Doctor belonging to Ahmadi community shot dead in Karachi
IMTIAZ ALI — UPDATED ABOUT 4 HOURS AGO

WHATSAPP
7 COMMENTS
EMAIL
PRINT
KARACHI: A 50-year-old homeopathic doctor, belonging to the Ahmadi community, was shot dead in his clinic in the Abul Hasan Isphani area of the metropolis on Monday evening.

It is the second such attack in the same vicinity within a month, police and a community spokesman said.

“Dr Chaudry Abdul Khaleeq was gunned down in an attack on his clinic,” confirmed Malir SSP Rao Anwar.

The police official added the clinic was located in the slum area of Sikander Goth, in the limits of Sachal police station.

“He sustained a single bullet wound to his head,” added Anwar.

There was no electricity in the area at the time of the attack. The officer was of the opinion that it was a targeted attack.

A Jamaat Ahmadiyya spokesperson confirmed while talking to Dawn that the deceased belonged to their community.

"This is the second attack on our community in the same area," the spokesperson added.

Earlier in May, a member of the same community was gunned down in a suspected targeted attack in the Metroville-II area of Karachi.

Dawood Ahmad, 55, was sitting outside his home with a friend, Shamsher, because of an electricity breakdown in the area, when two gunmen on a motorcycle opened fire on them as they rode by.

The victim had sustained five bullet wounds to different parts of the body and was taken to a private hospital, where he succumbed to injuries during treatment.

Minorities persecuted
Ahmadis have faced persecution at the hands of religious extremists and right wing forces. The state jumped into the fray in 1974, when the then Prime Minister Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto introduced a constitutional amendment declaring them non-Muslim to ward off pressure from right-wing forces.

The subjugation of Ahmadis started soon after Independence in 1947. Led by Jamaat-i-Islami, right-wing groups spearheaded anti-Ahmadi campaigns. The first such violent movement erupted in Punjab, in 1953, leading to the imposition of martial law in the province.

Then, military dictator Ziaul Haq furthered the agenda by passing an ordinance making it unlawful for Ahmadis to identify themselves as Muslims. They were also barred from calling their worship places mosques.

In 2010, in Lahore, 86 Ahmadi worshippers were brutally murdered by the Punjabi Taliban. Over the years, speaking out on ‘sensitive’ issues such as religious discrimination has become increasingly dangerous – highlighted by the murder of the then Punjab Governor, Salman Taseer.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1266124/doctor-belonging-to-ahmadi-community-shot-dead-in-Karachi

InnaLillahe Wa Inna Elehi Rajeun
With other relative concerns of this cold blooded murder ( we discussed zillion time ) a question raised to the SO called operation going on in Karachi, the real culprits are roaming free in the city They continually hitting their targets be it security agencies or religious minororties.

chief justice of sindh high court son also got kidnapped today....

one thing I don't understand though....and don't take me wrong

both are sad news.... but how come news above is lead story on dawn website and not kidnapping of a sitting provincial chief ministers son?
also consider every other news site in Pakistan (around zillion of them) carry chief justice son kidnapping story as lead....

chief justice of sindh high court son also got kidnapped today....

one thing I don't understand though....and don't take me wrong

both are sad news.... but how come news above is lead story on dawn website and not kidnapping of a sitting provincial chief ministers son?
also consider every other news site in Pakistan (around zillion of them) carry chief justice son kidnapping story as lead....
Dawn run by Ahmedis? I know it's already funded by India Yahood Hanood etc and yet our Riasat work them freely.

From where i stand ... a sad incidence of murder.... victim happened to be qadiyani... not a shred of evidence on motive yet....

It might have been his wife .... can you negate that??

How is this a bigger news than abduction at this point of time is beyond me....

Rest is upto your imagination

This is a second Ahmadi killed in Karachi in 2 weeks. There is literally an Ahmadi getting shot each month accross Pakistan.
You guys are shameless human beings really!! Keep playing it down and try to hide it under the carpet. I promise you all there will be day when you will be called for justice and its very soon now!
Over 40 years of persecution and opperession. When will the thirst of vampires of Pakistan be fulfilled God knows!!

This is a second Ahmadi killed in Karachi in 2 weeks. There is literally an Ahmadi getting shot each month accross Pakistan.
You guys are shameless human beings really!! Keep playing it down and try to hide it under the carpet. I promise you all there will be day when you will be called for justice and its very soon now!
Over 40 years of persecution and opperession. When will the thirst of vampires of Pakistan be fulfilled God knows!!
Ek Lathhi aur bhi hai aur jo beawaz hai wo chall rahi hai and no one thinking why we are in a so worst conditions as nation, people asking why so earthquakes why we so corrupt where is the justice, they found their answer when they understand what mistake we did, let them Waite.

I m not playing anything down... i am also not hyphenating it up...

As i said its a sad incidence...and hope who ever is responsible shud be caught and punished...

So lets see what facts are before embarking on a regular curse tantarum...

Our fanatics are quiet daring in their attacks... they have attacked armed police several times this year in karachi in broad day light...

If they wanted to kill a 50 so year old unarmed qadiyani doctor....they really would not wait for load shedding to start and lights to go off...

The assailant knew what time load shedding will start and where to find doctor at that time.. that makes me think he knew the doctor and the area well...

He was certainly not as confident as our usual fundamentalist fundoos....

Did he have a religious motivation... i dont know ....

Oh forget it......

Lets just bash pakistan
...its far more easier....

Our fanatics are quiet daring in their attacks... they have attacked armed police several times this year in karachi in broad day light...

If they wanted to kill a 50 so year old unarmed qadiyani doctor....they really would not wait for load shedding to start and lights to go off...

The assailant knew what time load shedding will start and where to find doctor at that time.. that makes me think he knew the doctor and the area well...

He was certainly not as confident as our usual fundamentalist fundoos....

Did he have a religious motivation... i dont know ....

Oh forget it......

Lets just bash pakistan
...its far more easier....
When anyone targeted they collect all informations timings routes and waite for timing to get the prey, keep in deniying and speculate the incident suits you.

Mr guttu. Let me ask you a simple question, Do you know what is reverse discrimination?
If I am from the majority, is it crime? if my blood spill on the roads each day in every part of the country, is it worth less?
If majority is killing a mirzai each month then who the hell is killing dozens of majority people each day? who is slaughtering out throats? who turned us into pieces with bomb blasts and suicide attacks?
Do you have any count how many mosques blown away in suicide attacks?
I think we should all turned into minority, a braveli minority, deobandi minority, wahabi minority etc etc. Then may be our blood will get some worth.

Talking about shame and justice. Disgusting

A 50-year-old homeopathic doctor, belonging to the Ahmadi community, was shot dead in his clinic in the Abul Hasan Isphani area of the metropolis on Monday evening.

He wasn't a ''doctor'' for Allah sake. He was witch doctor and probably killed someone with his potions and happened to be from a non-Muslim sect. When Muslims are killed all over the country, no one blinks an eye! As soon as one non-Muslim dies from this sect, it's headline news!

I am not bashing Pakistan. I am a Pakistani and I love Pakistan.
But i am sick of this denial mentality. Ahamdis are a minority and they are weak. Ahmadis are not in govt, not in politics, a ahmadi cant go beyond a certain rank in forces. Ahmadis have no beef with anyone, Ahmadis are not responsible why sunni kill Shia and Shia kill sunni. Ahmadis have nothing to do with any power politics.
Let them live God Damn it!
I am sad wen any Pakistani dies but don't always try to make it look like Ahmadi died becoz it was terrorism. Ahmadis are dying becoz they are targeted, and people know its am easy target becoz no one ever has been hold accountable to kill an ahmadi. None !!

He wasn't a ''doctor'' for Allah sake. He was witch doctor and probably killed someone with his potions and happened to be from a non-Muslim sect. When Muslims are killed all over the country, no one blinks an eye! As soon as one non-Muslim dies from this sect, it's headline news!

Qayamat ki nishani hai sir, Musalman ka khoon bohat sasta ho jye ga.

And Mirzai is not a sect is a different religion.

Ahmadis are dying becoz they are targeted, and people know its am easy target becoz no one ever has been hold accountable to kill an ahmadi. None !!
Well in that case, why only one in a month, it must be a dozen every day. No sir you are wrong. Every one, either he from minority or majority is being targeted. Everybody knows who is targeting. So please unity is the path to get rid of this hell not divide. That is what the enemy wants," Real enemy". Not talking about brainwashed puppets.