This problem was identified 40 years ago....why no govt ever did anything to stop the population flow from other areas to Dhaka?almost all of our population want to live in dhaka,thats the real prblm
Nah, Dont give a shyt what the study says
look up side down .Dhaka is 9th actually and Karachi is at 7th.
Read carefully the title of the news. Dhaka is the 2nd least liveable. With a ranking of 4th Karachi is better than Dhaka by two notches. Damascus is the least liveable. It means this city is even worse than Dhaka. By the way, Damascus is a war zone. Is Dhaka also a war zone? Has MM already destroyed it to dust?
I will be waiting to see Dhaka the most liveable city in 2041 because this is the year the BD patriot guys like you have decided BD will become a Developed country. "গাছে কাঁঠাল গোঁফে তেল" আর কাকে বলে?
I would like to know about the garbage disposal system in Rangoon. Is it done properly? Dhaka may be the worst, but our BD-patriot @Bilal9 uploads tons of highrise buildings to show the high level of Dhaka.Unlike Dhaka, Yangon dont have to bear massive shiit beyond the limit it can hold.
yangon's metro area is almost 600 km2 which is twice of Dhaka's 300 km2. but in population, Dhaka has to bear 14 million whereas Yangon has only 5 million.
It may be true that many people move to Dhaka. But, it is because Dhaka is the Capital. It is the same in every country. India may be different, but it has many state capitals other than Delhi. Thing is, no one cared or thought over cleaning the city or making a user-friendly bus transport system or remove waterlogging.almost all of our population want to live in dhaka,thats the real prblm....a tiny city,with 2-3 crores residents..u cant xpect much from a city with this kind of figure....decentralization is the only viable option here..
Economic intelligence Unit do not know that Sefatullah live in Vienna.Otherwise it could never become no. 1.Because of Sefatullah, I tell you.
Next year Dhaka shall be number one.
However, I do not find people who are ready to think over and fix many issues Dhaka and BD are facing. The village-minded politicians are not bestowed with modern thinking. They try to use political Chapabaji to solve the engineering problems.Bhai sahib, devolvedment er juwaar Hasina style. Let a fair election happen and you will witness how Hasina float in this juwaar.
However, I do not find people who are ready to think over and fix many issues Dhaka and BD are facing. The village-minded politicians are not bestowed with modern thinking. They try to use political Chapabaji to solve the engineering problems.
Hasina is certainly trying to do something, but she starts Chapabaji at every opportunity. She talks of so many projects almost every morning as if everything will come about without the direct participation by the population. No country ever developed with only foreign help. But, a system has not yet developed to guarantee the people's participation.
We have seen what Khaleda is. She even did not understand the importance of electricity to industrially develop the country. Jamaat will only ask people not to raise their heads from the prayer mats for 12 hours a day. If people only do so it would be the responsibilty of the Heaven to send Angels to industrialize the country and develop its roads and bridges.
However, I must say a system should be introduced that will arrange fair and free elections at certain intervals.
However, because of the ineptitude of BD's educated class that include doctors, engineers, politicians, administrators, etc., there is no limit to its bottom. These educated people are self-centered and selfish without a trace of patriotism. Most lack professionalism in its true meaning.When you have hit rock bottom, the only way you can go is up.
Both Dakar and Dhaka in that worse list, Maybe they need to shift the capitals
Tell us some states about rapistan. How much rape happened last month?bengledesh is the fastest growing 100 million plus, under 7 million sq kilometres, below 10,000 m elevation country in the world. By 2030 you’ll see Dacca will be rated in the top 10, easily.
How the govt can stop people from moving to their places of choice. Especially the nearby places to Dhaka provide jobs and livelihood.This problem was identified 40 years ago....why no govt ever did anything to stop the population flow from other areas to Dhaka?
The problem is that most of the major institutions are based in Dhaka and so people from different districts of the country flocks into the dhaka city for education,jobs etc. Bangladesh became a Dhaka centric country. Bangladesh should decentralize and provide jobs and education for people of the other districts so hat they dont come to Dhaka and overpopulate the cityalmost all of our population want to live in dhaka,thats the real prblm....a tiny city,with 2-3 crores residents..u cant xpect much from a city with this kind of figure....decentralization is the only viable option here..
Pleade dont talk like a fool. Dhaka is the second worst city and it has been published in many renowned newspapers of Bangladesh and abroad so its not a rumor. Its good to love your country but please refrain yourself from spreading baseless and wrong claims about your own country.Dhaka is 9th actually and Karachi is at 7th.