COAS Qamar javed Bajwa official visit to the USA

Yep, look at where following "national interests" has gotten us: 50 years behind economically. Where we failed was we were following other nation's "national interests" and not Pakistan's because of corrupt people at every level.
So your solution is the ship is sinking, let's sink it further?

There's no connection, he never said we followed our national interests at all times, clearly personal interests were also (mostly) followed, hence the high rates of corruption. That does not mean a relationship with the USA is not a valid part of our national interest.

You could end up even worse, like Afghanistan, thank God a blunder at this magnitude wasn't and isn't being made.

Aid...looooool
Man you couldn't be more of a western mouth piece. Pakistan has lost a lot more than aid received.
Regarding West.. I am in the UK and spend half time here and half in Pakistan. The UK stole everything from India. Why should we be here?
What did America do for us? Regarding biggest trading partner...its also the country who's sanction made us so so weak

Relations between nations are not the same as between individuals. They can be friends and backstab each other at the same time. Yes they have sanctioned us but we also good good weapons for free and economic help, we even pursued our own policy. I suggest u read a book about international relations to get an idea.

If you knew the west you would never say thay gave you weapons free. Nothing the west does is for free. There is always strings attached and agenda.
Looool re book on international relations...I guess that book must be written by a gora

Why waste time and fuel..

America is the enemy...no matter how you look at it. They will never ever be our friend and we don't want them anywhere near us
Keep your friends close, but enemies closer - a line from the movie, The Godfather, the all-time unbeatable US classic

It's bad to be the US's enemy, but worse to be the US's friend - Henry Kissinger, the former US Sectetary of State. If Iblis had wanted to be a man, he'd have personified Kissinger

Based on the above premises it might be inferred the Pak Chief has chosen the perfect time to visit the USA....

Gorelim Mevla neyler
Neylerse guzel eyler

Let's see what MEVLA has in store for us*
Whatever it is HE renders it auspicious**

*Ehl-i Iman
**The best stuff is when it's announced X, son of Y, please enter Jennet. The rest are all Fasa Fiso.

...I am pretty much sure F16V by this time is on the table but available at a full price paid in cash.
Here is something I responded to regarding: F-16 arahay hain.
Bhai,

- everytime there is an American visiting Pakistan - F-16's arahay hain.
- everytime Dr. Moeed Yusuf (NSA) meets someone in Europe/US - F-16's arahay hain.
- everytime a US Senator visits Pakistan - F-16's arahay hain.
- everytime PMIK visits or even talks to someone in the US - F-16's arahay hain.
- everytime Special Envoy to Afghanistan (Zalmay Khalilzad) visits/visited Pakistan - F-16's arahay hain.

[& by some standards: confirmed arahay hain. Methai baato]

Kya muceebat hai!!! Kal ko Angelina Jolie Pakistan aey-gi tou wo bhee F-shola apnay saat lay kar aey-gi.
How many times have Members here uttered the exact same words you just said in the past year, or 2 years, or 5 years or even 10 years ago?

This trip has nothing to do with acquisition.

COAS had visited the US a couple of years back, and that time we had leverage - because Afghanistan was still a situation.

Priorities of the US have shifted from Afghanistan to Russia.

On the flip side, like it or not - we are still consider a (major) non-NATO ally. In this region they need us more than we (now) need them.

No one here should make much out of this meeting and certainly not expect anything.

If memory serves, a couple of years back people were tracking our IL-78's from US thinking we were getting the Cobras. How'd that work out?

On matter of Principle , it is wrong that our Head of Military just packs up the bag and heads out to USA with out any Prior agenda being discussed with Prime Minister of Pakistan or having a joint declaration what is the purpose of visit?

It looks awkward , unplanned , and a bit rushed.

There should be a proper Press Release which declares why the visit is taking place?

As a General of Pakistan Military , there is no reporting requirement to any foreign body unless , there is pre arranged agenda to discuss which is fully disclosed with Pakistani People

Had the visit been planned with prior communication , people would have clear understanding of this visit

I'm posting here after quite some time, but this is my opinion of the entire matter:

• COAS General Bajwa is running to the USA because of what has happened in Balochistan. The recent attack on FC by TTP using American weapons is an operation that has been commenced by the USA. It took special forces 90 hours to conclude that battle, so you can imagine the ferocity of that attack. The army is just downplaying the entire scenario. The Americans wanted to give the message that while they may not be there physically anymore, they are still there.

• The message has been delivered that either you are with the Americans or Pakistan is against, if against, that bill in congress, the one that puts sanctions on Pakistan, will pass, we will be blacklisted in FATF and all trade will be incredibly impacted. This puts Imran Khan & our COAS in a severe bind. They don't care how many factories or industries we setup with China in Pakistan, what is the point when there is no buyer?

• Imran Khan is now trying to position himself between both Russia and the USA as we are honestly, close to a check mate scenario...
The Americans I feel are pushing for WAR to happen between NATO and Russia so then there is a demand for weapons from NATO to the USA, the deep state NEEDS to revive war funding, no matter what... that is how evil I feel they are..

Here is something I responded to regarding: F-16 arahay hain.

How many times have Members here uttered the exact same words you just said in the past year, or 2 years, or 5 years or even 10 years ago?

This trip has nothing to do with acquisition.

COAS had visited the US a couple of years back, and that time we had leverage - because Afghanistan was still a situation.

Priorities of the US have shifted from Afghanistan to Russia.

On the flip side, like it or not - we are still consider a (major) non-NATO ally. In this region they need us more than we (now) need them.

No one here should make much out of this meeting and certainly not expect anything.

If memory serves, a couple of years back people were tracking our IL-78's from US thinking we were getting the Cobras. How'd that work out?
The last thing the US folks want to hear is what they can do for you. This probably is the first time it's almost 100% like what Pak can do for the USA...

I'm posting here after quite some time, but this is my opinion of the entire matter:

• COAS General Bajwa is running to the USA because of what has happened in Balochistan. The recent attack on FC by TTP using American weapons is an operation that has been commenced by the USA. It took special forces 90 hours to conclude that battle, so you can imagine the ferocity of that attack. The army is just downplaying the entire scenario. The Americans wanted to give the message that while they may not be there physically anymore, they are still there.

• The message has been delivered that either you are with the Americans or Pakistan is against, if against, that bill in congress, the one that puts sanctions on Pakistan, will pass, we will be blacklisted in FATF and all trade will be incredibly impacted. This puts Imran Khan & our COAS in a severe bind. They don't care how many factories or industries we setup with China in Pakistan, what is the point when there is no buyer?

• Imran Khan is now trying to position himself between both Russia and the USA as we are honestly, close to a check mate scenario...
The Americans I feel are pushing for WAR to happen between NATO and Russia so then there is a demand for weapons from NATO to the USA, the deep state NEEDS to revive war funding, no matter what... that is how evil I feel they are..

The solution is very simple to handle ferociousness of adversary claims from Twitter and the many videos which are viral , for a purpose to demoralize public

a) Pakistan is not going to participate in Bloc politics and boycotts and unnecessary negative tactic

No more none sense that if their is Olympics in Russia Boycott it or Olympics in China look other way , we won't be part of unnecessary Bloc politics

b) Buy more of these for Balochistan
145284.jpg

c) Pakistan has a very simple foreign policy Trade with all nations

More of these for ground OPs
2012_Eurosatory_BMC_trucks.JPG

If the issue was ferociousness of attacks in Balochistan , I would imagine our General would be visiting Turkey or China to get heavy hitting weapons

That sauce has been shared with Turkey , which denied them chance to start their own Fighter Jet program for last 14 years of wait for F35

"Turkey was full partner in F35 Program , they developed the central body structure of the Jet"

When it was time to transfer knowledge and Jets they were just simply not given the Tech

That sauce was partially also given to UAE who were given the F16 E/F upgrade , with promise of future sale share , and then Pakistan was not allowed to Buy the F16 E/F anyways

What are chances that after

All these
  • Cancellation of Paying out expenses of Pakistan Army's cost vs WOT
  • Delays in delivery of Super Cobras
  • Delays in T-129 Engine Deal
  • Refusal to process the F16 C/D order on discount under None Nato Ally
Now all of sudden F35 is on the cards?

Again it is shows , with lack of Press release it is hard to determine what is the discussion is about

Good points. But, what message Pak will deliver? Here are my inputs:
  • Pak may make it clear her objectives are Geo-economics via Geo-connectivity. And, she's ready to endure infinite pains to realize that. And, the other side won't remain entirely unscathed either. She has the track record in terms of decades to prove it.
  • Pak won't tolerate the Indian hegemony over her.
  • Pak has a especial relationship with China, which isn't open for negotiation.
  • Etc.

The last thing the US folks want to hear is what they can do for you. This probably is the first time it's almost 100% like what Pak can do for the USA...
But bro, hasn't that always been the case post Afghan War since the Soviet invasion?

Its always what can PAK do for them.

Even the past 2-decades its Pakistan that has been helping the US get their supplies into Afghanistan through our ports, our borders etc.

Didn't we accommodate their soldiers with Visas when they were fleeing last year? Didn't we give their Chinooks safe passage over our Airspace from city to city.

What did we get in return? 18 Vipers!

What about the funds for our services?

What about the blood of thousands of Pakistani at the hands of some blowhole sitting Lord knows where & firing missiles from his/their Reapers & Predator's.

The US hasn't even scratched the surface what they owe us...

Pakistan made strategic blunders this year. All of which were unfortunately due to the political leadership.
1- refusing a drone base to the US for Afghanistan. You all need to realise that the target would be global terrorist and not the Taliban leadership. Al Qaeda and ISIS are common foes of both Pak and US.

Had we permitted the base, we could have enhanced intellect CE cooperation with US to take out TTP leadership. Let’s not deny how many of TTP leadership were taken out by US drone strikes.

Now unfortunately we don’t get the same intelligence cooperation due to US pull out. And US has capacity for over the horizon operations but because TTP is not a global organisation, it won’t have the same focus as other groups.

So IK saying “no more” and putting himself off as some hero resisting us demand to give base was mere publicity and Pak should have quietly agreed.

2- how much annual investment does Pakistan get from Russia v Europe and USA?. Who are Pakistan’s largest export markets to whom we export a lot a lot more than we import from them? I don’t need to say the abvious.

Look Pak and Russia should have good relationship, but this is not the time to visit Moscow, that would antagonise the Europeans and the Americans. Let’s not further ruin our relationship. IK needs to stop trying to intimate Erdogan, even Erdogan is trying to improve relations. IK needs to put the country interest before his ego.

Bajwa is going for damage control. Just like he went to Saudi before the planned Malaysia summit. In the same manner IK visit to Moscow will likely be cancelled. And IK will still not learn any lessons.