Are US franchise Stores (McDonalds , Burger King , Pizza Hut .....many more) money drainers

Why shouldn't we open a Chapli Kabop shop instead of kfc mcdonalds bk

Don't use them, they will close. Most people can't or won't do that though.

In the UK we have excellent equivalents run by Pakistanis, I use them instead, but in Pakistan where everything is halal, the locals have to work harder to establish brand.

how to make a excellent burger at home , any good recipe ??????. I dont eat from Mac, KFC or BK. Too expensive and not good. I want to make at home

subway is nice, tired of eating mcfish from mac. In norway and maybe sweden theres one called Max they make nice fish burgers. i have only eaten other meat burgers from pakistan macdonalds and KFC. pizza hut in pakistan was nice but my favourite is Subway there. there are also smaller good ones like chicken cottage etc.

This guy always says if you get in early you'll make money if the place is established you are screwed.

This all applies to the US

How easily people forget that going to any restaurant to eat is a CHOICE. If people do not go to any franchise willingly, it will soon go out of business. That is the way it works, not just in the US, but the world over, including Pakistan.

Don't like US chains? Don't go. Problem solved. :D

Shitty food from shitty people. Also hazardous for health. Watch how addicted fat Americans have become to high cholesterol food.

The American food lobby is powerful and destroying its people. Also destroying the rest of the world. Show them a middle finger and get this crap out of Pakistan.

How easily people forget that going to any restaurant to eat is a CHOICE. If people do not go to any franchise willingly, it will soon go out of business. That is the way it works, not just in the US, but the world over, including Pakistan.

Don't like US chains? Don't go. Problem solved. :D

It’s like people think the US is trying to force ice cream to Eskimos. If people buy it then the stores will be around...if nobody does the stores won’t be there. They aren’t charities. Plus i’m pretty sure the food is sourced locally so of course it’s going to look/taste/prepared different.

Are US franchise Stores (McDonalds , Burger King , Pizza Hut .....many more) money drainers

Just was curious because the franchise fee for these overprice food choices are quite high
They charge millions of dollar for Franchise Fee

Should Franchise Fee should be banned , because it is just draining unnecessary Money from Pakistani Economy , we can make our own local alternative Burger / Pizza shops

I mean millions are sent per store for practically doing NOTHING .. as franchise fee
Just putting a Beef pattie on burger bun

Chicken-N-FIsh-Plus-Deal.jpg

Pizza hut using the , processed cheese instead of Mozzarella
Pizza20Hut20Iftar20Deal-50-1433343808.jpg

Good old KFC
campain3.jpg

I mean have we done a research on the franchise fees ???
Seems like robbery

Everyone knows that Pakistani spend Billions on food
Every one drinks one of these Chemical Beverages and loves it
reason-why-coke-pepsi-taste-different.jpg

Lo Ji Lo Burger King bhi hai
Burger-King-Pakistan-Iftar-Deals-2016-Ramadan.jpg

images
They are all required to send funds back. What is there in these meals? Nothing.... Sugar water and preprocessed garbage.

During the sactions time, we had no outside presence. Only lately McD came; but our local brands are much stronger and out do McD/KFC anytime; these are the only 2 ones which are prevasive.

Chicken Licken, Debonairs, Roman, Nandos!, Muchahos, Steers, Fishaways, Ocean Basket etc etc etc. Countless local chains will run circles around foreign brands in terms of taste, price and what you are getting. Best of all money remains internal.

https://www.debonairspizza.co.za/Menu/
https://www.fishaways.co.za
https://oceanbasket.com/
https://www.chickenlicken.co.za/
https://steers.co.za/
https://www.spur.co.za/
https://www.themugg.com/

Here rule is to go local because it caters for our tastes. PizzaHut pulled out as it could not compete. Lays acquired our local chip manufacturer - Simba because the tastes/flavours were unique. Still we have another brand = willards which continues to be better.

If you visit Sa, try out these places not to mention small local restaurants in each city which bring a whole new dimension to food. Coffee alone at Mugg and Bean will run circles around crappy Starbucks and less than 1/3rd the ripoff price.

Why shouldn't we open a Chapli Kabop shop instead of kfc mcdonalds bk
Absolutely.. you must.

Just was curious because the franchise fee for these overprice food choices are quite high
They charge millions of dollar for Franchise Fee

Should Franchise Fee should be banned , because it is just draining unnecessary Money from Pakistani Economy , we can make our own local alternative Burger / Pizza shops

I mean millions are sent per store for practically doing NOTHING .. as franchise fee
Just putting a Beef pattie on burger bun

Chicken-N-FIsh-Plus-Deal.jpg

Pizza hut using the , processed cheese instead of Mozzarella
Pizza20Hut20Iftar20Deal-50-1433343808.jpg

Good old KFC
campain3.jpg

I mean have we done a research on the franchise fees ???
Seems like robbery

Everyone knows that Pakistani spend Billions on food
Every one drinks one of these Chemical Beverages and loves it
reason-why-coke-pepsi-taste-different.jpg

Lo Ji Lo Burger King bhi hai
Burger-King-Pakistan-Iftar-Deals-2016-Ramadan.jpg

images
Franchise fee is a one time fee for the duration of the contract usually between 5 to 10 years, different for every brand. They usually also charge a royalty anywhere from 3% to 10% but mostly around 5% and thats it, besides other small negligible fee they dont take any money out of the brand. the rest of the revenue stays in the country and provides rozgar to the people and pay for rent and bills. so franchising isnt a bad thing for the economy and brings credibility to a market (for market competitiveness)

Quite high franchise fees what other US franchises steal money from Pakistan

It seems you wanted to buy one of the franchise and are upset that the franchise fee is too high.

Franchise fees are only paid, when you sign the contract not every year.

You are forgetting millions they pay for taxation not to mention the jobs they create for the locals

Most of these companies buy from local suppliers

They aren't standing in your way from opening up a restaurant of your liking nor are they forcing you to eat at their establishments.

8-) We need a audit of how much money is going out , by these so called "franchise fee" looks like money laundering to me 45,000 USD to 100,000 USD just being taken out of economy while beneficiary live overseas

It’s like people think the US is trying to force ice cream to Eskimos. If people buy it then the stores will be around...if nobody does the stores won’t be there. They aren’t charities. Plus i’m pretty sure the food is sourced locally so of course it’s going to look/taste/prepared different.

Notice how the OP and the title is specifically for US Franchises. Other foreign franchises get a pass. Why, I wonder? :D