Avoid cow slaughter in larger interest, Ulema tells Muslims

Its on the Center and State Governments to decide by keeping the domestic, regional and international issues in mind.

Why you dont have problem when Saudi Arabia have banned Camel Slaughter ?

To ban slaughter of chickens to contain bird flu. Or of camels to stop some sort of disease or even cows to stop mad-cow disease is purely on medical grounds.

It is just like the cucumbers were banned in Germany few years back to stop the spread of a deadly disease.

But to do it on religious grounds to deprive all minorities one of their major source of food is plain idiotic, sorry to say that!

deoband is one of the real shit on earth

in India save secularism
in Pakistan want Islamic law

they are worse creatures alive on earth
Number ka game hai bhai jaan, jab tak minority ho tab tak secularism ki mala nahi toh pura sharia maangte hai yeh.

Even though I have never done it yet, now even I am thinking of slaughtering a cow on this Eid!

The more these extremist hindus push minorities, the worst it will get!

I did the exact same thing

Normally we go for a bakra but this time decided to go for a cow

Qouted from the article:

Every year, hundreds of bulls and bullocks are brought to the city for sacrifice on Eid day. Such animals are in huge demand because seven people can have share in each. At Rs.2,500 to Rs.2,800 each share, this works out more economical than Rs.6,000 to Rs.7,000 for a goat or sheep.

We in Pakistan also sacrifice cows. I wish my cousins in Lucknow had the same freedom. I believe they may cut up a cow anyway but the laws are smothering muslims now more than ever. BJP is clearly our enemy.

Anyone wants to bet how many bulls named Modi will be slaughtered?

I support NOT to slaughter a cow for the first time, BUT ban on bull slaughtering must be withdrawn... win win for both Hindus and Beef eaters!

Disclaimer: I or my family dont eat any of these meat as part of our regular diet but i have tasted it...

Kbi kbi ji karta molana abdul kalam azaad ki qabar pe pair rakh k bolun
"Kyun molana sahib ban gye na ap log ghulam "
Sun be chakke,tere jaise kide makode ka aukad aur haiseeyat kya hain Maulana Abul Kalam Azad saamne jo tuh unki qabar par pair rakhne ki soch raha hain:rofl::rofl:!!Pair rakhna toh dur ki baat tuh ekbaar Hindustan toh aake dikha khusboo laga kar:lol::lol:

To ban slaughter of chickens to contain bird flu. Or of camels to stop some sort of disease or even cows to stop mad-cow disease is purely on medical grounds.

It is just like the cucumbers were banned in Germany few years back to stop the spread of a deadly disease.

But to do it on religious grounds to deprive all minorities one of their major source of food is plain idiotic, sorry to say that!

India do have a good animal husbandry sector in which the Government has done a great work as majority of Indian population lives in rural India and mostly linked with Agriculture and now the farmers are getting tractors on easy loans and rent and here only the India's dairy sector can achieve more.

Farmers who are not having lands for agriculture are doing wonders in dairy sector but here cattle herders are not getting good price for sheeps and goats and GoI is working to change things here.

None because He is Prime Minister of India. We Indians respect our Prime Minister.

India do have a good animal husbandry sector in which the Government has done a great work as majority of Indian population lives in rural India and mostly linked with Agriculture and now the farmers are getting tractors on easy loans and rent and here only the India's dairy sector can achieve more.

Farmers who are not having lands for agriculture are doing wonders in dairy sector but here cattle herders are not getting good price for sheeps and goats and GoI is working to change things here.

None because He is Prime Minister of India. We Indians respect our Prime Minister.
I meant from Pakistan.

Now thats an idea, :lol:

But on the other hand, why would someone want to name a sacrificial animal "Modi"?

That would make that animal "haram" to slaughter and will kill the purpose of sacrifice, so hindustani78 has a point.