BJP Chief: Homosexuality Unnatural

Chronos

"Gay sex is not natural and we cannot support something which is unnatural," said BJP chief Rajnath Singh putting an end to his party's equivocation over the issue which had held out the hope that the principal opposition may not hinder government's plan to organize relief for the LGBT community in the aftermath of SC's controversial order last Wednesday."

"Sources close to Singh said the BJP chief's statement was a well thought out move. They said that he was not impressed by the argument that gay sex should be allowed as long as it is among consenting adults. "By that yardstick, we should be allowing prostitution also because it also represents consent among adults," said a source close to the BJP chief."

Source: Homosexuality not natural, won't back it: BJP chief - The Times of India

I have to disagree with Rajnath Singh here.

1) Prostitution involves a commercial exchange where sexual services are on the table. Homosexuality involves two consenting adults.

2) Prostitution also involves trafficked Women, and children who are subjected to rape, or abuse. Comparison to Homosexuality is disingenuous.

Also disappointed with a lot of the views expressed by the so called Indian commenters.

Homosexuality is not akin to pedophilia and bestiality, mainly because children and animals cannot give consent. In case of children they are too young and lack the necessary mental faculties to do so.

It is also not an import of western culture, as homosexuality has existed within Indian society with more tolerance for thousands of years.

Disagree with rajnath on this one. Sorry

two senior congress leaders sonia and chiddu have indicated they support decriminalization of homosexual behaviour. Yet again congress proved its the most inclusive Indian party. Jai ho.

I was surprised how the Cong allowed such a move against pappu !!!

Unless he was a .....

two senior congress leaders sonia and chiddu have indicated they support decriminalization of homosexual behaviour. Yet again congress proved its the most inclusive Indian party. Jai ho.

It's convenient for them to tell it at this juncture. What were they doing all these days when in power?

Tuuu saaaf kiyun nahin kehtaa that you have a vested interest in this law being reversed ? :azn:

What was his name ? Gulbadan or something ! :unsure:

"Gay sex is not natural and we cannot support something which is unnatural," said BJP chief Rajnath Singh putting an end to his party's equivocation over the issue which had held out the hope that the principal opposition may not hinder government's plan to organize relief for the LGBT community in the aftermath of SC's controversial order last Wednesday."

"Sources close to Singh said the BJP chief's statement was a well thought out move. They said that he was not impressed by the argument that gay sex should be allowed as long as it is among consenting adults. "By that yardstick, we should be allowing prostitution also because it also represents consent among adults," said a source close to the BJP chief."

Source: Homosexuality not natural, won't back it: BJP chief - The Times of India

I have to disagree with Rajnath Singh here.

1) Prostitution involves a commercial exchange where sexual services are on the table. Homosexuality involves two consenting adults.

2) Prostitution also involves trafficked Women, and children who are subjected to rape, or abuse. Comparison to Homosexuality is disingenuous.

Also disappointed with a lot of the views expressed by the so called Indian commenters.

Homosexuality is not akin to pedophilia and bestiality, mainly because children and animals cannot give consent. In case of children they are too young and lack the necessary mental faculties to do so.

It is also not an import of western culture, as homosexuality has existed within Indian society with more tolerance for thousands of years.

Disagree with rajnath on this one. Sorry
Ain't that right,all those gay boys and LGBTS can kiss goodbye, India is off limits for you! :D

It's convenient for them to tell it at this juncture. What were they doing all these days when in power?
because it was removed by delhi HC earlier, so no action was needed. Only last week it was reversed by SC.

Tuuu saaaf kiyun nahin kehtaa that you have a vested interest in this law being reversed ? :azn:

What was his name ? Gulbadan or something ! :unsure:
gulbadan kon?? :p:

If they were legalized we would be looking at BIBLICAL CITY OF SODOM AND GOMORRAH!

I want to ask these gay and LGBT Activists, after this POOFTER rule if it was passed? you would go quiet right, and what next a group claims, PEDOPHILLIA,BESTIALITY,RAPE to be normalized? Should Society say yes?:D

They were focked up like your movement here gay boy!
ah..written in bible .. must be gospel truth.. :p:

I want to ask these gay and LGBT Activists, after this POOFTER rule if it was passed? you would go quiet right, and what next a group claims, PEDOPHILLIA,BESTIALITY,RAPE to be normalized? Should Society say yes?:D
They were focked up like your movement here gay boy!
Come down to Gurgaon man ... dimag hil jayega !!!

Arre bhai,Isko Ok kar diya toh next kaunsa? Nature made male and female.Rest if Abberation of nature.
Waise hi male to female ratio kam hai .... khelne do bacho ko Dandiya !!!!