Dear India, your policy on Pakistan is utterly obsolete

India needs to get a better leadership, someone who is willing to change things, faces like Modi do not expect results as he will never compromise on Pakistan, and his hatred will never allow him to change his policy toward Pakistan.

I cannot say how would Modi's policy towards Pakistan will work out as not much has been seen on that line, but for sure his global engagement and economic policy is very much in lines with what India requires if it doesnt have to fall in growing pressure of economic slow down. And as far as leadership quality is concern, probably he is the most charismatic leader of this era from South East Asia.

Change in India's stand for compromise is fading away fast. As the time passes, the new generation will be come more hardline towards any compromises and infact with a feel of rise in power and strature, the demands will rise to talk on own terms. As what we have seen with China's growth.

India needs to get a better leadership, someone who is willing to change things, faces like Modi do not expect results as he will never compromise on Pakistan, and his hatred will never allow him to change his policy toward Pakistan.

You mean better leadership (of India) for you...... We make our choices & we are happy with them.

In any case, that argument is a bit of a red herring since Manmohan Singh was PM for 10 years. Where did you get with him ? The attacks of 26/11 happened on his watch as also a beheading of a soldier which caused the border to erupt in 2013. Made what difference? Maybe if you can't see a difference with different Indian leaders, the problem might be better searched for closer to home....

Please stop providing advice who needs to lead india thats none of your country's business. Why do you expect india to compromise and what is that pakistan has compromised ?
Hatred ? lol thousand cuts policy, will eat grass for nukes and pakistan was created out of hatred for hindus rt ? Yet muslims have gone fom 11 crore to 19 crore and in pakistan it is opposite they are killing each other .

He is an Indian and this is the best he could have done, blame it on Pakistan/Pakistan Army. Their entire politics revolve around hatred towards Pakistan so don't expect them to make any sense.

Indian politics revolve around local and economical issues.
No one selects a leader on the basis of what he will do with Pakistan. They select leader on the basis of what they are going to do for there local establishment.

With 42 terrorist training camps and launch pads in its territory, headed by their beloved and much revered General Hafiz Saeed, Pakistan needs to show intent for peace by dismantling them and bringing the 26/11 murderers to justice.

So all this talk in Pakistan about the Indians being the bad boys and Pakistan lily white is a load of bullshit, exacerbated by an overactive anti India propaganda machine led by the ISPR, the mullahs, and self styled 'analysts' of Pakistan who have this stupid habit of always mentioning that Pak is a nuclear country! (So blinking what? As though India has only sticks and stones in its armoury!)

And oh yes, as a response the Pakistanis out here will go blah blah blah about so called 'Indian involvement' in Balochistan too (when they have yet to show any proof whatsoever!)

Trying to 'bleed India with a thousand cuts' is the be-all and end-all of Pakistan's policy toward India. So far this strategy has miserably failed. But this proxy war suits the PA fine as the cannon fodder isn't the regular troops but the poor mercenary bimbos reared, clothed and fed for the purpose.

The typical bharti BS response is, its always Pakistan fault. Whereas the reality is that some how India believes that it can berate Pakistan and force it to accept its terms. There is no dialogue in Indian mind, instead just a list of demands that Pakistan must give into. For all its worth, Pakistan should ignore the bahrti BS and make not any efforts as long as Bhartis dont regain some sanity.
We believes in your politicians . They will bow down their head in near future. They don't have much energy to stand in front of India . History proves it.

Pakistan side of AJK and GB are economically and socially doing much better, better than the rest of the country, better in general.
How much compromise did you achieve with soft faces like Manmohan Singh or Vajpayee? In both the cases, you gave Mumbai and Kargil, kandhar, parliament attacks.. So pl come up with better excuses and lies.

Indian politics revolve around local and economical issues.
No one selects a leader on the basis of what he will do with Pakistan. They select leader on the basis of what they are going to do for there local establishment.
but 99% pakistanies (be it genral publick , elite or security establishment) think india elections are lost or won on hate campain against pakistan ...... donno weather u have seen it but some years back there was a cerial called "ye jo hai zindagi" with naveen nischal and shekhar suman there a new house mais kept always dreaming about the naveen nischals daughters boyfriend will leave naveens daughter as the boyfriend said that the maid is so "loveable" point is in short that pakistanies think all the world (specialli of hindus in india) resolve around hate for pios people of pakistan and pakistan land in perticular deu to there "strategick location " :haha:

And as far as leadership quality is concern, probably he is the most charismatic leader of this era from South East Asia.
Best you could come up with, lol.
Change in India's stand for compromise is fading away fast. As the time passes, the new generation will be come more hardline towards any compromises and infact with a feel of rise in power and strature, the demands will rise to talk on own terms. As what we have seen with China's growth.
Modi is a hard liner, especially towards Pakistan, one of those people who cannot swallow Pakistan, his election campaign was anti-Pakistan. In my opinion, this is not helping anyone. India needs better leadership, in time you will understand.
You mean better leadership (of India) for you...... We make our choices & we are happy with them.
Time will tell.
In any case, that argument is a bit of a red herring since Manmohan Singh was PM for 10 years. Where did you get with him. The attacks of 26/11 happened on his watch as also a beheading of a soldier which caused the border to erupt in 2013. Made what difference? Maybe if you can't see a difference with different Indian leaders, the problem might be better searched for closer to home....
Liberal.... i shouldn't have, spare me the reply, as i wish not to waste time debating. This government has done quite good to escalate tensions, rather than decreasing them.
Hatred ? lol thousand cuts policy, will eat grass for nukes and pakistan was created out of hatred for hindus rt ? Yet muslims have gone fom 11 crore to 19 crore and in pakistan it is opposite they are killing each other .
Pakistan was created for a better place for Muslims, never because of hatred of Hindus.
How much compromise did you achieve with soft faces like Manmohan Singh or Vajpayee? In both the cases, you gave Mumbai and Kargil, kandhar, parliament attacks.. So pl come up with better excuses and lies.
read replies to previous posts.

Modi is a hard liner, especially towards Pakistan, one of those people who cannot swallow Pakistan, his election campaign was anti-Pakistan.
Anti-pakistan sentiment wont even get a single seat in indias parliament. Your thinking pakistanis are like indians who will spend time hating enemy lol. Kashmir banega pakistan will get votes in pakistan but not in india.

Pakistan was created for a better place for Muslims, never because of hatred of Hindus.
Why not saudi arabia, is it haram to go there ?
We are seeing how well it is panning out, your other ummah countries are a mirror for where pakistan is going to.

There is no need to either sides to engage each other... stop firing in the border... reign in respective intel orgs, and just work our on internal issues for the next 5-8 years and then think of re-engagement..

It isn't flawed but frustrating from pakistani pov as space for accommodation of pakistani denial while contuning talks/party tamasha is not their anymore.You cannot cry about hard-line policy after repeatedly and knowingly violating terms ,earlier agreed on for talks.

BTW pakistan isn't a foreign policy priority since talks will not stop pakistani terrorists infiltrating loc,ceasefire violations,hosted international terrorists unless talks happen on these issues before moving ahead.

Sorry sir, but that is your stand which is very different from the ground realities. More over As per Jinnah, pakistan is supposed to be secular, later on due to pakistan;s politics it was converted into Islamic.

read replies to previous posts.
I have read you reply. and my question is still the same, if Modi is hardliner as per you then what did Pakistan gave to India during the Vajpayee and Dr Manmohan Singh's era? Modi is just 1.4 years, how much progress has happened in Mumbai case? (Please dont come up with Samjhota express argument), India end up getting into Kargil, Parliament attacks and many others.
If Modi being PM is giving goosebumps to pakistan and which in turn result in less attacks on India or limited to borders then I am sure every Indians will like to have Modi for ever.

The author is well meaning but factually wrong.

1) Pakistan HAS imploded and is now trying to recover and rebuild. The Peshawar attack does not happen in a country where rule of law works, especially when the rules are set and executed by the military. In spite of such tight military control if such large scale attacks can happen, THAT IS IMPLOSION. Even the Pak military realizes it and that is why we see 'some' determination to go after the jihadi groups.

2) But such resolve seems too limited and that is why they are NOT getting better. They are selectively neutralizing terrorists instead of eliminating terror altogether. The influences of ex- and current generals who built and nurtured the terror groups inside Pakistan is a major reason for such lack of resolve.

3) Of late, a section of military has convinced itself and beginning the propagate that all is well with Pakistan and that the only problem is India's better handling of the information process. Nothing can be farther from the truth but the Pakistani population seems happy to be told anything other than the truth.

Frankly speaking, I don't thin India NEEDS a Pakistan policy. After all what would that policy be for? Trade? Border security? Cultural relationship? All these need to be negotiated - but who do you negotiate with? Any deal you make with their elected government is negated by the military. Any deal you make with their military is disowned by the following government as unrepresentative (eg Musharraf).

India indeed has updated its 'reaction' - it is called 1:5.

Anti-pakistan sentiment wont even get a single seat in indias parliament. Your thinking pakistanis are like indians who will spend time hating enemy lol. Kashmir banega pakistan will get votes in pakistan but not in india.
Worked like a charm, didn't it? on a serious note, India needed an alternative, BJP was next in line. So.....plus, Modi is anti-Pakistan too.
Why not saudi arabia, is it haram to go there ?
We are seeing how well it is panning out, your other ummah countries are a mirror for where pakistan is going to.
It is not haram to go to KSA, who said it is? Your take on Pakistan is quite negative. ciao
Sorry sir, but that is your stand which is very different from the ground realities. More over As per Jinnah, pakistan is supposed to be secular, later on due to pakistan;s politics it was converted into Islamic.
Please educate yourself with the history, Jinnah never proposed a secular Pakistan, many people have stated this, easily counter-able.
If Modi being PM is giving goosebumps to pakistan and which in turn result in less attacks on India or limited to borders then I am sure every Indians will like to have Modi for ever.
Modi is the reason for what is happening on our borders. Quite a logical thing to figure out, GOI cannot see it's assets being neutralized in other side of Pakistans border, thus the reason trying to take PA's weaker position into their advantage by firing....... Do not quote this part, as i wish not to answer it.
I have read you reply. and my question is still the same, if Modi is hardliner as per you then what did Pakistan gave to India during the Vajpayee and Dr Manmohan Singh's era? Modi is just 1.4 years, how much progress has happened in Mumbai case? (Please dont come up with Samjhota express argument), India end up getting into Kargil, Parliament attacks and many others.
Pakistan wasn't behind Parliament attack, if it was please take us to UN or whatever, declare us a terrorist state.
to answer your point, what i meant to say was if any argument is to be reached, India will need a better leader, as Modi(being a hard-liner) talk will not go forward. Will happen what happened this time.
There is no need to either sides to engage each other... stop firing in the border... reign in respective intel orgs, and just work our on internal issues for the next 5-8 years and then think of re-engagement..
I agree.