Age issue for pma long course

Hamza ansari

New Recruit

Aoa, sir @Xeric i saw you helping people on this forum by solving their queries.
I'm in 9th grade right now and my age is 18. I always wanted to join the army and pma has always been my first love. But now i came to know about the age eligibility and im overage. I calculated my age and found that i can apply on hope certificate after my intermediate but im afraid that I'll not be selected because it will be an even course and im a Total civilian with no cadet college on my back.
Please tell me that is this true that only cadets get in on even courses ? I cannot change my age nor can i ho back in time now. Even thinking about getting not rec in the future haunts me. Please guide me sir @Xeric

I'll not be selected because it will be an even course and im a Total civilian with no cadet college on my back.
Lolzzz. Who said you won't be selected because of these reasons? Probably those who were rejected as they couldn't meet the criteria. :disagree:
Please tell me that is this true that only cadets get in on even courses ?
Again some of my cadet college friends have been rejected in the initials even... While there are many were selected completely out of the blue. Bhai it all depends on how much effort you put in, both in physical as well as in your character and morals. Also another advice is that don't put all of your eggs in a single basket. You have to have good grades so in worst case scenario you have a backup and can join any other field. So focus on your studies plus build up your stamina. Everything is graded now. You have more than three years and if you put in enough effort you can be the five breaker. Also I'd suggest you undergo a thorough medical examination so that if there is some issue you have three years to rectify it.
I've only a single year lef and I'm yet to build my stamina.

Dont join cuz u will regret it later... when u have to salute 2-4 years seniors then u and u are younger then them... u will not like it.. alot of officers retire early when they find out they are not getting promoted and majority of the time its because juniors will become seniors. And dont forget... ur wife will not like it either. Or u can get engineer degree and get captain rank at passing out.

Or u can get engineer degree and get captain rank at passing out
Bhai engineers also have to salute..
when u have to salute 2-4 years seniors then u and u are younger then them... u will not like it..
They salute the rank not the man...
Plus it is not an ego issue and those with big egos are rejected in the ISSB. And another important thing is that the salute has to returned by the senior.
alot of officers retire early when they find out they are not getting promoted
It depends on how much hard work you do and how well you do in your courses. Maybe this gentleman can do it.
ur wife will not like it either
I thought they are higher in demand :D :D

Aoa, sir @Xeric i saw you helping people on this forum by solving their queries.
I'm in 9th grade right now and my age is 18. I always wanted to join the army and pma has always been my first love. But now i came to know about the age eligibility and im overage. I calculated my age and found that i can apply on hope certificate after my intermediate but im afraid that I'll not be selected because it will be an even course and im a Total civilian with no cadet college on my back.
Please tell me that is this true that only cadets get in on even courses ? I cannot change my age nor can i ho back in time now. Even thinking about getting not rec in the future haunts me. Please guide me sir @Xeric

Instead of listening to rumours or hearsay from people who have never been a part of the military, just work hard and try at your first opportunity.

If you keep believing what people say about stuff in life, then you will have a very difficult road ahead.

90% of cadets ending up in PMA are "total civilians".

You still have some years before applying, so study hard and when the time comes visit the Army recruitment center for all the info you need.

Dont join cuz u will regret it later... when u have to salute 2-4 years seniors then u and u are younger then them... u will not like it.. alot of officers retire early when they find out they are not getting promoted and majority of the time its because juniors will become seniors. And dont forget... ur wife will not like it either. Or u can get engineer degree and get captain rank at passing out.
Why wouldn't wifee like it?

If you are 18.... in 9th.... you have alot of time to meet the eligibility criteria... the age limit is till 23....
cadet college only gives one an edge since they have been groomed for like 2 or 5 years for one thing only and that is to serve in the military (with few exceptions ofcourse)...
but that does not change the equation or in any way reduce your chances of being selected...neither will it make a difference if its even, odd, graduate or any other steam...
at your end, it is just that you need to work on certain aspects of selection criteria and rest is all destiny...

That is a very unfortunate and unprofessional thing to say.
I hope you can rise above such petty insecurities and learn to think beyond them.
There are bigger goals to achieve.

Plus it is not an ego issue and those with big egos are rejected in the ISSB. And another important thing is that the salute has to returned by the senior.

It depends on how much hard work you do and how well you do in your courses. Maybe this gentleman can do it.

U would be surprised to know how much ego is in armed forces specially pakistan indian army where ur seniors demand respect like they r ur daddy. In us a private can hang out with even officers but not in desi militaries.
Would you want to serve in a company where you trained your juniors and they become ur seniors.? Trust me u would not be happy. The patriotism factor is their in armed forces but ego satisfaction also plays a big role specially as u get ur promotions. The biggest fear in pak army is not a bullet from enemys gun but the news that they r not getting promoted and they will be saluting their juniors. U will need to meet some army guys to understand the culture.

All what i am saying to the op is u will regret specially at captain and major rank when someone younger then u is going to be ur boss.

Lolzzz. Who said you won't be selected because of these reasons? Probably those who were rejected as they couldn't meet the criteria. :disagree:

Again some of my cadet college friends have been rejected in the initials even... While there are many were selected completely out of the blue. Bhai it all depends on how much effort you put in, both in physical as well as in your character and morals. Also another advice is that don't put all of your eggs in a single basket. You have to have good grades so in worst case scenario you have a backup and can join any other field. So focus on your studies plus build up your stamina. Everything is graded now. You have more than three years and if you put in enough effort you can be the five breaker. Also I'd suggest you undergo a thorough medical examination so that if there is some issue you have three years to rectify it.
I've only a single year lef and I'm yet to build my stamina.
Im sorry for replying a year late, idk if you still use this forum. Have you made it in the army by now ?