Best Pre School in Lahore

F86 Saber

My daughter will be 3 in August and we want to enroll her in a pre school . So far our options are LGS, Beaconhouse and LACAS based on each of them having a branch very near our house. Which out of these would be the best option?

Your Daughter ! :blink:

Dude, I thought you were some teenage kid ! :omghaha:

But I'm a Beaconhouse Alumnus so I'd recommend that plus my Baby Sister (who is 8) is studying there & she seems to be doing alright ! :agree:

Agar thoraa kharcheiii walaa kaam karnaa haii tou think about Beaconhouse Newlands - I hear it very expensive, quite a bit far (Barki ki paas hai kahin) but its also, from what I've heard, very good - Rivaling some of the best out there ! They even imported a Gora to be its Principal.

But I'm a Beaconhouse Alumnus so I'd recommend that plus my Baby Sister (who is 8) is studying there & she seems to be doing alright ! :agree:

Agar thoraa kharcheiii walaa kaam karnaa haii tou think about Beaconhouse Newlands - I hear it very expensive, quite a bit far (Barki ki paas hai kahin) but its also, from what I've heard, very good - Rivaling some of the best out there ! They even imported a Gora to be its Principal.

Lolz what in god's name made you think that? I'll be turning thirty in a few months. Yeah i know abt Newlands but for one it is too damn far and two it is way above my pay cheque.... I'm thinking LGS but heard Beaconhouse's early years program is quite good.

Dunno man talk of the Pirouette & Football Injuries along with Raul's Image made me conjure up the image of teenager ! :lol:

I haven't had time to play football for a while & I'm 22....how does a 30 year old get to do that ? :what:

I dunno about LGS but I know that Beaconhouse is good at that level - My baby sister is getting good education from there but it could be better ! I remember I got to go to Beaconhouse's Head Office for Audit Purposes (was auditing one of its Subsidiaries) & over the course of the month I'd occasionally see their Curriculum development people working & I was impressed with the thought process & the effor they put into it ! :)

Hope it helps ! :tup:

There is no better pre school than 'home'. Only if you really care about your child's intellectual evolution instead of 'branding' her at a tender age. I was home educated until the age 6 by my grandpa, a linguistics specialist with 47 years of teaching experiance under his belt.

Thanks to him, i attended school directly from grade 2 and i wasn't the dummest in class. He taught me critical thinking,linguistics,oration,caligraphy at a young age, which always kept me on par with kids who were 'jail educated' from a very young age.

Dunno man talk of the Pirouette & Football Injuries along with Raul's Image made me conjure up the image of teenager ! :lol:

I haven't had time to play football for a while & I'm 22....how does a 30 year old get to do that ? :what:

I dunno about LGS but I know that Beaconhouse is good at that level - My baby sister is getting good education from there but it could be better ! I remember I got to go to Beaconhouse's Head Office for Audit Purposes (was auditing one of its Subsidiaries) & over the course of the month I'd occasionally see their Curriculum development people working & I was impressed with the thought process & the effor they put into it ! :)

Hope it helps ! :tup:

Giggs plays at around 40!!!

Coming to the topic, IMO Beaconhouse has turned into a brand, there is just a brand to it...my cousins all were studying in BH but then moved to Roots (Pindi).

LACAS would be my recommendation.

As for me, I studied at APSACS and look at me!!!

Ghar ka mahaul is a very important factor.

Coming to the topic, IMO Beaconhouse has turned into a brand, there is just a brand to it...my cousins all were studying in BH but then moved to Roots (Pindi).

Oh Bhai I was talking about age in terms of commitments not 'you are too old to run about' kind of a way ! :blink:

Aur Beaconhouse ke khilaaf baaat kiii tou laraiii ho jaiii giii - I'm a Beaconhouse Alumnus ! :angry:

Yup it has become commercialized but it was always a commercial entity & yet the Education imparted isn't all that bad - I too turned out decent ! :undecided:

typical south asian reaction, what it have to do with the skin color? :rolleyes:

im apsacs too!!
Are u an army brat?

typical south asian reaction, what it have to do with the skin color? :rolleyes:

Hindustani tereiii Lahore seiii kiyaa taluq haiii - Why butt in ? :what:

And the Gora/Angreez (I doesn't give us a kick to say that - its a stereotype) was employed because he is a leading Educationist with widespread experience to set-up Schools of that type !

im apsacs too!!
Are u an army brat?

Lol, koi shak?

Oh Bhai I was talking about age in terms of commitments not 'you are too old to run about' kind of a way ! :blink:

Aur Beaconhouse ke khilaaf baaat kiii tou laraiii ho jaiii giii - I'm a Beaconhouse Alumnus ! :angry:

Yup it has become commercialized but it was always a commercial entity & yet the Education imparted isn't all that bad - I too turned out decent ! :undecided:

Chal yar, teri marzi.

im an army brat too. Im thinking of making an army brat corner

many army brats here
:)

Nhn, bari mehrbani...we have too many corners around here.

Btw, which APS you went to?

Nhn, bari mehrbani...we have too many corners around here.

Btw, which APS you went to?
1.Aps garrison Jr. Lahore,,,
2.Aps rawalpindi(ordnance road)
3.Aps muzzaffrabad
4.garrison academy lahore
5.garrison Boys High School