Read that again, but slowly…
It is very tempting to welcome further foreign influence in a knee-jerk reaction to current affairs, but freedom is taken, not given, brother
Indeed! But we do not have the resources to take a country like US on. For the US it's easy, throw dollars around and you will find plenty of sellouts to dance to their tunes, we neither have the money nor the power to counter it. This is where China can play a role. We are not asking for a direct intervention as after the US it will be China, the same scenario, with different players. But they can play a passive role. For e.g, China can simply ask not to roll over the loan and other investments till Pakistan moves towards a free and fair election conducted as soon as possible. China can simply stop its support. US isn't going to fill in the shoes nor fill SA or any other country, the local benefactors wills have to back off from their support and move Pakistan towards elections.Pakistan - USA problems are (our) to fix
Chinese investments are well-received in Pakistan and their reputation is positive in Pakistan.
They should not get involved in Pakistani politics - unstable domain of Pakistan. They have no need to.
Pakistan is friendly to China but camp politics does not suit Pakistan. Imran Khan have also stated this on record.
You are advocating Cold War in all its glory but you do not understand consequences of it on our soil. You need to see and understand the bigger picture.
Pakistan - USA problems are (our) to fix. China cannot fix this.
Could China fix DPRK - USA problems? Could China Venezeula - USA problems?
Think with clear mind, dear.
If you read history you will know that those countries who are penetrated by other powers need support from opposite powers to get them out of that imperial/neo colonial situation.
Please wake up and see the reality, if China don't come to support Pakistan internally then all those powers who our elites have served will destroy Pakistan as US policy for this region is well known since long, it's not about any single political party or leader, it's about Pakistan's survival as truly independent state on world stage, US will use economy stick to bend Pakistan in from of US and its allies (specially India) and in this situation Pakistan will need an ally who can help clean internal mess / foreign stooges.
The real problem is Bajwa. Once he is out CPEC can take off without US meddling.
Any example?
On the contrary, look at the situation of following countries:
1. Libya
2. Venezeula
3. DPRK
4. Syria
5. Iraq
Foreign interventions solve nothing. WE have to find our own way forward.
I am awake and understand the bigger picture. I have a fairly good idea of both Chinese and American investments in Pakistan because I research socioeconomics. Neither side is a substitute of the other in this context.
Pakistan have its share of internal problems for which WE have to find solutions.
For example:
Pakistan must change its tactics to kill non state actors with non state fighters
Dana pani ka ehsas sirf woh karsakta hai jissey Rizq ki kadar karna aati ho, aur woh log Imaan walay hotay hain. Tum kya jaantay ho Imaan kya hota hai? ghareeb bukhe bachon ko imaan khilla kar sulla do raat ke khaane ke liye give me practical reasoning sir, we have a nation to rundefence.pk
Which country does not have internal problems?
USA have its internal problems. Do you see Americans inviting a Foreign country to fix them?
China have its internal problems. Do you see Chinese inviting a Foreign country to fix them?
India have its internal problems. Do you see Indians inviting a Foreign country to fix them?
This is the difference between (us) and (them) unfortunately. Your suggestions are reflective of puppet mindset. WE do not believe in our own.
Pakistan is a big country and have people who can provide directions as well as help develop this country. Pakistan political scene is playground of elites on the other hand but Imran Khan have created awareness. People will react to games of elites eventually.
WE need to be patient and devise our own solutions to our problems.
Do you seriously believe China will put it's boots in Pakistan, in Balochistan?Seems India doesn't want stop its atrocities in Pakistan till deploying Chinese boots on Pakistani soil comes up seriously in top level meetings.
The scope of Special Security Division (SSD) should be increased to include all Chinese nationals even tourists.They have target painted on their back given the deteriorating security situations.Seems India doesn't want stop its atrocities in Pakistan till deploying Chinese boots on Pakistani soil comes up seriously in top level meetings.
What you don't understand is that when big powers are interfering in a country and using all kind of dirty tactics then without support of strong ally that country can not get out of that situation, even to have a balance foreign policy Pakistan need Chinese support to counter domestic interfering of west and it's allies, the countries you mentioned had intervention from world powers to bring them to their desired status.
China is supporting Pakistan through CPEC and by providing loans. China is also providing military equipment. What else it should do? China is on the right track when it comes to handling Pakistan. It should stay on course.
The current political phase will pass as well. Pakistani people can decide to whom they want to give mandate in the next General Elections. This country is holding General Elections on consistent basis since 2008 and this trend should continue unchallenged. This is a positive shift from earlier periodical Martial Law trends.
PTI should reflect on its mistakes, revisit its cadre, and develop a policy for USA as well. Nobody is stopping PTI from creating its lobby in USA.
People are sensitive to political interference factor, however. You can see how many have expressed there disdain for Foreign interference of USA in our political matters but people do not want to resort to violence and destabilize the country (maturity factor). Another Foreign player might produce unpredictable results on thw ground.
WE have to find our way forward and fix (our) "problems" with USA. WE can find ways to deal with Americans ourselves. WE need to be patient and play by the rules and through proper channels.
Have faith, bro.
The problem is that US and its allies have very deep influence in Pakistan, in today's world mind of people can be changed by media campaigns this has been proven before, also in Pakistan elections are never truly free and fair, worst part is that the nation is corrupt to core which makes work of our enemies even easier, China should help Pakistan to get stable in terms of economy ( reduce dependency on EU and USA for exports), politically and militarily, it's in their own interest to have a prosperous Pakistan.
Currently I don't see any political leader who can handle current situation Pakistan is facing.
neutrals are neutral on CPEC as well now
Pakistani confidence in Pakistan's security shaken too, just not Chinese.ISLAMABAD: There may have been no exodus of Chinese workers from Pakistan after the Karachi University attack, but they look less confident about the country’s ability to protect them.
“The Chinese confidence in Pakistan’s security system’s ability to protect their citizens and their projects is seriously shaken,” said Senator Mushahid Hussain, chairman of the Senate Defence Committee.
Senator Mushahid, who led a Senate delegation to the Chinese embassy last week to express his condolences over the loss of three Chinese lives in a suicide attack on their van on the university’s premises last month, was sharing the mood on the Chinese side in a conversation with Dawn on Friday.
The Karachi University attack was the third terrorist attack on Chinese citizens on Pakistani soil in a year.
Read: China condemns suicide attack at Karachi University, demands punishment for perpetrators
“It has caused serious concern and understandable indignation in China. More so, the pattern of attacks is so recurring and it’s clear that Pakistani promises of ‘foolproof security’ are mere words, not matched by countermeasures on the ground,” he maintained.
Criticising the security arrangements, he said security agencies seemed to have been caught napping. “If such attacks continue, not just Chinese but other foreign investors will be forced to review their role in Pakistan,” he said.
There were reports on social media of Chinese workers leaving Pakistan in large numbers after the attack.
A Chinese source denied such reports, adding that it was a regular movement of Chinese workers and citizens living in Pakistan on a weekly flight from Karachi that was presented by some as an “exodus”.
The source, however, noted that terrorist attacks do impact the confidence of the Chinese community living here.
FIA’s cybercrime wing said the tweet claiming that thousands of Chinese were leaving from Karachi’s airport because of threats was a “baseless and panic-creating video tweet”.
Head of FIA Cyber Crime Sindh Imran Riaz told Dawn that action would be taken against the person who tweeted it once the ongoing investigations were complete.
At a media conference in Beijing, Chinese Foreign Ministry Spokesman Lijian Zhao expressed hope that “the plot of terrorist forces to undermine the two countries’ mutual trust and cooperation will not succeed”.
He said the Chinese side would work with Pakistan to conduct a thorough investigation, reveal the truth, bring the perpetrators to justice, and explain to the people of both countries.
China, he maintained, attached importance to Pakistan’s strengthening security measures to protect Chinese personnel, projects and institutions in Pakistan and stood ready to work together with the Pakistani side to ensure safe and smooth progress in bilateral cooperation and prevent similar incidents from happening in the future.
Chinese confidence in Pakistan’s security ‘shaken’
"It’s clear that Pakistani promises of ‘foolproof security’ are mere words," says Senator Mushahid Hussain.www.dawn.com