Azaan timings fixed in the Capital City

That Azaan timings're fixed in Islamabad on experimental basis. Will be applied on the provinces afterwards.

Share some views about it.

chalo shuker hai ab din bher molvi sar nhi khayeen gay awam ka

intezaar hai ki aisi aql india ke musalmaanon me bhi aaye... agar jald nahi aayi toh zabardasti laani padhegi.

My perception is that Azaan was devised to remind people in loud voice because there were no watches people used to guess time with the Sun movement. So it was necessary to give them a reminder.

Now there're digital watches, more over alarm and reminder can be set. There's no need of saying Azaan in loud voice, not even in in low. Only Takbeer before the Jama'at.

But people're so addicted that they wont digest it. They don't dare to change anything with reasoning and logic.

They just blindly follow as i say.

My perception is that Azaan was devised to remind people in loud voice because there were no watches people used to guess time with the Sun movement. So it was necessary to give them a reminder.

Now there're digital watches, more over alarm and reminder can be set. There's no need of saying Azaan in loud voice, not even in in low. Only Takbeer before the Jama'at.

But people're so addicted that they wont digest it. They don't dare to change anything with reasoning and logic.

Its good to have "Perception" but PLEASE don't judge People on the basis of that. Just keep that to your self.

but how can you teach to this mullahs ? they wear swiss watches sit under AC and fan talk in loudspeaker science is haram :lol:

Its good to have "Perception" but PLEASE don't judge People on the basis of that. Just keep that to your self.

My perception is not based on observation. I've gone through it. You may've your own logic, present it or agree with me this is what we're here for.

Rest is upto you.

but how can you teach to this mullahs ? they wear swiss watches sit under AC and fan talk in loudspeaker science is haram :lol:

Mullah tu kiamat tak ni choren ge.

This is to teach to general public to become self sufficient. Stand on their on feet.

Govt should also put a limit on the loudness of loud speaker. People can hear Molvi's stomach grumbles as it now.

Its good, different voltage loudspeakers are available. First limit that voltage.

As i'm in favour of complete removal of loudspeakers but it'll be over-dose.

There ought to be a nationwide program to have all Azans at the same time. Use a software, remove the Mullahs from business.

The Muslim Ismaili and Bohra sects have fixed lunar calenders which are very accurate and like Western calenders tell you the dates of Ramadan and Eids with sighting the hilal.In Canada, we have three Eids consecutively since Muslims disagreed on sighting of Moon while others followed Saudi announcements.It is possible to calculate the dates of lunar months now why dont Pakistan adopt theis calender and enforce common start of Mulim lunar months.

There ought to be a nationwide program to have all Azans at the same time. Use a software, remove the Mullahs from business.

Something like in the post below which i posted earlier on Jan 11, 2015.

Unified Adhaan. We can implement something like this on city level.

Please read page 8 and 9 in the attached pdf file

http://www.awqaf.ae/Uploads/Manar/448/Eng_448.pdf

I love the sound of Azan, its very poetic.. I thought its timings were already fixed?? :undecided:

@jamahir we have azan five times a day right?

yes, and as loud as possible. :lol:

I love the sound of Azan, its very poetic

well, it was indeed meant to be musical, and some of the muazzin's ( prayer callers ) are indeed tuneful but the rest are an absolut cacophany.

.. I thought its timings were already fixed?? :undecided:

in indian cities, there can be multiple mosques within short distances and each of them will start azaan ( and even have prayers on loudspeaker ) at slightly different times... and i believe this is deliberate tact by the mullahs, which sadly serves only to create more hatred of muslims among the other indian communities.