Bangladesh: Israeli settlements in occupied Palestinian territories illegal

Black_cats

Bangladesh: Israeli settlements in occupied Palestinian territories illegal
Tribune Desk
  • Published at 04:00 pm November 21st, 2019
t095839z-569368316-rc29ed99a6dj-rtrmadp-3-israel-palestinians-settlements-1574330341934.jpg

File photo: An aerial view shows the Israeli settlement of Beitar Illit in the occupied West Bank as seen in 2018 and obtained by Reuters from "Peace Now"on June 3, 2019Reuters

It reaffirmed its support for the right of the Palestinians for a home land

The Israeli settlements and their expansion in occupied Palestinian territories are illegal under the international law, Bangladesh has.

It reinterred its unequivocal support for Palestine and its territory determined by the different resolutions of the United Nations Security Council, as well as the general assembly.

Reaffirming support for the right of the Palestinians for a home land, Dhaka also urged Israel to comply with the international law.

“Bangladesh reiterates its unflinching support to Palestine and its territorial integrity as established through UNSC 242 and also other UNSC resolutions including UNSCR 338, 425, 1397, 1515 and 1544 and the principle of ‘land for peace',” said a press statement issued on Thursday by the Foreign Ministry on the recent declaration stating Israeli occupation in Palestine legal.

t223521z-1634530826-rc2med9bkmqa-rtrmadp-3-israel-palestinians-usa-evangelicals-1574330341886.jpg
File photo: Labourers work in a construction site in the Israeli settlement of Ramat Givat Zeev in the occupied-West Bank November 19, 2019 | Reuters“The Security Council, the UNGA, the HRC and the International Court of Justice have all confirmed that the construction and expansion of Israeli settlements and other settlement related activities in the occupied Palestinian territories are illegal under international law,” it said.

“Bangladesh is convinced that there is no ambiguity about the illegal status of Israeli occupation and settlement activities in the Palestinian territories,” said the statement.

“Bangladesh reaffirms its support towards the inalienable rights of the People of Palestine to their homeland and urges Israel to comply with the international law in this regard,” it added.

https://www.dhakatribune.com/bangla...s-in-occupied-palestinian-territories-illegal

If all the muslim countries were to get together on this one issue, and point their missiles towards Israel, we could easily give this illegitimate a country an ultimatum to either resolve or be ready for war no matter the outcome.

Likin bc, sab kai tattay ghaib hein, arabi america kai peechay bhag rahay hein, iran ko apni totalitarian gov or sect ki fiqr hai, syria iraq afghanistan kai internal fighting nahi khatm hoti, orr pakistan ki hukumet peace peace krnai ai hai.

We have the most ballless leaders in history. If any of the older folks were alive, they would've hung these "leaders" with their own hands, I swear.

If all the muslim countries were to get together on this one issue, and point their missiles towards Israel, we could easily give this illegitimate a country an ultimatum to either resolve or be ready for war no matter the outcome.

Likin bc, sab kai tattay ghaib hein, arabi america kai peechay bhag rahay hein, iran ko apni totalitarian gov or sect ki fiqr hai, syria iraq afghanistan kai internal fighting nahi khatm hoti, orr pakistan ki hukumet peace peace krnai ai hai.

We have the most ballless leaders in history. If any of the older folks were alive, they would've hung these "leaders" with their own hands, I swear.
No, even if all the Muslim countries target Israel nothing miracle will happen. It is only because Israelis believe in knowledge, science, technology, and modernization and the Muslims go for superstitions and ignorance. Israel is forward-looking and the Muslims are backward-minded. The result is the power unbalance.

Yes, Israel believes in missiles, technology, and science. Surely by their big brains they will know that when there are 10 countries pointing missiles at it, and fully ready to go to war, I can bet you 1000 times they will come to the negotiation table.

It's a small country, one nuclear strike and its a goner, it doesn't want to go down that route where a war occurs and potentially escalates to such a level.

Its just that our leaders are ballless. Turkey, Iran, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Egypt are more, more than capable of taking on Israel, in fact overwhelm it by a factor of 10. You can't deny that.

I am not saying this out of anger, but because we are capable of it but not doing it. It's bullshit.

Yes, Israel believes in missiles, technology, and science. Surely by their big brains they will know that when there are 10 countries pointing missiles at it, and fully ready to go to war, I can bet you 1000 times they will come to the negotiation table.

It's a small country, one nuclear strike and its a goner, it doesn't want to go down that route where a war occurs and potentially escalates to such a level.

Its just that our leaders are ballless. Turkey, Iran, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Egypt are more, more than capable of taking on Israel, in fact overwhelm it by a factor of 10. You can't deny that.

I am not saying this out of anger, but because we are capable of it but not doing it. It's bullshit.
It is good you are living in your delusional world. Do not please wake up before the Qayamat after about 500 Crore years from now. Keep on praying for the destruction of Israel. But, do not then get sad when the nearby Muslim countries start fighting each other after that.

I hope Israel does not possess anti-ballistic missiles. If so, it will destroy your ICBM in the sky and send 200 atomic bombs to your country that you are unable to destroy.

It is good you are living in your delusional world. Do not please wake up before Qayamat happens after about 500 Crore years from now. Keep on praying for the destruction of Israel. But, do not then get sad when the nearby Muslim countries start fighting each other after that.

I hope Israel does not possess anti-ballistic missiles. If so, it will destroy your ICBM in the sky and send 200 atomic bombs to your country that you are unable to destroy.
Doesnt matter. Look at the history.
Countries like Iraq , Syria , Egypt , GCC ,Yemen , Lebanon ,Jordan , Libya had complete destruction of Israel as their objective.
What happened??? Those who caved in like GCC , Jordan, Egypt were spared while those who didn't like Libya , Iraq , Syria etc were destroyed.
And who did this? USA.
Now the target is Iran. Next target can be any country that aims to destroy Israel.
Thats why no one dares declare war on Israel.

Muslims are morons. What do you expect? Lost 2 times to them already

Muslim countries are also doing the same. What about Turkey who is invading Kurdistan and Cyprus? What about Indonesia who is illegally invading West Papua?

Muslims continuously threatens to invade India using the theme Gazwa e hind. Muslims also desires to invade Europe and Myanmar's Arakan region.

However crying and nagging starts whenever USA invades Middle East, China invades Xinjiang, Zionists invade Israel and India invades Kashmir.

**** you :tdown::tdown::nana:, Indonesia never invade Papua, they are ours to begin with as they share the same history and under administration of Dutch East Indies

Arabs deserve what's happening to them, given that they've lost two wars despite outnumbering the Israelis. Not only that but the whole middle east conflict is because the Hashemi Arabs betrayed the Ottoman Turkish state. Palestinian refugees are the only ones I feel bad for (who are ironically treated badly in Jordan and even Lebanon). Also, the conflict doesn't have much to do with Muslims, but it is obvious that Israelis have been gobbling up Palestinian land, which is a human tragedy. It is ironic that Jordan and Egypt, the ones that fought Israel now have warm relations with them, along with gulf countries like Oman/Ksa, while we in the far reaches of the Indian subcontinent have no diplomatic relations with Tel Aviv.

It is good you are living in your delusional world. Do not please wake up before Qayamat happens after about 500 Crore years from now. Keep on praying for the destruction of Israel. But, do not then get sad when the nearby Muslim countries start fighting each other after that.

You highly overestimate Israel. It's Israel. Not the United States or China. There are many ways of delivering missiles.

If you think Pakistan, Turkey, Iran, Egypt and Saudi Arabia cannot subdue Israel then you're the one living in a delusional world.

You're portraying Israel as if they're aliens with alien technology. Somehow all our weapons will be rendered useless.

Stop pretending. You know I am the most rational member on here, and this is absolutely possible, the only thing standing in the way is the United States and a bunch of ballless leaders.

Countries like Iraq , Syria , Egypt , GCC ,Yemen , Lebanon ,Jordan , Libya had complete destruction of Israel as their objective.
What happened??? Those who caved in like GCC , Jordan, Egypt were spared while those who didn't like Libya , Iraq , Syria etc were destroyed.
And who did this? USA.
Now the target is Iran. Next target can be any country that aims to destroy Israel.

Those were different times and circumstances. Things have changed by huge margins.

You highly overestimate Israel. It's Israel. Not the United States or China. There are many ways of delivering missiles.

If you think Pakistan, Turkey, Iran, Egypt and Saudi Arabia cannot subdue Israel then you're the one living in a delusional world.

You're portraying Israel as if they're aliens with alien technology. Somehow all our weapons will be rendered useless.

Stop pretending. You know I am the most rational member on here, and this is absolutely possible, the only thing standing in the way is the United States and a bunch of ballless leaders.

Those were different times and circumstances. Things have changed by huge margins.
Listen it's not Israel, it's the Jewish lobby who is powerful. The Jewish lobby exists in every corner of the world and they are considered as the no 1 citizens of the USA.

TBH Muslims also invaded many lands in the past starting from India, Iran and Spain.

If conquering Palestine by Israel is illegal then why do you want to illegally wage ghazwa e hind on India?

And who did this? USA.
So Israel is "protected" by America right? But this America cannot even win another war(Mark my words. those days are over. ) in the future so what is Israel actually relying on? must be nukes bro.

You meant to say :
Arabs are morons. What do you expect? Lost 2 times to them already
Hezbollah gave Israel a loss in 2006 though. update your stats.

Well your country can try and decimate Israel. Btw recent example about what i have said is Syria 2011 ,just 8 years ago. I dont think much has changed

Well your country can try and decimate Israel.
Well, if any country outside of Arabia tries to destroy Israel they will kill even more arabs then israeli in this process!

Pakistan certainly can make Israel no mans land. But, why should they? They have no conflict with israel.

TBH there are multiple problems in the Muslim world.

First of all, Muslims are stuck in the past. Ulemas, and Mullahs are busy sharing stories of Saladin, Mughals, Ottomans and other Muslim rulers but never talk about how they can progress in science, medicine and infrastructure which will benefit the future generations.

Then, lack of liberalisation also affected the Muslim world. If you look at liberal Muslim countries like Turkey, Indonesia and Malaysia, then you will find that they don't have extremely rigid laws and minorities are not being suppressed in these countries. In Malaysia, the Chinese and Indian population contributed to the growth of Malaysian economy too. However most Muslim countries especially in the middle East and in the mainland Asia have archaic approach towards minorities and women.

Muslims should also stop following backward mullahs and their stupid logics like women should live at home, women cannot drive etc etc.

@Michael Corleone @bluesky