Certain political parties’ are staging sit-in for their political gains: MQM

airmarshal

KARACHI: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) leader Dr Farooq Sattar remarked on Saturday that ‘certain political parties’ are staging a sit-in against drone strikes in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa for their own political gains.

“If you are trying to stop the drone strikes or block the Nato supplies, then what is the cause behind holding ‘unidentified people’ responsible for the recent drone strike in your FIR,” Sattar questioned, referring to the First Information Report (FIR) which was filed earlier today against the November 21 drone strike in Hangu.

“Once again, the people of Pakistan are being misled, the sit-in is deriding the emotions of the people,” he added. “You can only stop drone strikes or Nato supplies if you have the guts to name the US in the FIR.”

Sattar, holding a copy of the FIR, revealed that the people killed by the strike in Hangu were Afghanis who had crossed the border a day ago.

“Even the foreign office condemned the attack, saying Pakistanis were killed in the attack. The government itself is hiding facts from the people,” he added.

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf, along with its allies in K-P government, staged a sit-in in Peshawar on Saturday against the US drone strikes, vowing to block Nato supplies if their demands are not met.

My biggest laaant for MQM. Its a party whose leader is a British citizen. Certain doings of this party has revealed its links with British MI-6. It uses its extensive network in Karachi to do surveillance for a foreign agency. At a little provocation, it burns the city and brings it to a halt. Its British leader wrote to British PM to support if he supports MQM in dismantling ISI.

Yet when its a national agenda, when we expect al lour political parties united at one point, it is playing cheap politics. PTI is promoting a national agenda. Its not burning the province or the city it claims to rule. Its doing it for bringing peace. A very genuine and honest effort.

STFO MQM and go to hell!

well pointed out by farooq sattar

i would like to add a few more

1) FIR launched against namaloom afrad and not US

2) the NATO dharnas instead of summon to stop NATO supplies

3) using USAID instead of kicking out USAID

dharnas and government in KPK don't go with each other, leave the government and then do dharnas as much as you want

we can all smell the typical political stunts from these actions

My biggest laaant for MQM. Its a party whose leader is a British citizen. Certain doings of this party has revealed its links with British MI-6. It uses its extensive network in Karachi to do surveillance for a foreign agency. At a little provocation, it burns the city and brings it to a halt. Its British leader wrote to British PM to support if he supports MQM in dismantling ISI.

Yet when its a national agenda, when we expect al lour political parties united at one point, it is playing cheap politics. PTI is promoting a national agenda. Its not burning the province or the city it claims to rule. Its doing it for bringing peace. A very genuine and honest effort.

STFO MQM and go to hell!

yeah and you should cry out to ISI for bringing MQM back to the national circle during Mush time, qudos to ISI

dharnas and government in KPK don't go with each other, leave the government and then do dharnas as much as you want

we can all smell the typical political stunts from these actions

yeah and you should cry out to ISI for bringing MQM back to the national circle during Mush time, qudos to ISI
why not, to bring even a kala chor, if he is good for the devlopment of the country any way, but MQM did the marvalous job, building karachi, to devlop pakistan, no body can deney it!

apni shakal dekhi he ayny me kabhi?

KPK speaker Asad Qaiser has said in a program 15 minutes ago with anchor Imran khan that authorities had asked police to register FIR earlier and they messed it up by registering it against "unknown" people

Now CM Pervez Khatak has ordered to include all names of responsible and re register FIR

WATCH 31:00

Decision was political parties pti,ji,aji and aml and not by government kpk

The USaid is continued for programs left by anp government

chalo ab telephone kay agay beth kar galiyan suno

KPK speaker Asad Qaiser has said in a program 15 minutes ago with anchor Imran khan that authorities had asked police to register FIR earlier and they messed it up by registering it against "unknown" people

Now CM Pervez Khatak has ordered to include all names of responsible and re register FIR

utter BS in the post, speechless

apni shakal dekhi he ayny me kabhi?
haan deykhi hai, app key abbu sey boht milti hai?
ustaad mantoo?lolzzz

its doesnt matter, what left by whom, its in KPK govt hands reject it, its simple tell fedrl govt to keep it or return it, dont push fake excuses plz?

q aap ne apne biological father ko maane se inkar ker dya kya?
i allways, tried,to avoide it, but as you insists, lets rock & roll yaa?
plz ask your mummy, who was I?

some bastard of my father who doesn't know his mother :rofl:
its a sad, situation yes, i know your mother use to telling me, that?:astagh:
that your father doesnt know, who were his parents were?:omghaha:
well i only, can say she & me ?;)
we had good times togather & my stongly pushed sympathies to, her in form of you are still with her?:smitten:
which she liked a lot?:woot:
jaa babey, jaldi sey ghar challa jaa, baktar band ati hi hoo gi!