Education a drama for Pak ministers, UET not to be CO, Wait.... Should be CO

I don't think parents of the most the girls would like their daughters to sit with boys
Pakistan isn't going to moon because we don't have money boys and girls not sitting together isn't a problem

And this is what you get; classic example of students who pass out from such institutes and environment. I feel sorry for you lot.

First of all, how does sitting with or without girls in cafeteria and restaurants affect ones ability to acquire knowledge?

And this is what you get; classic example of students who pass out from such institutes and environment. I feel sorry for you lot.
Why what's wrong with that?

I don't think parents of the most the girls would like their daughters to sit with boys
Pakistan isn't going to moon because we don't have money boys and girls not sitting together isn't a problem

Pakistan isn't going to the moon because of a shitty education system, and a corrupt and incompetent bureaucracy, and because of overattachment to religion like this case.

My God, paindu panay ki bhi hadh hoti hai

UET lahore released a notification that Boys, girls must not sit together in Cafeterias or Canteens only,

after that Another notification was released that THEY have full right to do so.

UET and similar institutions of higher learning have been the settings for similar tussles between right and left leaning student organizations and members of the faculty and management. The quality of education and students' lives suffers as a result.

people bashing one and another for having religious views, I don't think so the co education will help us to build NASA type institutions, root cause is the shitty education system not our religious values.

Why what's wrong with that?

Looking around in region, and beyond i think Afghanistan is the only country lagging behind us when it comes to the priorities of institutes. Universities are supposed to produce quality researchers, educationists and professionals. The aforementioned university is a top tire university of Pakistan, if this VC gets time after moral policing he shall probably also notify the public regarding how many to patents under his chancellorship UET have filed. How many researchers have their publications in peer reviewed journals and so on and so forth.

Now, about moral policing. We are a confused nation. We don't wanna be following strict segregation (mehram na mehram concept) and at the same time we want to cherish our culture and want to be at par with modern world. IMO students must have interactive environment with opposite gender in which they can debate, discuss and engage. Have some faith in our young generation; and rather than segregation notifications; if VC is that much concerned, he shall work on building character, teaching values and teaching what's right and wrong.
For me these are very trivial concepts. Our problems are bigger and our focus is still on such petty issues.

Regardless if state wants to impose such laws, have a blanket ban on such activities (if it's about religion) this "just the tip" concepts rather show how confused we are as a nation.

In the minds of these old, frustrated babus, if a girl and boy are sitting together just having a normal conversation it is inevitable they will rip each others clothes off and get into the act of baby making. :hitwall::hitwall:

Pakistan isn't going to the moon because of a shitty education system, and a corrupt and incompetent bureaucracy, and because of overattachment to religion like this case.
Well corruption is a main cause not a religion. Islam never stop you for study science but he made farz to get education for boys and girls and we Muslims are top scientists in our goldan age because of islam but now we are more pakistani thats why we are good for nothing