Confusion prevails as 50% of Assam’s Hindi speaking population left out of NRC draft

Homo Sapiens

Bangladesh
5 lakhs hindi speking Indians in assam are left out in NRC draft.

Look at the comment section.Assamese are abusing Bihari and Bhujpuri.:rolleyes:
Most are in assamese language,some are in English-

baskar baskar
4 days ago
mothercod bihari liura

Bhaskarjya Mandita Bordoloi
4 days ago
Bihari.. sala.. go back..

Akhil Bro
4 days ago
Bhai a system chutia hai

B.K Das
4 days ago
BIHARI bidesi tohoto jabo lagib assam ari

Arniban Saikia
4 days ago
Go back bihar

Badal Raja 4 days ago
Bihar Mi ja.. Na..

Pragyan Nah 4 days ago
Go back to ur States

Raj Rajkonwar
4 days ago
bihar ja

These Hindiwala are not leaving assam.Neither are the Bengali hindus, Nepali speakers have work permit, residency right in India, so they are also not leaving, most of the muslim left out are the children and women whose fathers and husbands are already included in NRC and their name will be included in the next draft.So excluding all of these people, it seems, left over Bengali muslim will be only a fraction of this 4 million figure.Bangladesh will not accept them.they will most probably vanish in other Indian states or will wait for next non-BJP govt. to apply for reconsideration.So it seems @TopCat predicted it right.No body is leaving assam. If nobody leave assam, then 5-10 years later this NRC exercise will be regarded as a big farce and a big slap on the faces of the assamese ultra-nationalists.

All these Bhojpuri, Garwalis and Uttar Pradeshwalas should be expelled to Bangladesh because these illegals have first crossed Bangladesh to enter Assam. The GoB should take full responsibilities for these non-Assamese Hindiwalas. After all, Hindi-Bangla Bhai Bhai.

Your friend @Nilgiri turned red again. You will not find him for a week or two.

Excluding all these how many Bengali Muslim has been affected so far? Can anyone give me a stat.
According to Badruddin Azmal total number left out will be around 8-10 lacs. Out of that I assume 2/3 lacs will be Bengali Muslim. You have to understand that all Muslims are not bengali

These guys are getting off 'Indian' list, including their kids.

Who told you these people are going to assam to settle? They are most probably returning Bangladeshi. Some poor people in border areas who earn money by smuggling or want to visit relatives or need to go India for treatment or other necessity, resort to this mean.They consider visiting Indian high commission or consulate to be too costly, time consuming and exhausting experience.So they tempted to do this illegal crossing.You should have built a good fence, not this shit which even a child can break and with such large gaps.But I guess superpoor India can not afford anything better than this.

haha, yeah right. They are coming back heh! It's not surprising you lot go defensive when evidence is shown to your face. There is a lot of poor people, BD is not a first world paradise, it's low development country without much resources and fewer opportunities given they are densely populated. That's why they are pole vaulting to super poor India in the first place.

Also, hilarious you say they can't go to the High Commission, but they risk getting shot by BSF? Are you former jumper speaking from experience?

There is a lot of poor people, BD is not a first world paradise, it's low development country without much resources and fewer opportunities given they are densely populated. That's why they are pole vaulting to super poor India in the first place.
Check out the population density of Bangladesh and neighboring indian states.West bengal and Bihar has higher population density than Bangladesh.Assam's districts adjoining Bangladesh also have similar population density of nearby Bangladesh distrcts.So your population density theory is bogus.Similarly, poverty rate in assam,west bengal, bihar and other nearby states are also similar or higher than Bangladesh.In fact entire India has higher poverty rate than Bangladesh according to world Bank.

No Bihari or Bhojpuri has land or voting rights in Assam nor is their population even in thousands ,they are mostly seasonal labour ,this propaganda article by Bengalis , they first thought BJP doesn't have guts to pass NRC and leave Bangladeshi now when final draft is out and 4 million is out of 32 million ,the fear is palpable ,you should thank BJP that it has not unleashed Bodo militants on your asses and CAPF is their to control the situation but after the complaints process is over ,there is no guarantee what will happen next ,don't forget Nellie .

Check out the population density of Bangladesh and neighboring indian states.West bengal and Bihar has higher population density than Bangladesh.Assam's districts adjoining Bangladesh also have similar population density of nearby Bangladesh distrcts.So your population density theory is bogus.Similarly, poverty rate in assam,west bengal, bihar and other nearby states are also similar or higher than Bangladesh.In fact entire India has higher poverty rate than Bangladesh according to world Bank.
What's next? Mumbai population density if higher? You can cherry pick small states all you want. The point is, the Bihari, Bengali of India can move to any states (and they do) in search of opportunities. While Bangladeshi have to go around dense Bangladesh.

Also, Entire India may have a number of poor people than BD. But it's only 5% of our population. My point is not that India is rich, the point is Bangladeshis are crossing over to India for jobs and opportunities. Assamese even migrate to regions like Bangalore, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and so on. Given the wages are higher than average earnings in BD many BDeshi sneak in with the migrants.

What's next? Mumbai population density if higher? You can cherry pick small states all you want. The point is, the Bihari, Bengali of India can move to any states (and they do) in search of opportunities. While Bangladeshi have to go around dense Bangladesh.
So you are now changing the goal post?

Assam, bihar, west bengal like mumbai for a bangladeshi? Going in those place for a Bangladeshi like a bihari going to mumbai?
Also, Entire India may have a number of poor people than BD.
I said higher percentage, not higher number.Everyone knows,India has poor people many times greater than Bangladesh.