Electricity situation in Asia

IMO power cuts in midnights are worst...
Actually dear they aren't ofcourse if u possess an invertor :lol:

So.....Akhilesh Yadav has made sure that at least Lucknow in Utter Pradesh gets almost uninterrupted power supply.
Yes my dear and not only that he has renovated most of the cities roads and made them far more comfortable to drive :azn:

Actually dear they aren't ofcourse if u possess an invertor :lol:

Yes my dear and not only that he has renovated most of the cities roads and made them far more comfortale to drive :azn:

Invertor can run only fans in most cases, only a powerful one will be able to run a desert cooler. And fans do not help much when temperatures are above 40 and humidity is high. The last few days here have been just like that.

Right. Are there power cuts in rural areas in china? In India we have a lot.
Rural and city ateas are at the same degree in power supply, my home in a vallige of Shandong rural area, China Generating capacity 4.69 trillion kwh in 2011 and 4.2trillion in 2010,
and people living electricity consumption is only 0.5 trillion kwh, less than 1/9 , provide first
Industrial electricity consumption 3.1trillion kwh, about 2/3
so living electricity needn't to power cut

I guess situation down south is much better in elertricity department :coffee:

I don't know about that, but TN faces 4 hours powercuts as stated by some Tamil members here.Again Kerala, AFAIK, doesn't give free power to farmers and charge Rs 3/- per unit.

India electricity generation 2011 about 1 trillion kwh, the power need is more fast than Economic development, from 2010 to 2011 the added electricity of China is 0.55trillion KWH, half of whole Indian electricity, electricity Shortage will restricte on industrial development

China electricity generation
year billion KWH
2011 4700.07
2010 4141.3
2009 3703.27
2008 3454.08
2005 2494.08
2000 1347.27
1995 1002.34
1990 623.04

I don't know about that, but TN faces 4 hours powercuts as stated by some Tamil members here.Again Kerala, AFAIK, doesn't give free power to farmers and charge Rs 3/- per unit.

Good news is that TN is going ahead with Kudnakulam project.

India electricity generation 2011 about 1 trillion kwh, the power need is more fast than Economic development, from 2010 to 2011 the added electricity of China is 0.55billion KWH, half of whole Indian electricity, electricity Shortage will restricte on industrial development

China electricity generation
year billion KWH
2011 4700.07
2010 4141.3
2009 3703.27
2008 3454.08
2005 2494.08
2000 1347.27
1995 1002.34
1990 623.04

Although there are a good number of projects under planning in India, yet hurdles in execution and implementation are created by NGOs, environment ministry and some other vested interests.

Example: Jaitapur Nuclear Power Project - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The place where I work, Faridabad, Haryana....is suffering massive power cuts.

Sporadic violence in Faridabad - Hindustan Times

A world without electricity much better except the hospitals.

Pune . 3 hours power cut once a week between 10 to 1 . Generally on Wednesday's and Thursday's

still no light :laugh:

Damn I was so hoping no one from Lahore post in this thread- Alas garmi ka sataya don bol para !! :lol:

anyway, jab awam ko tang kerna ho ya dehan kisi or taraf karna ho tou loadshedding 20 hours tak bhi hoti hai...
7nTnr.png