Rawalpindi).

The food and the views from Monal restaurant in the Margalla hills are great, and then there’s the usual stuff like the Faisal mosque, the Pakistan monument, Damn-e-Koh, constitution Ave/Blue area etc. The centaurus and the Giga mall if you’re into shopping, the hiking trails in the margalla hills If you’re into that. There’s also Saidpur village near Islamabad and people like to go there, but I personally don’t see why people like the place.

if you’re into history, do go to Lok virsa national museum (and if you have the time to travel a little, the historical sites and museums in nearby taxila are great, heavy industries Taxila is also there, but you’ll need prior permission to get in there which can be difficult to get).

As for shooting ranges, there are private ones in Islamabad and Rawalpindi, but I’ve never used any of them, so I can’t help you there.

Most of what’s to see in Pakistan is found either up north or every step of the way down south from Islamabad, so if possible, do come again to see all of that.

Hope you enjoy :)

Please report how people are dealing with inflation and economic hardships outside Islamabad.

Thanks.

Dear PDF members,
Greetings!

Thank you

@Numerous
@El Sidd
@Dawood Ibrahim
@Iltutmish
A visit to High Land Country Club, high up in Margala Hills is a must.
Des Pardes Restaurant is also worth the experience.... it's located in a historical surroundings in Saidpore Village which is adjacent to Islo....or you can travel to Rawalpindi, some 10 miles away and try the food street ......you get a good variety there.
Souvenirs shops are best found in Rawalpindi.....I think it's called College Road.

Dear PDF members,
Greetings!

Thank you

@Numerous
@El Sidd
@Dawood Ibrahim
@Iltutmish
Zalimo, malik aagaya hai. :lol:
Welcome sir.

Welcome to Pakistan.
Have a safe stay and be healthy. Enjoy.
Weather is perfect, rest members have mentioned the places to visit.

T
There’s a food street in Saddar Rawalpindi and another one in Bahria Town Phase 7/8. The food there is great, I personally prefer Cheezious if I want pizza (there’s one in saddar and one on 6th road in Rawalpindi).

The food and the views from Monal restaurant in the Margalla hills are great, and then there’s the usual stuff like the Faisal mosque, the Pakistan monument, Damn-e-Koh, constitution Ave/Blue area etc. The centaurus and the Giga mall if you’re into shopping, the hiking trails in the margalla hills If you’re into that. There’s also Saidpur village near Islamabad and people like to go there, but I personally don’t see why people like the place.

if you’re into history, do go to Lok virsa national museum (and if you have the time to travel a little, the historical sites and museums in nearby taxila are great, heavy industries Taxila is also there, but you’ll need prior permission to get in there which can be difficult to get).

As for shooting ranges, there are private ones in Islamabad and Rawalpindi, but I’ve never used any of them, so I can’t help you there.

Most of what’s to see in Pakistan is found either up north or every step of the way down south from Islamabad, so if possible, do come again to see all of that.

Hope you enjoy :)
Thank you for such an informative comment. I will definitely visit the places you mentioned.
Welcome to Pakistan.
Have a safe stay and be healthy. Enjoy.
Weather is perfect, rest members have mentioned the places to visit.
Thank you Ghazi bhai. Pakistan is a beautiful place to be. I've never felt so happy in a long time. Alhamdulilah
Zalimo, malik aagaya hai. :lol:
Welcome sir.
Hahahaa thank you brother. If you're in Islamabad let's meet up. Everything is on me.
Des Pardes Restaurant is also worth the experience.... it's located in a historical surroundings in Saidpore Village which is adjacent to Islo....or you can travel to Rawalpindi, some 10 miles away and try the food street ......you get a good variety there.
Souvenirs shops are best found in Rawalpindi.....I think it's called College Road.
Thank you brother will definitely visit.
Please report how people are dealing with inflation and economic hardships outside Islamabad.

Thanks.
Assalam Ualikum Sidd bhai. During my last 3 days of going outside of home I found the road management to be the most disappointing factor. Trucks, bikes, rickshaws and people are using roads like animals. It is definitely the responsibility of government to enforce laws that make our people have driving sense. People driving with high beam lights also needs to be heavily fined.

Dear PDF members,
Greetings!

Thank you

@Numerous
@El Sidd
@Dawood Ibrahim
@Iltutmish
Join Swot guide to Islamabad group on FB, visit monal and if you have time do visit Murree and beyond

Yeah there are some great handicraft shops attached to Flash man's hotel near bread and butter on Peshawar Road.

If you go to ISB, then certainly go for Hiking trail 5 is good or even trail 6. If you like good views and food then visiting Monal for people who are outside of ISB is like a compulsory ritual. But You can also try more economical La Montana or Perhaps carving for some coffee this winter ?? then Gloria Jeans is right next to it.

If you want to travel further north up as @Windjammer mentioned High Land Country resort but I personally prefer Whispering Pine Resort. If you are done with this then a walk in Jinnah Super and checking out little boutique shops is also a great experience.

If you are looking for some upscale hangout then Try Gol Market, it has many good food points but little expensive. You can go to Pakistan Monument, Zoo, Lake view, Lok Virsa and many More.

Don't forget to visit the real deal "PinDEEEEE" oh I meant Rawalpindi. :D Try the real Savour food from College Road or go to Bani to satisfy your desi taste buds. You can also go to Satidum road and try Shajahan. You can also eat Fish from Committee Chowk or Hathi Chowk in Sadar.

Sorry, can't type more.

tehzeeb pizza is chicken karahi on a naan
monal is good for views only, the food meh
savour pulao isnt good either

for Pizza - cheezious, roundhouse, stone ove
for pulao - afghani pulao and bannu pulao
for karahi etc. - hot n chilli (blue area), shahenshah at stadium, bismillah tikka at f-8, lahori tikka at f-8 (for spicy tawa chicken)
DD cafe at c12 used to be good, but it has undergone a management change, dont know its situation right now
burgers at gol market, f7
ice cream from soft swirl