Bihar train robbery: 50 dacoits loot Delhi-bound Lal Quila Express Read more at: ht

dee

Patna: In a major railway security breakdown early this morning, a large number of armed men, said to be more than 50, stormed into the AC coaches of a Delhi-bound express train in Bihar and robbed the passengers at gun point.

The Howrah- Delhi Lal Quila express was on its way to Delhi when the robbery happened between Bansipur and Bhalui railway stations in Bihar's Lakhisarai district.

The dacoits beat up the passengers who resisted. At least 25 of them have been injured. One passenger has got gunshot injuries. One jawan of the Railway Protection Force (RPF) has also been shot by the dacoits.

"They attacked the train, smashed the window panes, hit us and took away our valuables," said one of the passengers.

When the train reached Kiul station, angry passengers barged into the station master's office and ransacked it. They alleged that there was no government railway police or railway protection force escort on the train.

Bihar police however denies the allegations. It says there was an escort party on the train belonging to the Bihar police, but it was unarmed.

"Four robbers got into the train at Jamui railway station, but the passengers and these jawans overpowered them. Two were caught but two managed to escape. Possibly, the two who managed to escape raised an alarm with their accomplices, and the train was robbed at the next halt," a police official added.

Several train robberies have taken place in Bihar but this is said to be by far the biggest, and that too after rail security was meant to have been stepped up after the recent Maoist attacks.

Bihar train robbery: 50 dacoits loot Delhi-bound Lal Quila Express

Just saw the news on TV...the brave policemen of the RPF hid themselves in train toilets and the common people of this country had to fight for themselves and got injured in the process.

Cheers to such dedicated policemen....now please dont come up and say that we didnt equip them well or politicians s**k.

Just saw the news on TV...the brave policemen of the RPF hid themselves in train toilets and the common people of this country had to fight for themselves and got injured in the process.

Cheers to such dedicated policemen....now please dont come up and say that we didnt equip them well or politicians s**k.

You want them to fight with what??lathi??Bravery in one thing but fighting against 50 men with bare hands and lathi is not a good act by them..they also have families and children to look to..we can easily say that they hide in the bathroom but imagine ourselves in their shoes..we would have done the same thing..

I never saw a RPF armed with a lathi...everyone has a gun.

And i wont have done the same thing....i would have fought like other passengers and got myself injured...atleast i wont have any regret in my life after that.

Yups brave word to say when infront of the computer ..and where is every one is having gun..may be in major railway stations..in small stations and trains may be the inspector has a revolver other will only have uniform to say they are police officers ..

Yup indeed..atleast i am brave somewhere.. ;)

whenever i have travelled in a train i have seen an inspector having a pistol and three to five jawans with 303 or steyn gun...and i wont call them ill equipped.

Yup indeed..atleast i am brave somewhere.. ;)

:) yea you are but you should know the difference between being infront of the computer and being in the field

whenever i have travelled in a train i have seen an inspector having a pistol and three to five jawans with 303 or steyn gun...and i wont call them ill equipped.

I dont see RPF being equiped with any sort of arms in my state bro may be compared to Bihar and other states,its much peaceful and also .303 and steyn is not a good example to show they are equiped :disagree:

So wht are they gonna get after they show sum bravery and get killed by those dacoits . Answer is Nothing.
Just 2 or 3 news from ministry and thts it .Who will support there families ................Noone .
So whtever they did it is justified.I has nothing to do with bravery .
Yeah point is if there were 50 -70 police man in Train and if they run away from dacoit then it was a problem otheriwse i think what they did is best ...............

gabbur aya re. hahahahha man stil phlan devi and gubbers are there.

:) yea you are but you should know the difference between being infront of the computer and being in the field

I dont see RPF being equiped with any sort of arms in my state bro may be compared to Bihar and other states,its much peaceful and also .303 and steyn is not a good example to show they are equiped :disagree:

Firstly,you should understand the meaning of a light hearted statement with a smiley.

Secondly,i dont know which state you are from but i am also not from bihar.I have been to bihar several times and the RPF personnel there are better equipped than the RPF personel in other states coz Bihar has a history of such incidents.

Lastly,dont be emotional...and if we cant expect our RPF personnel to do their duty coz they have families then why spend so much money on them?
...now dont say they dont get any money...they would have some budget..wont they??

And someone said they wont get anything....sir,last time a RPF jawan from Bihar got 10 lakh rupees just for firing at the terrorist..and showing his bravery with a old rifle...i think that is a lot of money for just holding your ground.

.303 and steyn is not a good example to show they are equiped :disagree:

and sir according to you what would the dacoits be equipped with...AK 47...M4..or Tavor?

They have desi katta(pistol)...which is nothing compared to steyn gun and berreta pistols.

Finally i wanna say..i have made my point..no need arguing with a fellow Indian...and i cant support or give excuses for the people not doing their duties.

Firstly,you should understand the meaning of a light hearted statement with a smiley.

I got that mate :)..chill about it..i am only saying the difference..

Secondly,i dont know which state you are from but i am also not from bihar.I have been to bihar several times and the RPF personnel there are better equipped than the RPF personeel in other states coz Bihar has a history of such incidents.

Well I am from Kerala and what you meant by better equiped..is .303 and steyn guns is better equiped to you??

Lastly,dont be emotional...and if we cant expect our RPF personnel to do their duty coz they have families than why spend so much money on them?

I am not emotionla yaar.i am stating the fact here..how much money are we spending on them??peenuts..you really think they will choose for this job if they have a choice..most of them would be a single earner in the family..In the end its come down to our own mate..

And someone said they wont get anything....sir,last time a RPF jawan from Bihar got 10 lakh rupees just for firing at the terrorist..and showing his bravery with a old rifle...i think that is a lot of money for just holding your ground.

Yes its a lot of money mate..I agree..but there are incidents here in India where widows of a police officers is still going to court to get compensation ..and Intelligence Agents who didnot get any benefit because they got caught..strange ways to respect our heroes exists here mate..