Are we Karachiites have gone too lazy or just given up on Karachi?

You are having defeatist mindset, bro....That's exactly what I was talking about....
Additional province is the only solution but there's no way PPP will let go of Karachi. There was a hope from PTI, but that's no more now.

Karachi is run by mafias. You have water mafia, you have police mafia, you have civil servant mafia, you have land mafia.. All these mafias support ppp government because in return of huge sums, they get protection of the provincial government.

A city run by mafias can't survive. Sorry..

Bhutto can't die too.. and there's no way PPP can be defeated in interior Sindh.

Karachiites can lodge effective protests against PPP government....This era is people's era....

We can get back our city's rights...if we play smart.

The problem is Karachiites are sitting dumb and not making their presence feel...which emboldens these waderas...

Few months back a pp candidate was defeated in the hometown of Bhutto.
He will now win with overwhelming majority in shaa Allah.

You have no idea what's being done with the people of that area..

Karachiites can lodge effective protests against PPP government....This era is people's era....

We can get back our city's rights...if we play smart.

The problem is Karachiites are sitting dumb and not making their presence feel...which emboldens these waderas...
PPP will make it an issue of communal-ism. Karachiittes will be dealt with "Aahni haath".

The way to solve this is to bring Karachi under direct federal administration. The next phase is of course, gradually dissolving all provinces and reverting to old unitary government system. Allowing local assemblies to take roots was among the biggest mistakes of the 70's. Provincial governments are breeding grounds for mismanagement and local thugs.

PPP will make it an issue of communal-ism. Karachiittes will be dealt with "Aahni haath".

PPP can't make it a communal issue....They sit in Karachi and they know if things get out of control, governor rule will come and they will be thrown out of government.

The way to solve this is to bring Karachi under direct federal administration. The next phase is of course, gradually dissolving all provinces and reverting to old unitary government system. Allowing local assemblies to take roots was among the biggest mistakes of the 70's. Provincial governments are breeding grounds for mismanagement and local thugs.

The negative side of this is that PPP will fool common Sindhis that Karachi is being taken away from Sindh....

We have to think about killing snake without hurting our own stick...Smart way.

It's such a sad story that even enemy will sympathize with Karachi...

Since 2008...since the arrival of PPP....Karachi is living in her worst days....Slow Poison, literally...

Not a SINGLE project has been completed in this MEGA CITY of Pakistan which FEEDS the POOR of WHOLE Pakistan......You name it, Punjabis, Baloch, Pashtuns...You can name every ethnicity...All come here and work. Everyone gets benefits from it. Yet NO government has ever did anything suitable in favor of Karachiites...

Tanker Mafia, poor infrastructure, sewerage problem, lack of modern public transport, water crisis, I mean you JUST name it....Is there any example out there in world where your Financial capital and largest city treated like this? Treated like shit? This makes my blood BOIL.

Establishment also discriminates against Karachi.....They also don't care....See how Establishment will get panic once PPP comes into Punjab.....So, what establishment did is to just limit the PPP to Sindh and not allow them to come into Punjab because establishment knows PPP will SCREW Punjab...

This city Karachi alone can compete at international level and can give competition to Mumbai and Singapore kinda. Karachi is International city. This city has always demonstrated her patriotism to Pakistan...Every fukin Time. Despite so much negligence, Karachiites never started any arms movement against Pakistan. Despite such mess up and criminal discrimination towards Karachi.....This FUKIN city is still the TOP PAYING TAX city of Pakistan

FBR: Karachi’s Markets Pay More Tax Than Punjab Combined

https://www.parhlo.com/karachi-pays-most-tax-in-pak

We were/are civil and educated but seriously, the politeness and civility of Karachi is being taken for granted for far too long.

The thing is Karachi is being DELIBERATELY destroyed...This city can be managed properly if there is a WILL....Truth is there is no WILL but Malicious intentions.

Forget about everyone, my question to Karachiites is....I ask this question myself....

Have we become COWARDS? Have we forgotten who our ancestors were? Have we accepted this NEW NORMAL dropped on us as courtesy of incompetent governments and ruling elite? Have we accepted this HUMILIATION? Are we just ZINDA LASHIEN who are just absorbing anything thrown at us? Have we stopped caring for Karachi? Have we lost our enthusiasm?

Will we, THE PEOPLE, not come on streets? (obviously after all this Virus thing gets lost)

Will we, not demand our city's rights?

Do we feel betrayed and defeated?

In Nutshell? Are Karachiites coward? Am I a COWARD?

I find the answer as YES....I am a big FUKIN COWRD. Don't know about my other fellow Karachiites....but yes, I am a COWARD and hence the MISERIES....

@Areesh @N.Siddiqui @Syed1. @Syed Hammad Ahmed @fitpOsitive and @others

Thanks for tagging.
The issue of Karachi is 50% political and 50% strategic.
Karachi is the brain of Pakistan, it was a wonderful combination of all ethnicities.
Lahore was and is the heart of Pakistan. This brain and heart of Pakistan were working perfectly in harmony till, Pakistan saw a dictator, who Quid disliked.
Karachi was originally made a hub of business by four big groups:

Kathiawari or Gujrati guys(included memons, Bohris, Godhgris etc)
Sindhi industrialists like Hashwani
Delhi Punjabi sodagran
Sialkoti Groups

But this dictator, who was originally had no urban sense, sparked first agitation in Karachi, when people of Karachi tried to support Mohterma Fatima Jinnah(later on murdered by the same dictator).
Now, to break this beautiful Rhythm of heart and brain, enemy, specially India, sowed the bureaucrats in Pakistani bureaucracy, who were originally from rural areas, had only degrees, but no sense of urban population and industrialization. These bureaucrats targeted both Lahore and Karachi, but Lahore proven to be lucky, as Lahoris fought vigorously for the rights of this city and the city dwelleres. And last fight on this front was against two brothers, who thought they are kings, but Lahoris showed these two Dons their right place.
Karachi on the other hand, had a disadvantage of multi ethnicity. Karachis last stand was MQM, where it stood against Landlords of Sindh, but again, MQM later on became an autoimmune disease for Karachi, and hence contributed in the destruction of Karachi.

With passage of time, both Karachi and Lahore, who were working very harmoniously in the initial days of Pakistan(hence a strong Pakistan, even Korea adopted our economic system), but as scarcity of resources increased, these both cities became rivals.

The best solution for this city, and Pakistan , is, that we know from historical perspective that this city performs best under Jamat e Islami. Hence Naimatullahs overhaul of this city.
So, to get this city, and hence the brain of Pakistan out of the clutches of enemy, Karachi, along Mirpurkhas , Hyderabad, Sanghar, Sakkar and Badin, should be given to Jamat e Islami, totally, with a CM from Jamat e Islami. I am not asking for a Separate state here, just change of regime. This will break the bone of PPP, Indian RAW sponsored terrorism, Landlords, and above all, bhatta khori, in one stroke.
Baqi Pakistan k serparast behter jantay hain.
But Insaf hi wahid rasta hai.

@PakSword @WebMaster @Areesh @Syed Hammad Ahmed

Make Karachi a seperate province. This is the only solution I see for this problem. I believe Sindhis will take one more generation to realize what is good for them and progress of Pakistan should not be hindered due to their backward mentality.
Sindhi will never let that happen, as they are concerned with their the integrity of Sindh. Its natural. However, I have proposed a viable solution in post 23. Please see.

Karachiites can lodge effective protests against PPP government....QUOTE]

Only to get labelled as MQM walay? Or ghaddar or Jamhooriat ko khatra hai?

Bhai don't get us started. There is a reason this freaking city hasthe highest number of political parties. Unfortunately, groomed by our (peeps who run the country) to counter MQM. Now whether MQM was good or bad is another story.

Not a supporter of MQM though. But the vision that it carried in it's inception.

Make Karachi a seperate province. This is the only solution I see for this problem. I believe Sindhis will take one more generation to realize what is good for them and progress of Pakistan should not be hindered due to their backward mentality.

Bro, going for separate province is not a good idea....PPP will then have great tool to unite Sindhis under one banner....SAVE SINDH mantra

Needs smart strategy...Karachi must be freed from PPP clutches but in a smarter way.

The city is literally a hostage as of now.

Thanks for tagging.
The issue of Karachi is 50% political and 50% strategic.
Karachi is the brain of Pakistan, is it was a wonderful combination of all ethnicity.
Lahore was and is the heart of Pakistan. This brain and heart of Pakistan were working perfectly in harmony till, Pakistan saw a dictator, who Quid disliked.
Karachi was originally made a hub of business by four big groups:

Kathiawari or Gujrati guys(included memons, Bohris, Godhgris etc)
Sindhi industrialists like Hashwani
Delhi Punjabi sodagran
Sialkoti Groups

But this dictator, who was originally had no urban sense, sparked first agitation in Karachi, when people of Karachi tried to support Mohterma Fatima Jinnah(later on murdered by the same dictator, yes I am talking about Ayub Khan).
Now, to break this beautiful Rhythm of heart and brain, enemy, specially India, sowed the Baureferats in Pakistani bureaucracy, who were originally from rural areas, had only degrees, but no sense of urban population and industrialization. These bureaucrats targeted both Lahore and Karachi, but Lahore proven to be lucky, as Lahoris fought vigorously for the rights of this city and the city dwelleres. And last fight on this front was against two brothers, who thought they are kings, but Lahoris showed these two Dons their right place.
Karachi on the other hand, had a disadvantage of multi ethnicity. Karachis last stand was MQM, where it stood against Landlords of Sindh, but again, MQM later on became an autoimmune disease for Karachi, and hence contributed in the destruction of Karachi.

With passage of time, both Karachi and Lahore, who were working very harmoniously in the initial days of Pakistan(hence a strong Pakistan, even Korea adopted our economic system), but as scarcity of resources increased, these both cities became rivals.

The best solution for this city, and Pakistan , is, that we know from historical perspective that this city performs best under Jamat e Islami. Hence Naimatullahs overhaul of this city.
So, to get this city, and hence the brain of Pakistan out of the clutches of enemy, Karachi, along Mirpurkhas , Hyderabad, Sanghar, Sakkar and Badin, should be given to Jamat e Islami, totally, with a CM from Jamat e Islami. I am not asking for a Separate state here, just change of regime. This will break the bone of PPP, Indian RAW sponsored terrorism, Landlords, and above all, bhatta khori, in one stroke.
Baqi Pakistan k serparast behter jantay hain.
Allah Gawah hai keh, keh mujhy Pakistan main jis kisam k suluk ka samna kerna para, is ky bawajod aaj bhi jab dua main Pakistan k zikar kerta hon, meri ankhain nam hojati hain. Main aaj bhi umeed se hon, keh Insha Allah, Pakistan ubhray ga. Or Insaf hi wahid rasta hai.

@PakSword @WebMaster @Areesh @Syed Hammad Ahmed

Karachiites, including me, sitting on our assess and doing nothing is making matters worst.

Bro, going for separate province is not a good idea....PPP will then have great tool to unite Sindhis under one banner....SAVE SINDH mantra

Needs smart strategy...Karachi must be freed from PPP clutches but in a smarter way.

The city is literally a hostage as of now.

Karachiites, including me, sitting on our assess and doing nothing is making matters worst.
We are in no position to do anything, as we dont have any reach, anywhere. We actually dont know much about the things.

Sindhi will never let that happen, as they are concerned with their the integrity of Sindh. Its natural. However, I have proposed a viable solution in post 23. Please see.
Brother I agree with you but for that you need people to vote for Jamat e Islami which I dont see is possible. Anyway, in this scenario a better and more feasible solution would be making Karachi a federal city like Islamabad if we dont want to hurt the sentiments of Sindhis.