After Gujarat, Patriot Bahkts are planning to build Modi temple in Allahabad

Their country, their rules.
However, I am quite astonished to see them building Mr.Modi's temple.I knew that Mr.Modi is popular,but I wasn't expecting that some mindsets will be building up his temple.
One more question,didn't intended any offense,but a temple is a place of worship & praise to god holy.If I even think as Hindu,not as Muslim I am still unable to sketch my activity in there.My confusion may sound stupid,but my intentions are genuine.
Mr.Modi is alive,so why do they need to built up a temple of him?
To be very honest,it is quite disappointing for me to understand politico-religious fusion in Indian politics.
Regards

There are temples of Gandhi, Sachin, Amitabh, the motorcycle brand bullet, the villain in Hindu mythology Ravan and so on. Indians are emotional people!

Their country, their rules.
However, I am quite astonished to see them building Mr.Modi's temple.I knew that Mr.Modi is popular,but I wasn't expecting that some mindsets will be building up his temple.
One more question,didn't intended any offense,but a temple is a place of worship & praise to god holy.If I even think as Hindu,not as Muslim I am still unable to sketch my activity in there.My confusion may sound stupid,but my intentions are genuine.
Mr.Modi is alive,so why do they need to built up a temple of him?
To be very honest,it is quite disappointing for me to understand politico-religious fusion in Indian politics.
Regards

You are right. On earlier occasion also, modi displayed his displeasure and the temple was demolished.

Abey OP this is international Defense Forum,Kabhi Defence related News Bhi post kar Diya Kar,Any way do you know what Astra BVR is :lol:

i would love to discuss you on that instead 3rd class regional News.

Yes,sir.
However, it is because of illiteracy.I believe that they must educate them difference in between Hindu and non Hindu practices.

Respectable sirs,
I know that there is no rule for such activities. I appreciate Mr.Modi's approach to stop them.However,my definition concerned with temple needs to revised by me,of course.I agree with Nair that such activities are due to illiteracy.However,I believe that a committee of well versed Hindu scholars must be established which helps in drawing fine line b/w Hindu and non-hindu practices,especially building up temples of mortal beings.
One of my friend @Zebra tried to help me by interpreting it as shrine.However,in Muslims shrines are constructed in reminiscence of martyred auliyas.
Temple is a place of worship, built for immortal whom you believe as god.
Maybe, temple genuinely meant shrine but it is not just restricted to built up as place of worship?
Regards

There traditionally has been no strict definition and most of us see govt trying to define religious practices as a slippery slope.

If it does not bother others, govt should have no say.

Just wait for the time (not too far) when they'll even change the name of Bharat to Modibharta and tiranga will have Modi embroidered in the warps and wefts (Iike the suit he wore to impress Obama) of it.

"Bharat" WAS the Name of a HINDU KING of India. :coffee:

Yes,sir.
However, it is because of illiteracy.I believe that they must educate them difference in between Hindu and non Hindu practices.

Respectable sirs,
I know that there is no rule for such activities. I appreciate Mr.Modi's approach to stop them.However,my definition concerned with temple needs to revised by me,of course.I agree with Nair that such activities are due to illiteracy.However,I believe that a committee of well versed Hindu scholars must be established which helps in drawing fine line b/w Hindu and non-hindu practices,especially building up temples of mortal beings.
One of my friend @Zebra tried to help me by interpreting it as shrine.However,in Muslims shrines are constructed in reminiscence of martyred auliyas.
Temple is a place of worship, built for immortal whom you believe as god.
Maybe, temple genuinely meant shrine but it is not just restricted to built up as place of worship?
Regards

No it is not restricted. Anyone can build a temple to anything. All lifeforms are considered manifestation of God. Hence even living beings can be considered god. So, nothing wrong in building the temple. Hinduism is way different from Islam, so no such distinction will be drawn.

This being UP ......... its most probably a land grab thing :D

Could be, could be not. Hard to say. If it is land grab, it will be demolished, not having gone through pranaprathista ritual.

99% of "temples" in India do not have Pranaprathista pooja done. Besides how can the "prana" of a living Modi ji be captured in a deity ?

In lawless and unethical UP, people are crafty enough to do worse to grab land.

As you have said, their country their rules. Who are we asking what they worship, why the worship. Besides religious discussions are not allowed.

As far as Modi is concerned, it is not about one person, it is about a phenomena, phenomena of extreme right wing religio-nationalism, something on the line of Nazi fascism. There is not shortage of Hindutvadis who idealize Nazi fascism and actively involved in emulating it. What remains to be seen is however, whether this neo-Nazi Hindutva fascism meets the same fate as did the Hitler's Nazism in Germany or not, and how soon.

off course we see modi as apna locally manufactured hitler , hitler had SS while modi has RSS , ek 'R' jodh lene se kuch different nahi ho jata hai.

for the next 20 yrs modi will be in command of india , he has plently of time to push and establish hindutva ideology in india & around the world and we all will support him in doing that.

Jai bharat mata ki !
har har modi , ghar ghar modi !
:D

99% of "temples" in India do not have Pranaprathista pooja done. Besides how can the "prana" of a living Modi ji be captured in a deity ?

In lawless and unethical UP, people are crafty enough to do worse to grab land.

That is why I said, should the authorities want, it can be demolished. As can all road side temples without the said ritual performed.

People are dumb to grab small plots of land for temples. They should have worked smart like the church and gotten 100s acre plots given for free.

Lmao .. .... kisi ko bhi khuda bana letay .

It is much better than what you would do. Should Allah ever take human form, he will be killed in a suicide blast by Pakistanis. Now, do not say that Allah cannot take a human form. A very poor magician he is if he cannot.

That is why I said, should the authorities want, it can be demolished. As can all road side temples without the said ritual performed.

People are dumb to grab small plots of land for temples. They should have worked smart like the church and gotten 100s acre plots given for free.

:lol: .........apart from the church, only companies like Infosys does that :P

Hindu priests, Rishi's and saints sadly choose to renounce material wealth. The few who don't like sai baba or Asharam get to pocket the rest.

No one does the CON of the scale that the christian church does. Be it while harvesting souls or while harvesting schools or garbing land or white washing mafia money.