Are US franchise Stores (McDonalds , Burger King , Pizza Hut .....many more) money drainers

AZADPAKISTAN2009

Are US franchise Stores (McDonalds , Burger King , Pizza Hut .....many more) money drainers

Just was curious because the franchise fee for these overprice food choices are quite high
They charge millions of dollar for Franchise Fee

Should Franchise Fee should be banned , because it is just draining unnecessary Money from Pakistani Economy , we can make our own local alternative Burger / Pizza shops

I mean millions are sent per store for practically doing NOTHING .. as franchise fee
Just putting a Beef pattie on burger bun

Chicken-N-FIsh-Plus-Deal.jpg

Pizza hut using the , processed cheese instead of Mozzarella
Pizza20Hut20Iftar20Deal-50-1433343808.jpg

Good old KFC
campain3.jpg

I mean have we done a research on the franchise fees ???
Seems like robbery

Everyone knows that Pakistani spend Billions on food
Every one drinks one of these Chemical Beverages and loves it
reason-why-coke-pepsi-taste-different.jpg

Lo Ji Lo Burger King bhi hai
Burger-King-Pakistan-Iftar-Deals-2016-Ramadan.jpg

images

The shittiest food I ever had was at burger king.

Took a break from office ordered a bigarse upsized meal... went to my car .. had a bite (smelled like bassi tika wrapped in a bun)...the fuking drink (7up/sprite) smelled like chemical (some cocksmoker poured the entire bottle of essence in the fountain)...

I almost threw up after the bite and last bite!

:o: Quite high franchise fees what other US franchises steal money from Pakistan

KARACHI: American fast food giant Pizza Hut has decided to double its presence in Pakistan, the company and its local partner announced on Friday, adding that they would open 75 new outlets at an approximate investment of $3.4 million.

How many Franchise Stores are running in

• Pakistan
  • China
  • Turkey

Franchise Fee should be banned as it is like Money laundering sending Millions overseas for no real involvement

The stores can remain open but the Franchise fee should be outlawed

:o: Quite high franchise fees what other US franchises steal money from Pakistan

KARACHI: American fast food giant Pizza Hut has decided to double its presence in Pakistan, the company and its local partner announced on Friday, adding that they would open 75 new outlets at an approximate investment of $3.4 million.

How many Franchise Stores are running in

• Pakistan
  • China
  • Turkey

Franchise Fee should be banned as it is like Money laundering sending Millions overseas for no real involvement

The stores can remain open but the Franchise fee should be outlawed
Yes. This is the cost of foreign investment and FDI. Companies from other countries don't park money into your economy just for the sake of it, but to extract profit. In the course of generating that profit, they employ locals and in certain cases procure locally.

However, you're going to lose capital when the investor begins flying its gains; the only way out of this issue is to basically draw more FDI, exports, etc to offset the capital drain.

This isn't sustainable if you're just relying on FDI to drive your economy. In other words, you really need Pakistani companies that drive big exports and invest overseas (generating profits abroad and bringing that capital home).

:pop: ....We can just get real food from Italy real pizza they must have a restaurant we can invite to open in Pakistan

Real Italian Pizza
Buffato-pizza-1024x768.jpg

pizza-acciughe-capperi.jpg

Imagine if CHINA/PAKISTAN/TURKEY all decide to get rid of US franchises because they really don't do much work just collect franchise money

Indians don't even eat Beef so .... lets not go there

# of Stores 500 ?

500 x Franchise Fee $45,000

22,500,000 Million Doller per month = 270 Million Dollars :o:
Just McDonald ..... just franchise fee ... for doing nothing

Real figures from Turkey 250 stores

250 x $45,000 USD = 11.2 Million Dollars

=
135 Million Dollar being collected from Turkey for practically doing nothing

Real figurs from China
The company outlined its “Vision 2022” plan on Tuesday to increase Chinese stores from 2,500 to 4,500 within five years.

4,500 X 45,000 USD = 202 Million per month !!!! Being collected from China

2.4 Billion Dollar being collected from China by Mcdonald francise fee

Note: We are not even talking about Profit Share !!! just franchise fee Billions are being taken yearly

Just was curious because the franchise fee for these overprice food choices are quite high
They charge millions of dollar for Franchise Fee

Should Franchise Fee should be banned , because it is just draining unnecessary Money from Pakistani Economy , we can make our own local alternative Burger / Pizza shops

I mean millions are sent per store for practically doing NOTHING .. as franchise fee
Just putting a Beef pattie on burger bun

Chicken-N-FIsh-Plus-Deal.jpg

Pizza hut using the , processed cheese instead of Mozzarella
Pizza20Hut20Iftar20Deal-50-1433343808.jpg

Good old KFC
campain3.jpg

I mean have we done a research on the franchise fees ???
Seems like robbery

Everyone knows that Pakistani spend Billions on food
Every one drinks one of these Chemical Beverages and loves it
reason-why-coke-pepsi-taste-different.jpg

Lo Ji Lo Burger King bhi hai
Burger-King-Pakistan-Iftar-Deals-2016-Ramadan.jpg

images
You forgot Subway. Subway is best out of the lot!

This franchise bazi must stop , if US will not respect countries like Turkey / Pakistan / China

• Just 1 Franchise Collects 3 Billion from China/Pakistan/Turkey per year (Not including Profit share margin which is separate)

And you know people are happy to visit and we expect to be treated similarly

We are not even going into Other franchise , stealing game and Petrol Distribution branches

Imagine what is happening with other franchises

a) Burger King
b) Pizza Hut
c) Papa John
d) 711 stores
e) Pepsi Cola Distribution Network -> Spreading diabetes business worth billions
f) Coca Cola Distribution Network -> Spreading diabetes business worth billions

Apple Phones /Products are quite popular in China ?

Kim loves McDonalds too but its the franchise fee that is the problem
kim-jong-un-eating-mcdonalds-photoshopped.jpg

If Franchise Fee is being collected it should go to State of Pakistan or China or Turkey

Really folks what kind of scam is this

Just random vege and pattie , collecting 3 Billion franchise fee from Turkey /Pakistan / China?
big-king-vs-big-mac-layer-1.jpg

Apple popularity in China
ad141704665chongqing-china-e14065728957751.jpg

Look if Donald wants to shoot himself in foot he already had shot 20 times already

There are so many drawbacks to having fast food franchise presence but its largely up to a countries tax policies to implement intelligent measures to combat and protect its citizens, but also campaign to educate the population on the dangerous of fast food. We have neither.

Americans are very touchy on this subject and you don't want to be accused of being anti capitalist. They will liberate you faster than the time it takes to get to the nearest McDonalds. All for good reason. The American economy makes tons of money from this.

Of course, in the short term there is FDI, and its considered attractive for tourism purposes, which is debatable but the argument is based on the vast marketing and advertising budgets of these companies which we cannot compete with. The pros stop here.

Cons:
People buy into aforementioned marketing and advertising campaigns and get hooked on fast food, ultimately causing obesity and health problems which is not accounted for in most taxation systems.
And then there is the franchise fee, which is money from middle class consumers that's sent abroad and does not come back. Its a major loss, especially for developing economies.

It has to be handled intelligently. Americans do not kid around when it comes to their franchise revenues.

This guy always says if you get in early you'll make money if the place is established you are screwed.

This all applies to the US

Now someone started this thread so Pakistanis would behave like connoisseur, and be like :
The said burger is too bad, it has 0.5 mg of extra salt.
The fries are cooked 4 minutes rather then the three.
The ketup has no tang in it.
Blah blah.
The pizza is too bad, I prefer this and that.
And the list go ones.
I too love fast food, but it is not worth to spend you hard earned money on a worthless burger, that would cost you 600 to 700 per meal, sometimes even more.
And totally unhealthy with zero nutrition.

DON'T ANYBODY DARE SAY ANYTHING ABOUT McDONALD'S I HAVE GREAT CHILDHOOD MEMORIES AND I WILL NOT LET ANYONE RUIN IT
:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: