Can India go behind enemy lines to target Hafeez Saeed and Dawood Ibrahim?

Again.......someone had too much veggies for dinner and gas pressure is affecting the thinking process ...........in the arse

New Delhi: In 2011, American Special Forces conducted a covert operation in Abbottabad, Pakistan to take down their most wanted man,Osama Bin Laden.

There are speculations that India- under the leadership of Prime MinisterNarendra Modi- may carryout similar strikes targeting Jamat ud-Dawah Chief Hafiz Sayeed andDawood Ibrahim.

Newly appointed National Security Advisor Ajit Doval is known for his support for surgical strikes to target anti-India elements inside Pakistani territory. Even the PM has advocated the use of force across the border, at least once.

In the run up to the Lok Sabha polls, in an interview to a leading newspaper, Modi had indicated that he may opt for a 'covert strikes' if he comes to power.

When asked to elaborate, Modi replied, "Did US conduct a press conference before carrying out Abbottabad strikes? Giving an indication that a covert military strikes in the lines of US Navy SEALs operation in Abbottabad might well be on his mind.

In an article, written in 2012 by Ajit Doval, the NSA spoke about the importance of covet action.

"A low cost sustainable offensive with high deniability aimed to bleed the enemy to submission," wrote Doval.

According to Doval, surgical strikes, curbing infiltration and taking the terrorists face-on are far more advantageous than conventional war, which are expensive and risk-prone.

Post 26/11 Mumbai Terror Attacks, the two serving chiefs declared that the Indian military had the capabilities to carry out a US style commando raid and Islamabad warning of dire consequences. Indian Air Force had proposed to bomb terror hideouts inside Pakistani territory. The government turned down the proposal.

To sanction a covert operation outside Indian territory- a political consensus needs to be achieved along with a full-proof military and intelligence plan.

Last year, a news report published in the Hindustan Times had indicated that Indian Armed Forces may have carried out covet operation in the Pakistani territory.

The military intelligence unit set up by former Army Chief General VK Singh may have been involved in sensitive covert operations in Pakistan and was even on the trail of 26/11 mastermind and Lashkar-e-Taiba chief Hafiz Saeed, the reports said.

The Technical Service Division (TDS) was set up after the 26/11 Mumbai attacks on a defence ministry directive asking for the creation of covert capability. The TSD was raised as a strategic force multiplier for preparing, planning and executing special operations “inside depth areas of countries of interest and countering enemy efforts within the country by effective covert means.

The objective of TSD was defined as - “The proposed organization (TSD) will enable the military intelligence directorate to provide a quick response to any act of state-sponsored terrorism with a high degree of deniability. Its task was to carry out special missions and “cover any tracks leading to the organisation”.

It was eventually disbanded after reports surfaces that the unit has spied on ministry officials through off-the-air interceptors.

It is believed that the unit carried out several covet military operations within and outside Indian territory- such as Op Rehbar 1, 2 and 3 (in Kashmir), Op Seven Sisters (Northeast) and Op Deep Strike (Pakistan).

Carrying out a successful covet operation will not be a walk in the park. India will have to revamp its intelligence, political and military structure before adopting the policy of surgical strikes behind enemy lines. India is yet to establish a unified Command Center. The nuclear ability of its neighbours (Pakistan and China) and its not-so-robust military and intelligence setup have proved to be a major road block.

Few years back, a senior Israeli security official in India was asked what was needed to mimic his country’s success in targeted operations.

He replied, “It all boils down to political will. If you send soldiers to hunt down one man, they must know that they will be supported by their government irrespective if elections happen, prime ministers change. If that isn’t there, then it can never happen.”

Can India go behind enemy lines to target Hafeez Saeed and Dawood Ibrahim? - daily.bhaskar.com

So after Cold Start,... Surgical Strikes,.... Hot Pursuits.....now it's behind the enemy lines. :laugh:
Indians and their wishful wild imaginations...... ample proof if it were needed how a nation becomes victim of it's own propaganda.... the best you Indians can do is make movies like D-Day then sit back enjoy such movies and in desire let the paan juice dribble. :D
well jammer bhaiya ji aal this so called cold start , surgikal strikes or hot pursuit are just wishfull thinking of your establishment

when ever we would like to take owr enemies owt trust me we already have spcial arrangements for that in place :)

Does it even matter?

India is never going to eliminate it's assets like Hafiz saeed. These people have ensured that ever pakistani would get a compulsory colonoscopy whenever he travels abroad.

lol mind your foul language Small Hindi :P Do w.e as you guys please. :omghaha:
i m waiting for a sensible answer from u but still havent got any, another thing, u dont teach me etiquettes, i know how to talk with u people

New Delhi: In 2011, American Special Forces conducted a covert operation in Abbottabad, Pakistan to take down their most wanted man,Osama Bin Laden.

There are speculations that India- under the leadership of Prime MinisterNarendra Modi- may carryout similar strikes targeting Jamat ud-Dawah Chief Hafiz Sayeed andDawood Ibrahim.

Newly appointed National Security Advisor Ajit Doval is known for his support for surgical strikes to target anti-India elements inside Pakistani territory. Even the PM has advocated the use of force across the border, at least once.

In the run up to the Lok Sabha polls, in an interview to a leading newspaper, Modi had indicated that he may opt for a 'covert strikes' if he comes to power.

When asked to elaborate, Modi replied, "Did US conduct a press conference before carrying out Abbottabad strikes? Giving an indication that a covert military strikes in the lines of US Navy SEALs operation in Abbottabad might well be on his mind.

In an article, written in 2012 by Ajit Doval, the NSA spoke about the importance of covet action.

"A low cost sustainable offensive with high deniability aimed to bleed the enemy to submission," wrote Doval.

According to Doval, surgical strikes, curbing infiltration and taking the terrorists face-on are far more advantageous than conventional war, which are expensive and risk-prone.

Post 26/11 Mumbai Terror Attacks, the two serving chiefs declared that the Indian military had the capabilities to carry out a US style commando raid and Islamabad warning of dire consequences. Indian Air Force had proposed to bomb terror hideouts inside Pakistani territory. The government turned down the proposal.

To sanction a covert operation outside Indian territory- a political consensus needs to be achieved along with a full-proof military and intelligence plan.

Last year, a news report published in the Hindustan Times had indicated that Indian Armed Forces may have carried out covet operation in the Pakistani territory.

The military intelligence unit set up by former Army Chief General VK Singh may have been involved in sensitive covert operations in Pakistan and was even on the trail of 26/11 mastermind and Lashkar-e-Taiba chief Hafiz Saeed, the reports said.

The Technical Service Division (TDS) was set up after the 26/11 Mumbai attacks on a defence ministry directive asking for the creation of covert capability. The TSD was raised as a strategic force multiplier for preparing, planning and executing special operations “inside depth areas of countries of interest and countering enemy efforts within the country by effective covert means.

The objective of TSD was defined as - “The proposed organization (TSD) will enable the military intelligence directorate to provide a quick response to any act of state-sponsored terrorism with a high degree of deniability. Its task was to carry out special missions and “cover any tracks leading to the organisation”.

It was eventually disbanded after reports surfaces that the unit has spied on ministry officials through off-the-air interceptors.

It is believed that the unit carried out several covet military operations within and outside Indian territory- such as Op Rehbar 1, 2 and 3 (in Kashmir), Op Seven Sisters (Northeast) and Op Deep Strike (Pakistan).

Carrying out a successful covet operation will not be a walk in the park. India will have to revamp its intelligence, political and military structure before adopting the policy of surgical strikes behind enemy lines. India is yet to establish a unified Command Center. The nuclear ability of its neighbours (Pakistan and China) and its not-so-robust military and intelligence setup have proved to be a major road block.

Few years back, a senior Israeli security official in India was asked what was needed to mimic his country’s success in targeted operations.

He replied, “It all boils down to political will. If you send soldiers to hunt down one man, they must know that they will be supported by their government irrespective if elections happen, prime ministers change. If that isn’t there, then it can never happen.”

Can India go behind enemy lines to target Hafeez Saeed and Dawood Ibrahim? - daily.bhaskar.com
last time some Para guys tried to cross LOC were banged very badly by Pak army i dont think so u r capable of doing this

There are ppl who are ready to do anything for money at our enemy soil. Just hire without trace.

i m waiting for a sensible answer from u but still havent got any, another thing, u dont teach me etiquettes, i know how to talk with u people

The very sensible answer is Yes, Please do it and see what happens ? So now the ball is in your court, so please do something. Stop crying Small Hindi, did you have your veggies today ? :P

well jammer bhaiya ji aal this so called cold start , surgikal strikes or hot pursuit are just wishfull thinking of your establishment

when ever we would like to take owr enemies owt trust me we already have spcial arrangements for that in place :)
Guru bahi, these are all terms created by India.....nothing of this kind of frivolous chest thumping has ever originated from Pakistan......kahawat hey.....jo garajtey hai'n, woh barastey nai. !!

Now ...now... why would India waste time and energy in wasting those diplomatic assets... they are worth a Billion Dollars for Indian diplomatic community as long as they are in Pakistan and continue to spew venom against India.... they give India's diplomatic offensive against Pakistan a unique edge. I say..India should ensure that they live a long life in Pakistan.

Guru bahi, these are all terms created by India.....nothing of this kind of frivolous chest thumping has ever originated from Pakistan......kahawat hey.....jo garajtey hai'n, woh barastey nai. !!
well jammer bhaiyya hum indians garjte hi nahi hain per jab baraste hain to samne wale ko pata bhi nahi chalne dete

all this cold start doctroine and things like parliament attack and mumbai carnage done by RAW are the fancies made by pakistani fauj and pakistanies very easli bought it

well in a way its good for us to keep the enemy guessing ;)

well jammer bhaiyya hum indians garjte hi nahi hain per jab baraste hain to samne wale ko pata bhi nahi chalne dete

all this cold start doctroine and things like parliament attack and mumbai carnage done by RAW are the fancies made by pakistani fauj and pakistanies very easli bought it

well in a way its good for us to keep the enemy guessing ;)
Dil ko behlaney k liye, khayal acha hey ghalib......as i said, victims of your own making.....baqi, Ghora b hazir aur medan b. :D

You don't do surgical strikes, hot pursuit and beyond border thing with a country that is your equal match when it comes to military. These are the terms suited to countries like US, Israel because where they do such things, opposition has nothing to retaliate with.

Any covert or overt operation inside Pakistan will be responded in kind, Indian sarkar knows that, army chief knows that, only the yahoos in this forum don't or just that they dont want to know.

Dil ko behlaney k liye, khayal acha hey ghalib......as i said, victims of your own making.....baqi, Ghora b hazir aur medan b. :D
well ghore ka to pata nhai per maidan e jang to sara pakistan bana hua hai :D

ab agar is madan e jang me hum bhi do char fayde utha len to isme harj hi kya hai :azn:

why we talking about killing only HS and dawood? we shud try and work on killing as much terrorist as possible. did you guyz ever thought why all terrorist are muslims only? if we work on to eliminate islam all things will fall into place.

and talking about pak, i feel we shud call there bluff and go nuclear with them. just change the doctrine to fisrt use. and fuckin attack these pigs with all force. coventional as well as nuclear and try to take out as much of there nuclear assets in the first strike as possible. i know that still ther some nuclear arsenal wud be left and i feel india shud be ready to accept the damge it will recive if they go nuclear. second strike capacity of pak is not good and it cant flat india. it can only attack non imp cities coz all major cities are protected by abms. but in return pak will cease to exist.

moreover US will thank us for eliminating beggar with the biggest bowl :haha: