Bihar for Biharis!

I heard that Mexico is complaining of all the Americans illegally entering and settling in their country. Oh wait, it's the other way round.

Anybody with half a brain knows that people pole vault from the poorer to the richer country, the one with no economic opportunities to the one with better prospects, the one with lower wages to the one with higher wages.

So please keep your reverse pole vaulting BS theories to yourself.

BTW, no link in the OP. Don't open a thread each time you want to make up for your inferiorities.

@arp2041, your thoughts are welcome.

More Mexicans returning home, fewer immigrating to U.S. – USATODAY.com

"Bengali Muslim who sided with Hindu". Bengali Muslims were made to work for Hindus and give up their national interests they achieved in 1947 to Hindus or Indians.

No doubt you regret the birth of Bangladesh and preferring East Pakistan instead, and then you claim to be a Bangladeshi.

And constantly attacking Hindus in your every post, like in your previous post you called them "Bindi wearing intelligentsia", does it qualify as "Racism", "Extremism", & "Intolerance"? Or such definitions are only applicable to the "Bengali ethno-linguistic extremists" as you have mentioned earlier?

i guess Bengali Hindus are okay. but a strange Bengali linguistic extremism exists among Bengali Muslims or ones who appear as such (based on a language that's not even ours). that is as intolerant as can be

Bengali language may not be your language, but is it not a language of Bengali Muslims? Or should they stop calling themselves Bengali? Wow, you talk like your western brethren of that time.

JeI is a political party since 1935

I know very well what kind of political party JeI is.

everyone knows the biggest looting was done by the invading Indian army. it was Indian armed forces that indulged in the ravaging of a sovereign land mass.

What is "Freedom movement" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "Separatist movement" for you.

What is "Indian help & participation" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "Invasion" for you.

What is "Genocide, mass-looting, & rape by PA+Razakar" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is "Maintaining Law & Order" for you.

What is "National language" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "Foreign language" for you.

What is "Independence Day" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "National Mourning Day" for you.

AND STILL YOU ARE A BANGLADESHI !!! :-)

the politicians and the leftist bindi wearing "intelligentsia" definitely targeted Urdu and promoted the Calcutta babu culture as they still do. you are right that Urdu ceased to be compulsory in Bengali medium school which was baffling. this was no anti-West Pakistan, it was anti-Bengali Muslim traditions. that is one important factor that resulted in the rift between the Bengalis and non-Bengalis. let's imagine the biggest ethnic group of now-Pakistan, the Punjabis doing the same thing, and what it's impact would be like. it was a forgone conclusion that Bengali Muslims would be isolated by the ethnocentric policies of Bengali politicians at the institutions that needed cohesion between different provincial groups. as if it was too much to ask for. all subcontinental Muslims did work together until 1947 and Urdu was *the* lingua franca

Khair Bhai, what history tell us though is a bit different, if you remember those language threads, it was Persian that was the official language and lingua franca, not Urdu. Urdu, Hindi, Sanskritized Bangla, Gujrati, these are all provincial languages that the British developed, enhanced and tranformed in Fort William college, so when they switched over from Persian to English after a 30-40 year long translation period of Persian documents, these provincial languages could fill some of the vacuum created by elimination of Persian. While Urdu was wide spread, the official language in Turkic ruled and Mughal ruled Hindustan and Bangalah Shahi/Sultanate/Subah was always Persian.

To Mia bhai and Khair ctg....
We did not achieved anything in 47. We jumped from frying pan to the oven.in 71 we might have achieved something if our predecessor were little more patriotic .Last year in one of my post to you I mentioned a long bloody civil war or complete marge with india as our ultimate destiny.
What we need is our educated mass to remain in the country to direct the uneducated ones to lead in the right direction. Its all about ratio_Only 20 years back it was a different society, now we are outnumbered by 2 to 25. Its not about language, religion or any group's anymore. Its survival of the fittest.
For few years of power and few millions here and there.educated politicians in last 25 years has crippled our educational system. And don't think they did that by them self.clueless uneducated mass is the best neighbor in this subcontinent.
And about dividing Bangladesh in to small pieces may be indian ultimate dream,but the problem again is mass/ratio.9% Hindus going against 85% Muslims for separate country is not feasible, india knows it,Hindus knows it.Hindu loving chut ..ti..aas in power knows it.
There's no hope in near future, so its futile to even think about it.

I am glad you admit that there is "no hope in near future". This realization definitely is an achievement. Now then we must analyze how did we come to this point? Who led us into this blind alley? Couldn't we have another better future?

You know my opinion on these issues. It is for you and rest of Bangladesh to ponder upon and think about. Talk to people when you meet them, ask hard questions.

As I explained before, an avid Awami League supporter in 1970, who voted 11 times in the election in that year, told me that 30,000 people died in that war and probably more Bihari died than Bengali's. And Sheikh Mujib and Serajul Alam Khan of the Nucleus fame with Indo-Soviet connection were responsible for the creation of the new state called Bangladesh. We were brainwashed to believe that it will be good for us, our Sonar Bangla, but what do we find in reality? We find killings that we never saw between 1947-1971 and it starts right after 1971, killing of political opponents, and it continues to this day, with active help and support of neighbor country. So my question, what kind of independence we achieved then? Where is that independence that these people fought for and gave their lives for? Its all a big fat lie, is all it is.

Some good things happened since 1971, garments and remittance from mid-east, but is making clothes and sweeping streets our destiny? And I heard Ayub Khan threatened to bomb Farakka Barrage but it came into operation after 1971 and many other dams, without the consent of people of Bangladesh.

So if this Sheikh Mujib and SAK in Awami League were known traitors then Pakistan Army did the right thing to not give power to them and in trying to neutralize them. But the mistake they made was that they moved a few years too late, these traitors should have been executed long before they became powerful and created a public support around them. And also in their Operation Searchlight crack down they turned it into a Bengali vs Non-Bengali race war, trying to disarm all Bengali armed personnel and there were excesses in some killings. Now both Pakistan and Bangladesh are paying for that mistake.

When you think about West Pakistan discrimination, just concentrate on one specific point, were they killing our innocent civilians, before 25th March 1971? What is happening today since our so called independence in 1971? So how are we independent now more than we were before 1971?

Once you ponder on this point, please talk to people around you and ask them the same question, I am curious to hear, what their replies are. Consider this as a homework project and please report back what people actually say about this point.

Khair Bhai, what history tell us though is a bit different, if you remember those language threads, it was Persian that was the official language and lingua franca, not Urdu. Urdu, Hindi, Sanskritized Bangla, Gujrati, these are all provincial languages that the British developed, enhanced and tranformed in Fort William college, so when they switched over from Persian to English after a 30-40 year long translation period of Persian documents, these provincial languages could fill some of the vacuum created by elimination of Persian. While Urdu was wide spread, the official language in Turkic ruled and Mughal ruled Hindustan and Bangalah Shahi/Sultanate/Subah was always Persian.
yes Persian was the official language of the subcontinent - the language of the courts, official places, mainstream academic institutions, etc. and the language of both educated Muslims and non-Muslims. after the British abolished that, Farsi remained but not even all educated Muslims had grasp of it. Urdu and Hindi became a kind of de facto lingua franca as in a neutral language of South Asians that continues till present (it is definitely plausible that the British aided these two so they can fully replace the functions of Persian). educated Bengali Muslims pre-1947 generally were also well-versed in Urdu. that is all i am saying

In the larger context of Hindustan, British colonial rulers were playing divide and rule. Persian was the unifying element for educated elite among Muslims and Hindus. By removing this and replacing this with a completely foreign tongue, English as the official court language and the Urdu/Hindi, Gujrati, Bengali and other provincial language, in one stroke they removed the commonality of language of all South Asian educated elite and thus created the seed for division between not just Hindus and Muslims (1947 partition), but also the separation of 1971. So we must appreciate the significance of those events led by the British in Forth William college starting in around 1800, which was established soon after the fall of Nawab of Bengal in 1757.

So in a way the Urdu vs. Bengali debate you are having with some people, and some idiot speaking ill of Bihari Muslims, the biggest victim of this whole South Asian saga, is all tied together and the stage was set by the British in Fort William college. Note how much these Bengali Nationalist promote the Language movement and consider it the seed of 1971 war, there is something to it, that all of us in Bangladesh must ponder upon.

Bengali language may not be your language, but is it not a language of Bengali Muslims? Or should they stop calling themselves Bengali? Wow, you talk like your western brethren of that time.
Sanskritized Bengali is not a language of Bengali Muslims
What is "Freedom movement" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "Separatist movement" for you.

What is "Indian help & participation" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "Invasion" for you.

What is "Genocide, mass-looting, & rape by PA+Razakar" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is "Maintaining Law & Order" for you.

What is "National language" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "Foreign language" for you.

What is "Independence Day" for Bangladeshi Bengalis, is a "National Mourning Day" for you.

AND STILL YOU ARE A BANGLADESHI !!! :-)
good to see an Indian trying to control the meaning of a Bangladeshi. i will try to answer your statements one by one. your allegiance was expected though. you as an Indian are right to show support for the particular Bengalis who were helping to make East Pakistan a colony of your country.

there was no freedom movement to shed blood with West Pakistanis. a movement was there but it was about one political party of East Pakistan trying to pump up issues and get popular. the so-called Indian "help and participation" was to bring India's enemy country (in this case, East Pakistan) under its control, turning upside down the Muslim nation that East Pakistanis founded just a couple of decades ago. Indian interests and ambitions couldn't allow East Pakistan to only separate and retain its system it had since 1947. i admire that you guys can promote India's dirty role in the entire crisis with a humanitarian brush.

what about Bengalis and non-Bengalis who suffered something that was actually a genocide or even ethnic cleansing in the hands of pro-India Bengalis? again it's understandable why you wouldn't shed even crocodile tears for them.

the "National language" in its formal version is a foreign language to everyone. almost all of us Bengali Bangladeshis speak in dialects considered "informal" compared to that. and Bangladesh's landmass and its people's heritage clearly is not represented by that one "National language" alone.

Indian invasion day is naturally a mourning day for many Bangladeshis
And constantly attacking Hindus in your every post, like in your previous post you called them "Bindi wearing intelligentsia", does it qualify as "Racism", "Extremism", & "Intolerance"? Or such definitions are only applicable to the "Bengali ethno-linguistic extremists" as you have mentioned earlier?
who said they are Hindus? at least they keep Muslim names and claim to be Muslims. about the bindi thing, i have utmost respect when Hindu/Buddhist/Dharmic people wear it. but these people i am talking about aren't them and do it as making a statement. the bigger the bindi (we also call it teep) the more "secular" you are

In the larger context of Hindustan, English was playing divide and rule. Persian was the unifying element for educated elite among Muslims and Hindus. By removing this and replacing this with a completely foreign tongue, English as the official and the Urdu/Hindi, Gujrati, Bengali and other provincial language, in one stroke they removed the commonality of language of all South Asian educated elite and thus created the seed for division between not just Hindus and Muslims (1947 partition), but also the separation of 1971. So we must appreciate the significance of those events led by the British in Forth William college starting in around 1800, which was established soon after the fall of Nawab of Bengal in 1757.

So in a way the Urdu vs. Bengali debate you are having with some people, and some idiot speaking ill of Bihari Muslims, the biggest victim of this whole South Asian saga, is all tied together and the stage was set by the British in Fort William college. Note how much these Bengali Nationalist promote the Language movement and consider it the seed of 1971 war, there is something to it, that all of us in Bangladesh must ponder upon.
you are absolutely right about how the "divide and rule" in this way worked out almost as domino effect after Farsi got displaced. however, Urdu-Hindustani could not be pan-Indo-Aryan language for no reason. Urdu spread out of Northern India to the East and West, because of the Mughal empire. it was secondary to Farsi but still served a pan-South Asian function before and after colonization. Sanskritized Bengali and other Sanskritized Indo-Aryan languages had a more provincial function after colonization

Wrong DATA...check
discrimination... Check
Racism.... Check
Political pressure for superior race to control the country... Check
Killing of minority... Check
Tacking advantage of national resource for funding to kill its own citizens... Check
Leaving the east side practically in hand to mouth situation... Check
Its not me man.That's what historians says.all firangi by the way.
But ,there are few things I agree with you,
1 - The actual numbers of people who died in the war from both sides is a mystery. I don't believe the 3 mill myth either, because its not statistically possible.
2 - Urdu speaking bihari or bangla speaking Bangladeshi all were ready to fight Urdu speaking pakistananis ,this should be the most telling clue of all.have you ever asked your forefathers, WHY?
3 - Taking your advice I did try to find in Page's of history, when actually Bangalis started the killing? And surprise surprise, it started right after March 26 ,when PAK army killed innocent people on the streets.
4 - Also tried to find about 3 rd March.Locals rioting against local shop keepers who used to get unjustified gov ration and subsidiaries because they are Urdu speaking Pakistanis.
5 - True and true about Crescent jute mill and Newsprint mill in Khulna.Others not so.
It was actually the Star jute mill Rupsha Khulna that 37 Pakistani government officials were butchered and thrown into Rupsha river.
My uncle was Zonal GM there,at that time.the workers ratio for bangalis vs biharis were 2/4.5
Anyway some of this thing are really unforgettable for people who actually witnessed it.if you are interested I will tell my uncle to call you when next time he is in Karachi or Lahore. He has a partnership with one of your known mill there.:dirol:
PS.indian army actively joined Freedom fighters and independent army of Bangladesh after the monsoon. That is end of October.
They provided training and arms in/from April.Till then we were on our own.
So I think in this context we known better than Pakistan and india ,what fighting for freedom means.:cheers:

Thank you were the nonsense..

In 1971, the killing, rape, & looting were done jointly by both Pakistani army and East Pakistani Razakar now known as Jamat-e-Islami Bangladesh.

Oh please... prove that with facts!!! r

However, East Pakistani/Bangladeshi Muslims, both Bihari & Bengali, can proudly claim the entire credit for the genocide, looting, and mass-exodus (One of the biggest in World history) of Bengali Hindus of Bangladesh in 1946-47.
Can you prove that genocide and rape nonsense?????? being commited by Pakistani soldiers??? and not just from heresay nonsense..??

PA+Bangladeshi Razakar were somewhere around 100,000, India took 93000 as POW. Now, the war continued for 9 months, if each of them killed 1 person each month, then the number reaches close to a million. So it is not impossible.

Really 100,000 soldiers? can you prove that? nope... but the army deployment does and so do records from 70-71 both national and international... The number of uniformed troops from PA,PN,PAF including docs,engineers,nursings staff etc was 34,000!!!!!!

23,000 of them were infantry !

Also Razakars included EDUCATED BANGALI LOYALISTS ! .. The "killings of our intellectuals episode? the survivors recall Bangalis as the culprits!

In March 1971 the number of W.Pakistani troops in East Pakistan was reported at 12,000!!

The strength of Pak was 34,000 troops,rangers,civil police came to 11,999 .. add than = 45,000....

Apart from that india was directly invading E.Pakistan since early 1971! and also the mutineering battalions apart from killing n massacring their west Pakistani officers .. some "civilised ones were also handing over them to indian authorities... For example ... Lt Attaullah Shah of 27 Baluch .. who was captured from kushtia (out of 150 soldier .. 11 survived in tht mutiny n killings) was handed over to indians in early april counted sixty to eighty Pak officers .. who had not been killed by the rebels (muniteering bangali regiments) ...

Genocide?there isnt even any official report on the fantasy 3 million number...!! Not a SINGLE SOURCE PROVING THT!!... Here is an example of the indian quoted "genocide" :

The Missing Millions --A report published in the Guarding on 6 june 1972 by William Drummond wrote: "This figure of three million deaths which the Sheikh has repeated several times since he returned to bangladesh in early january has been carried uncritically in sections of the world press.The repetition such a claim gains a validity of its own anf gradually evolves from assertions to fact needing no attribution.My judgement based on numerous trips around Bangladesh and extensive discussions with many people at tge village level as well as in the government is that the three million deaths figure is an exaggeration so gross as to absurd".

In june 1972 he wrote "Of course there are "mass graves" all over Bangladesh.But nobody not even the most rabid Pakistan haters have yet asserted that all these mass graves account for more than 1,000 victioms...

Furthermore because a body is found in a mass grave doesnt neccaserily mean that the victims were killed by Pakistan army... or even if the body belonged to a combantant or a civilian!>>?

In 1972 Home ministry of BD had turned up about 2000 complaints of deaths at the hand of Pak army!!

In the course of their systematic research on the 1971 conflict.. Sisson and Rose attempted to tackle the question of how many had actually died in the war..They wrote:

India set the number of victims of Pakistani attrocities at three million and this still the figure usually cited.We interviewed two Indian offcials who had held responsible positions on the issue of Bangladesh in 1971.When we questioned about the actual number of deaths in Bangladesh in 1971 attributable to civil war, one replied
"about 300,000".Tgeb wgeb ge recieved a disapproving glance from his colleague,he changed this to "300,000 to 500,000.

The real number may or may not be as high as 3 million, but the numbers were very high without any doubt.

Yes im sure must be 2.5 million?

Again who cares everything is blamed on us anyway.. even the bombing of the Orphanage in Dacca by indian airforce on 6th December (when PAFs 1 old sqd wasnt even flying... even though international media aswell as Bd "documents" based on those foriegn media reports blames india...

The Observer reported on 12 december in its "Daca diaries" for Thursday 9 December:

The worst of it till now is the horror of the Islamic orphanage hit by Indian bombs at 4"o clock this morning.Three hundred boys and girls were sleeping there.I saw the place soon after dawn.Bombs had ploughed everyone into a vast and hideous mudcake most of them dead....Bombing at night is a deadly thing, an unnecessary here.The bombs were aimed at the airport runway,but Indians had been attacking it for five days by daylight,Onlt at midday today did a pilot finally put a bomb right on it.But up to then we had all agreed with an Australian correspondent here who muttered on the first day : "The Indians couldnt hit a bull in the bum with a banjo".

Mukti Bahini did attack the Razakars and their sympathizers.

Really the massacres at khulna,joydev,cresent mills,premium mills,mymensingh,Santana village etc where even international report and bangali muktis themselves cite "thousands" in each accident.. including women and children were razakars?

Nobody in Bangladesh bothered much about it since most of the victims were Hindus. In fact, some Bangladeshis here in PDF have expressed their pleasure about it.

Really?

Read a book written by Sarmila Bose :

op0oxj.jpg

Sanskritized Bengali is not a language of Bengali Muslims

Do you know Bengali? What is Sanskritized Bengali? How big is the difference between the so called Sanskritized Bengali and Bengali spoken in most parts of Bangladesh? I can guarantee that you don't know Bengali. Just ask me if you want to know about that language, I am comfortable with Bangladeshi versions of Bengali also barring chatga & sylheti.

It's hilarious to see that someone with barely any understanding of Bengali is trying to pass judgements on the variants of Bengali.

good to see an Indian trying to control the meaning of a Bangladeshi. i will try to answer your statements one by one. your allegiance was expected though. you as an Indian are right to show support for the particular Bengalis who were helping to make East Pakistan a colony of your country.

Those particular Bengalis would be most of the Bangladeshi population, and they now have a sovereign country of their own, not a Pakistani colony. :)

there was no freedom movement to shed blood with West Pakistanis. a movement was there but it was about one political party of East Pakistan trying to pump up issues and get popular. the so-called Indian "help and participation" was to bring India's enemy country (in this case, East Pakistan) under its control, turning upside down the Muslim nation that East Pakistanis founded just a couple of decades ago. Indian interests and ambitions couldn't allow East Pakistan to only separate and retain its system it had since 1947. i admire that you guys can promote India's dirty role in the entire crisis with a humanitarian brush.

There goes the Bangladeshi pride for freedom and independence.

BTW do you really consider yourself a Bangladeshi by heart, or you just need a passport, be it Bangladesh or whatever? :-)

what about Bengalis and non-Bengalis who suffered something that was actually a genocide or even ethnic cleansing in the hands of pro-India Bengalis? again it's understandable why you wouldn't shed even crocodile tears for them.

In 1971 pro-Bangladeshis Bengalis only attacked PA, Razakars, and non-Bengalis as non-Bengalis were supporting Pakistan and they were against creation of Bangladesh, as also evident from your views. That's why I said that Pakistan should have taken them back to Pakistan instead of keeping them stranded in Bangladesh.

the "National language" in its formal version is a foreign language to everyone. almost all of us Bengali Bangladeshis speak in dialects considered "informal" compared to that. and Bangladesh's landmass and its people's heritage clearly is not represented by that one "National language" alone.

You should propose to remove the "Bhasha Shohid Dibosh" from the Bangladeshi calender, or to mark it as a "Foreign Language Day".

You should also propose to name & shame the martyrs of "Bhasha Andolon" for their stupidity for a foreign language.

In every language, the formal written version is slightly different from the spoken one in daily lives, English, Hindi, Bengali, all.

BTW, tell me how much is the difference between formal Bengali and informal Bengali that the former becomes foreign? You are an expert in Bengali, right?

Indian invasion day is naturally a mourning day for many Bangladeshis

So how many Bangladeshis don't want Bangladesh and prefer East Pakistan? Give me a percentage.

@DESERT FIGHTER The 3 million figure maybe disputed, some say Mujib wanted to say 3 lakh, but there are tons of recorded history, thousands of photos, and millions of eye-witnesses of the genocide and rape conducted by PA along with the Bangladeshi Razakars, even Pakistani officials don't deny that, do you want me to post some YouTube videos of some Pakistani interviews on this question?

And what to prove about the 100000 figure for PA+Razakar? Don't you know India took 93000 as POW? With that add those who escaped IA or died during those 9 months.

@DESERT FIGHTER The 3 million figure maybe disputed, some say Mujib wanted to say 3 lakh,

After he arrived in january ,,, in his adress he said that he had been "told" that 3 million have died and tht 3 million is quoted ever since... the number given by indians!

but there are tons of recorded history, thousands of photos, and millions of eye-witnesses of the genocide and rape conducted by PA along with the Bangladeshi Razakars, even Pakistani officials don't deny that, do you want me to post some YouTube videos of some Pakistani interviews on this question?

Again read the book... it contains interviews of 71 survivors .. both PA officials,Bangladeshi army officers (who rebelled) .. and so call bangali "survivors" and even people like Archer blood who later changed his stance n statements in his autobiography!!??

And what to prove about the 100000 figure for PA+Razakar? Don't you know India took 93000 as POW? With that add those who escaped IA or died during those 9 months.

As i said full of bullshit... the 93,000 prisoners included West Pakistani govt officials,clercs,bureaucrat,govts,policemen,doctors,engineers,civilians etc etc!! As for the deaths Pak suffered 4,000 deaths ... even according to your own general incharge of the war...

Total number of PA,PN,PAF troops was 34,000 in E.Pakistan... only 12,000 in march 1971... when Ops searchlight was started!... only 24,000 infantry...

they are supposed to go to pakistan as they chose in 1947. not back to India

Do you know Bengali? What is Sanskritized Bengali? How big is the difference between the so called Sanskritized Bengali and Bengali spoken in most parts of Bangladesh? I can guarantee that you don't know Bengali. Just ask me if you want to know about that language, I am comfortable with Bangladeshi versions of Bengali also barring chatga & sylheti.

It's hilarious to see that someone with barely any understanding of Bengali is trying to pass judgements on the variants of Bengali.

Those particular Bengalis would be most of the Bangladeshi population, and they now have a sovereign country of their own, not a Pakistani colony. :)

There goes the Bangladeshi pride for freedom and independence.

BTW do you really consider yourself a Bangladeshi by heart, or you just need a passport, be it Bangladesh or whatever? :-)

In 1971 pro-Bangladeshis Bengalis only attacked PA, Razakars, and non-Bengalis as non-Bengalis were supporting Pakistan and they were against creation of Bangladesh, as also evident from your views. That's why I said that Pakistan should have taken them back to Pakistan instead of keeping them stranded in Bangladesh.

Big difference between Bengali spoken in Bangladesh and Bengali spoken in West Bengal.

You should propose to remove the "Bhasha Shohid Dibosh" from the Bangladeshi calender, or to mark it as a "Foreign Language Day".

You should also propose to name & shame the martyrs of "Bhasha Andolon" for their stupidity for a foreign language.

In every language, the formal written version is slightly different from the spoken one in daily lives, English, Hindi, Bengali, all.

BTW, tell me how much is the difference between formal Bengali and informal Bengali that the former becomes foreign? You are an expert in Bengali, right?

So how many Bangladeshis don't want Bangladesh and prefer East Pakistan? Give me a percentage.

After he arrived in january ,,, in his adress he said that he had been "told" that 3 million have died and tht 3 million is quoted ever since... the number given by indians!

Again read the book... it contains interviews of 71 survivors .. both PA officials,Bangladeshi army officers (who rebelled) .. and so call bangali "survivors" and even people like Archer blood who later changed his stance n statements in his autobiography!!??

As i said full of bullshit... the 93,000 prisoners included West Pakistani govt officials,clercs,bureaucrat,govts,policemen,doctors,engineers,civilians etc etc!! As for the deaths Pak suffered 4,000 deaths ... even according to your own general incharge of the war...

Total number of PA,PN,PAF troops was 34,000 in E.Pakistan... only 12,000 in march 1971... when Ops searchlight was started!... only 24,000 infantry...

You are going round and round, how many Razakars were there?

@Saiful Islam What did you reply? plz post again.