Bad days ahead for PTI

You know it's the basics. I often go over the the 'infrastructure thread' and the marvelous projects of CPEC unfolding. The other day I saw a image of a Chinese stood in middle of road construction crew building the new M-5 motorway. Much as I was impressed but it annoyed me. The short young Chinese man who presumably was the engineer looked no older then 30 years old. Within 50 miles of that location there must be 10 million young Pakistani's. Why was it that we could not find one amongst them to do the same job? This is where education comes in. Pakistan needs to invest in education on a war footing so that in a generation our people are churning out cars, helicopters, computers, submarines, aircraft.

And yes building motorways and rail lines ..... on contract in foreign countries.

No doubt. By next September we can all give our provisional judgements.
You know it's the basics. I often go over the the 'infrastructure thread' and the marvelous projects of CPEC unfolding. The other day I saw a image of a Chinese stood in middle of road construction crew building the new M-5 motorway. Much as I was impressed but it annoyed me. The short young Chinese man who presumably was the engineer looked no older then 30 years old. Within 50 miles of that location there must be 10 million young Pakistani's. Why was it that we could not find one amongst them to do the same job? This is where education comes in. Pakistan needs to invest in education on a war footing so that in a generation our people are churning out cars, helicopters, computers, submarines, aircraft.

And yes building motorways and rail lines ..... on contract in foreign countries.

No doubt. By next September we can all give our provisional judgements.

Unfortunately the most extreme version of social darwinism has taken control in Pakistani society. I don't know how this can be reversed without a total and extreme purge of the system. Pakistan is heading towards an African like state or is already there. Look at Nigeria oil rich but poor and dirty. Pakistan is the same minus the resources. Sad sad reality .

We can't even make things for local use. No one like to use local shampoo etc PTI need to introduce some standard and guarantee that things produced in certified factories will be of good quality and not with milawat.

We can start with milk, oil, toothbrush, shampoo, soap, etc Right now anywhere you go Pakistani shops are filled with basic imported items.

What I understand from your post is that the title of this thread should be "Bad days ahead for Pakistan", not just PTI.

haha yeah we all saw who were sucking just go through your thread and by the way why you expect PTI to work you were against PTI and didnt vote for them stop complaining and wait for PMLN's turn.

I expect PTI to deliver and not suck their balls like you.

Vote bhi army ne diye hain na?

The votes and who cast them is not as important as the actual strong backing of the Army to ensure the stability of the present set up after the dubious removal of the previous government by the soft coup. As long as IK has that backing, everything will be okay. In other words, naya Pakistan = purana Pakistan.

The truth. Always. Why change? :D

Why was it that we could not find one amongst them to do the same job? This is where education comes in.
We have alot of man power but due to lack of education they are nothing but burden to the country. IK keep saying that 1st educate your young one, give them proper diet and gaive them basic health facilities and then see what miracles they can do. And this is what PMLn and PPPP don't like because they know very well that their real power comes from the illiterate voters, once our literacy rate went up, their power will go down. I'm 100% sure that under IK's rule we will see alot of positive development in education, health and other basic facilities. One thing more, IK's personality/fame is going to help alot in building our positive image, which NS and AAZ destroyed.

I'm praying to Allah S.W.T to give IK courage and health/life to fulfill his dreams/promises and believe me, Sir, in the future we are going to hear alot of positive things about Pakistan, Insha'Allah...!

Unfortunately the most extreme version of social darwinism has taken control in Pakistani society. I don't know how this can be reversed without a total and extreme purge of the system. Pakistan is heading towards an African like state or is already there. Look at Nigeria oil rich but poor and dirty. Pakistan is the same minus the resources. Sad sad reality .

Don't worry, PTI will change that in 100 days.

The votes and who cast them is not as important as the actual strong backing of the Army to ensure the stability of the present set up after the dubious removal of the previous government by the soft coup. As long as IK has that backing, everything will be okay. In other words, naya Pakistan = purana Pakistan.

The truth. Always. Why change? :D

You always believed to be right in your every single opinion and I recently got active again on PDF but your intellectual level is at the exact same point. Not even an inch of change.

:D

I blame that on the religion or the version that is 'Made in Pakistan'. This is legacy of colonialism. When we were conquered by the British traditional mullahs reacted by blaming this defeat to not adhereing to what they called Islam which actually was mostly mumbo jumbo collected from medieval times. That mindset had been the actual cause of the defeat but here they were prescribing the same medicine in even for potent form. This is as crazy as a doctor prescribing the medicine which killed his previous patients but now he tries it again but in larger doses.

Anything progressive was seen as western. Even the dress worn by western people became tainted. The only Muslims who do not carry this complex is Turks because they never were conquered. You don't see Erdogan going around dressed in the attire of Ottoman gentry. In Pakistan and along with other banana republics suffering from colonial complex seem to need the urge to dress 'native' in order to overcome that complex. This applies to African banana republics as well.

2013 main bhi army ne dia tha... 1990, 1997 main bhi army...

Shhhhh jahmoriyat derail hoty hai Aisi baaton se :lol:

————-

Even educated people are so tunnel minded here. I mean a country whose economy is driven to its lowest, the previous government looted the money, corrupted every single institution, system is rusted and now they want IK to call the ‘Aladdin’ and tell him to snap all the problems of Pakistan away.

Kaise kar lete ho Bhai???

نیازی صیب کل جدے گئے تھے ۔ آج یدے گئے ہیں۔

We have alot of man power but due to lack of education they are nothing but burden to the country. IK keep saying that 1st educate your young one, give them proper diet and gaive them basic health facilities and then see what miracles they can do. And this is what PMLn and PPPP don't like because they know very well that their real power comes from the illiterate voters, once our literacy rate went up, their power will go down. I'm 100% sure that under IK's rule we will see alot of positive development in education, health and other basic facilities. One thing more, IK's personality/fame is going to help alot in building our positive image, which NS and AAZ destroyed.

I'm praying to Allah S.W.T to give IK courage and health/life to fulfill his dreams/promises and believe me, Sir, in the future we are going to hear alot of positive things about Pakistan, Insha'Allah...!
Great post. We should have hope. I have no doubt about our people. No doubt at all. We need education, health, diet and watch how that begins a chain reaction ....

Not even an inch of change.
You are too kind, way too kind lady. I would suggest there has been change. Minus inch change ...