AFTER THE ‘SURGICAL STRIKES’

I will do nothing of the sort.

#40 vindicated my disgusted response; @Eagle 's noble post reminded me of Donne's lines, "Ask not for whom the bell tolls...."

Go in peace.
You only got power of distributing Negative ratings. That's all you can do.

Wh
They were proud in always saying that Pakistan is not Myanmar, when India conducted similar surgical strikes there sometime back. This is going to hurt Pakistan's Army. They always took proud in saying that they were the 'aggressive' of the two armies.

In a time of tension, a small mistake is cause war. India is ready for war? What if Pakistan do surgical strike, do India setting quite in this case? Your post is way below your level of previous posts.

What's with indians trying to save their country's utter humiliation by claiming "announcement" and actual strike produce same geopolitical impact? :lol:

Talk about catching at the straws. Who are we kidding here?

So if Mexican army says "we conducted surgical strike in U.S desert 1km inside" and U.S military LAUGHS at it---you think Mexicans achieved a "victory" over the U.S?

Also, any artillery gun can strike targets within 5 kms in LoC of with very effective precision. Who the hell would send their elite troops to strike just 2 kms inside heavily guarded enemy territory when same can be done by artillery fire?

Surgical Strike---ACTUAL strike--is something akin to what U.S did in Quetta through her air assets, or even OBL operation.

Pakistan Army's internal image has only strengthened after this fiasco--with media and our military officials laughing at Indian claims and portraying that indian military is so tied up by us that they have to resort to "claims" and "press conferences" rather than actual action in Pakistan's territory to satisfy their gullible crowds. And all of that when india is the bigger power in the confrontation. Oh God, this is seriously embarrassing.

Gives us a kind of confidence booster.:pakistan:

Today, Lt. General Asim Bajwa was literally giggling while showing International media the LoC area and comedic value of indian claims with literally zero evidence on the ground.

I for one am actually happy that for once Pakistani sources are not looking stupid or backtracking. Almost as if the roles have reversed; the Indians are ones looking like people on LSD.

After almost 18 years following defence affairs, I for once can happily say this for an Indian claim " Abay Kya bakwas kar raha hai?"

Wh

In a time of tension, a small mistake is cause war. India is ready for war? What if Pakistan do surgical strike, do India setting quite in this case? Your post is way below your level of previous posts.

I am not asking for war. I too want deescalation. Hopefully neither side deescalate.

Actually, yes. You literally legally gave up the entire referendum debate and UN resolution in that.

Legally ??

Here is what a few "experts" on international Law have to say on this matter:

ICJ sent a fact finding mission to Kashmir in 1995. The final report says about the Simla Agreement:

The people of Jammu and Kashmir were not parties to the Agreement and neither India nor Pakistan, both of which had conflicts of interest with the peoples of Jammu and Kashmir can be regarded as having authority to bind them. The members of the ICJ mission do not see, therefore, how the Simla Agreement can be regarded as having deprived the peoples of Jammu and Kashmir of any rights of self-determination to which they were entitled at the time of the Agreement... (p.92)

And

Both India and Pakistan should recognise and respond to the call for self-determination for the peoples of Jammu and Kashmir within its 1947 boundaries, inherent in the relevant United Nations resolutions. The United Nations should re-activate its role as a catalyst in this process. (p.98)

Full Report can be downloaded from their website:

http://www.icj.org/category/publications/reports/page/33/

The International Commission of Jurists (ICJ) is an international human rights non-governmental organization based in Geneva. The Commission itself is a standing group of 60 eminent jurists(including senior judges, attorneys and academics) dedicated to ensuring respect for international human rights standards through the law. Commissioners are known for their experience, knowledge and fundamental commitment to human rights.)

The LEGAL process is that if India, Pakistan and the Kashmiris agree on any solution of this dispute, they will have to go back to the UN Security Council with that "solution" to get it endorsed by the UNSC. Until then Kashmir will remain as an unresolved international dispute on the agenda of the UN Security Council, and the UN Resolutions on Kashmir will remain valid regardless of when they were adopted. No amount of propaganda/rhetoric is going to change that.

After all, UN, USA and even China are on record, asking both Pakistan and India to resolve their issues bilaterally. Exactly what the Simla Agreement stipulates.

But Jammu and Kashmir dispute is still on the agenda of the United Nations Security Council as an unresolved "international" dispute and the UN refuses to terminate UNMOGIP even after 44 years of the signing of the Simla Agreement between India and Pakistan !! .. No ?

And please read the (some 23) UN resolutions on Kashmir passed by the UNSC. Even in the late 1950's the UN was suggesting Pakistan and India to resolve this issue bilaterally, and outside UN. The UN had virtually been elbowed out by USSR in early sixties when it repeatedly used veto to halt any possible solution of this dispute in the Security Council. All This was "before" the signing of the Simla Agreement ..... Simla Agreement has not (and legally can not) superseded the UN Resolutions.

Now can you please stop mindlessly parroting the Indian State propaganda ? or alternatively, as @ISI. pointed out, use "correct" flags at least ... your sympathies and loyalty lies with India. Why use Pakistan flags ?

Of course not, you must do whatever you wish to do. Now zip up your pants, shut the laptop and get some healthy outdoor exercise.
I just came from the Gym. Thanks for carying for me. Rishta dena hai kya? :rofl:

. . . . .
We should not have any problem with this kind of surgical strickes where no one cross border no one die and no property damaged