Construction of Greater Peshawar Circular train to begin this year costing $1.6 Billion

ghazi52

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
Construction of Greater Peshawar Circular train to begin this year costing $1.6 Billion

ISLAMABAD - Work on the construction of circular train, linking Peshawar with Charsadda, Mardan and Nowshera, would begin by December this year. A spokesman of the provincial government told Radio Pakistan that the project would be completed at a cost of $1.6 billion in three years. The train would have a speed of 220 kilometers per hour. In the next phase, the train service would be extended to Swabi and other areas of the province.

21433224_1273954129398949_5540813994601178704_n.jpg

Currently KPK mostly projects are just in Talks. Lets see

Like they were building Metro and now This.
Metro work has been started. Full university road is a mess. But i don't think it will completed in december 2017. Work progress is to slow

According to IK and PTI these types of projects are a waste of money and do nothing but add to external debt...so why are they building this!?

Peshawar need it badly due to traffic and pollution point of view. People of peshawar will elect pti again if this project completed on due time

Every city needs these types of projects. I was merely highlighting the hypocrisy of PTI.

But Lahore didnt need it bec it is smaller than Peshawar and has way less population also. *Satire

Though i od support all these development. But Wanna poke those who was against metro in Lahore.

But Lahore didnt need it bec it is smaller than Peshawar and has way less population also. *Satire

Though i od support all these development. But Wanna poke those who was against metro in Lahore.
I am also not a supporter of PTI but give credit where due. But you rightly said pti criticized metro lahore and pindi and call it jangla bus but now they are making one is peshawar :D

Metro should b in all Top 10 populated cities. Basically if u look around many who are criticizing it are those ones who owned cars and ones who live abroad. If u want to know its worth u should ask people of rwp about metro who use to go isd on daily basis or even on weekly via local hiace. t

This is great project. Will save time and dirty oil.

Yeah because a circular railway connecting four different cities is the same as one over-priced line that covers less than 10% of Lahore. Mashallah...

Andaza tha ke Noora mental capability kum hoti hai, leken itni kum hai... yeh andaza nahi tha

Yes brother only city which don't need anything is Karachi and they just golden goose without feeding for past 60 years and we put blame on every single Pakistan who are not raising their voice against that. I have no issue with Punjabi, Pathan or any others, they are feel free to do anything for them self but i am addressing whole Pakistani only people.

corruption, kick backs, comissions
what about hospitals, schools and educations and health care and studies and doctors and nurses and clean water and affordable medicine

I think Khattak after few years said **** PTI politics, let me develop KP. Too late now as all these projects will be completed in next term if started. Not surprised because IK already admitted being incompetent fool. Swat Motorway, Peshawar metro bus and now $1.6b train all on loans which only expose PTI hypocrisy.

DJGwNpZXgAE5az5.jpg:large