Some people better behave..

I know Indians take their line from US
so I can feel the Pain in ur comment

cheers

I know Indians take their line from US
so I can feel the Pain in ur comment

cheers

What do you mean by 'I know Indians take their line from US'? Would you like elaborate? :)

English is not necessary if you have problems getting your message across. I even understand Hindustani [Hindi-Urdu]. :)

My request to all responsible members is not to play at the hands of the trolls
the discussion has descended into a flame fest now.
In order to stand out of the crowd and make your opinion valuable, kindly avoid the rhetoric and expletives otherwise you will have a very short shelf life.

It would’ve been better if the thread starter had given example of Indian army handling of the dissent among the different ethnicities, like Kashmiris, Sikhs and Naxils etc. there is always a possibility of a constructive and non-emotional debate
If parallels are drawn to show how the security forces in Balochistan should conduct themselves differently. I know its hard work comapred to simply copy pasting an arctile and watch the fire work.

In any country, be it India, Pakistan or Afghanistan, use of force shouldn’t be a first priority. The only successful story in this regard is the storming of the Golden Template by the Indian forces and massacre of thousands of Sikhs (through out the Khalistan movement) which lead to the pacification of the Sikh freedom movement. As far as the Sawat operation is concerned or the Sri Lankan civil war with the LTTE is concerned it is too soon to decide if there was a conclusion to those insurgencies. Fighting an insurgency hardly has a popular support and celebrated and invites local and international criticism both valid and malicious. The age of internet and the ease of access to related technology means that its mostly the second case.

I will request the admin to keep an eye on this thread specially the habitual trouble makers and maybe close the thread if the rants and personal flame war becomes a consistent occurrence post after post.

@Irfan Baloch. Nice one mate. You said don't feed the trolls because it will lead to more flaming.

But you yourself then go to talk about Kashmir, 1984 riots, Naxalites, LTTE and Balochistan. :)

@Irfan Baloch. Nice one mate. You said don't feed the trolls because it will lead to more flaming.

But you yourself then go to talk about Kashmir, 1984 riots, Naxalites, LTTE and Balochistan. :)

thanks for picking this one up

But If you read again, I only mentioned that to draw a parallel and suggested the thread starter to have done it like this instead of just copy pasting an article.
if you get the context, I am not judging Sri Lankan or Indian army but inviting people to see how their operations were conducted and how FC or Pak army can do differently to achieve peace.

e.g. you say hey you shouldn’t just use the deadly force to pacify dissent, but look at the possibility of building infrastructure, province justice, jobs and education as we did in Jammu & Kashmir as it solves majority of issues.

This collective reaction to any negative reaction on the military (here) does not represent most of PAK. Truth is ...most PAK members here have some relations to the armed forces.

So if you are a newbie Indian bewildered as to why this collective reaction..you should know by now. From where we come, news like this becomes something that we discuss over chai, capi and beer. I'm sure its the same in PAK minus people who have some connection with the military who fight back vigorously almost by instinct.

very nice, very precise and pertinent article... hats off to the writer.. :tup:

save karloo PC may subha 2 dafa.. dupehar 3 dafa aur raath kay sonay say pehlay 4 dafa phar kar soya karoo ... zindage kooshi say guzarayge

leave them bro.. they can't believe their own media when they have written against army and ISI... look at the source of the thread ..

when the pakistanis own media written about shezaad and ISI.. this delusional have written that they are sold out to gora sahab

Hahaha, Height of hypocrisy, Let me remind you kid, When Arundhati Roy criticizes India, you guy become so frustrated towards her. And when Some Pakistani analyst talks like arundhati Roy, You start Praising him. Yeah We know How Much Indians like to Play around. Baghal May Churi aur muh may Ram Ram..........