Altaf asks supporters if MQM should quit coalition

Cityboy

Altaf asks supporters if MQM should quit coalition – The Express Tribune
BHIT SHAH: Muttahida Qaumi Movement Chief Altaf Hussain on Saturday asked his supporters to guide the party leadership in deciding whether it should quit government coalition or not.

Addressing a gathering at Bhit Shah, Hussain said that feudal system is damaging country’s roots and the nation should get rid of such a system

He said the MQM is taking forward the mission of the Quaid-i-Azam and Sufi saints adding that no one can stop French-like revolution in the country.

Hussain said that the MQM has always considered the benefit of the people and it has opposed Reformed General Sales Tax (RGST) on every forum because it is against the interest of the common man.

The MQM chief also said that the United States (US) should release Aafia Siddiqui and send her back to Pakistan and the government should make serious efforts for her release.

i bet they will never quit!!! first they sit in government with apparently "DICTATOR" then they sit with apparently party that killed "INNOCENT MQM MARTYRS!"....PPP

all just drama entertainment bigger than BIG BOSS!

Did he join the coalition after consulting MQM's core constituency?

I remember talking to a family member of one of MQM's upper echelon who remarked "Salay, MQM walay bhi politician hogaye... Khair sab karte hain toh hum kyun nahi?" When MQM joined Zardari and co.

I have no hope of MQM quitting the coalition till there is a definite bigger fish for them to align with. Till then the lota only crumbles to where the majority is.

He is such a joker!
I hate the guy.
Is a serial killer he is.

hey y r u being stereotypical to karachi, some posts of yours indicate that

Really is it?
Then sorry if you feel so and show me the posts. I have got friends in karachi. HOw can i be?
Its just that i hate this guy. One of my freind's uncle stood up against him. He was shot dead by Altaf. :angry:

i bet they will never quit!!! first they sit in government with apparently "DICTATOR" then they sit with apparently party that killed "INNOCENT MQM MARTYRS!"....PPP

all just drama entertainment bigger than BIG BOSS!

Exactly, they are always no matter what happens "innocent victims", all they do is play the sympathy card.