Afghanistan is Supporting Fazlullah: Pakistan

Kompromat

ADMINISTRATOR
Afghanistan supporting Fazlullah: Pakistan

maulana-190.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Interior Minister Rehman Malik has said elements of the Afghan government are likely supporting Pakistani Taliban leader Fazlullah, who is fighting to topple the Islamabad government, accusations which could further raise tensions over cross-border raids by terrorists.

Pakistani officials say the Taliban commander known as Fazlullah has been orchestrating raids on Pakistani security forces from Afghanistan, where he fled several years ago after a Pakistani army offensive against his stronghold in the Swat Valley.

Pakistan has repeatedly called on Afghanistan to hunt down Fazlullah, whose fighters cross the border in their hundreds, set up ambushes and attack army checkpoints."If somebody is living in somebody's house and you ask him 'who is giving you food, who is giving you all this shelter?' You know he is in Afghanistan," Malik told Reuters in a weekend interview. "I think some of the elements (of the Afghan government) there are supporters. Maybe state actors, maybe non-state actors."

Afghan officials see Pakistan's suggestion that Afghans are supporting cross-border attacks as an attempt to distract attention from what they say is Pakistan's long history of supporting Afghanistan's Taliban movement and other insurgent factions.US and Afghan officials say there is no comparison between the relatively small and recent presence of Fazlullah's men in eastern Afghanistan and what they describe as long-standing ties between elements of Pakistani intelligence and the Afghan Taliban.

Pakistan's intelligence agencies backed the emergence of Afghanistan's Taliban movement in the mid-1990s and Western officials believe that parts of the security establishment continue to tolerate or actively abet Afghan insurgents.Malik provided no evidence to support his assertion that elements within Afghanistan were supporting Fazlullah, nor did he give further details.

"These comments made by the Pakistani interior minister are irresponsible and a baseless allegation," said Afghan Interior Ministry spokesman Sediq Sediqqi. "Afghanistan has been under attacks from safe havens of insurgents inside Pakistan, and we are quite sure that Mullah Fazlullah is somewhere in Pakistan."Fazlullah and other terrorist leaders based along the frontier complicate US efforts to stabilise the region before most NATO combat troops withdraw from Afghanistan by the end of 2014. The issue has strained ties between Islamabad and Kabul.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Pakistan has repeatedly called on Afghanistan to hunt down Fazlullah, whose fighters cross the border in their hundreds, set up ambushes and attack army checkpoints."If somebody is living in somebody's house and you ask him 'who is giving you food, who is giving you all this shelter?' You know he is in Afghanistan," Malik told Reuters in a weekend interview. "I think some of the elements (of the Afghan government) there are supporters. Maybe state actors, maybe non-state actors."

Lol - he is telling indirectly he is a lunatic.

No,he is just being diplomatic. Trying not to fully blame you guys,should serve as a warning.

Warning and from world's most effective interior minister? man if the issue was serious to him he must had backed up his claims with solid evidence and he is not being diplomatic he is just fooling the public in Pakistan today when he couldn't find prove of Indian support to TTP he is now blaming his incompetencies on Afghanistan.

malik and those afghan officials of kabul are lunatics as far as im concerned

afghan soil has been being used for anti-Pak activities for a few years now....its unfortunate that the afghan govts. opt for conflict rather than understanding and mutual cooperation

Warning and from world's most effective interior minister? man if the issue was serious to him he must had backed up his claims with solid evidence and he is not being diplomatic he is just fooling the public in Pakistan today when he couldn't find prove of Indian support to TTP he is now blaming his incompetencies on Afghanistan.
No, a warning from the interior Minister of an effective country as long as you are concerned.
I don't remember you guys providing proof of your allegations against Pakistan.No one shows their cards in the public.Don't bring India into this. Afghanistan has been harboring TTP elements assisting them to carry out cross border attacks and that is a PUBLICLY understood fact.

No, a warning from the interior Minister of an effective country as long as you are concerned.
I don't remember you guys providing proof of your allegations against Pakistan.No one shows their cards in the public.Don't bring India into this. Afghanistan has been harboring TTP elements assisting them to carry out cross border attacks and that is a PUBLICLY understood fact.

India was in the picture before Afghanistan and it was also a PUBLICLY understood fact in Pakistan but then what? no evidence? Afghanistan is not blaming Pakistan for supporting Taliban it's a WORLD KNOWN fact that Pakistan has created them, funded them, trained them and is doing all that from last 2 decades!

Provide prove for the bold parts.

yes and similar are your lunatics in govt, along the lines

kabul haath se nikal raha hai rassi jal gye bal nahi gya

The world blames Pakistan for supporting terrorists - so in that context the whole world is lunatic? there is difference in your both sentences

agar mante ho ke Kabul haath se nikal rahi hai to hum khak TTP ko support karengay woh bhi Kunar aur Nuristan mai?

confused?

India was in the picture before Afghanistan and it was also a PUBLICLY understood fact in Pakistan but then what? no evidence? Afghanistan is not blaming Pakistan for supporting Taliban it's a WORLD KNOWN fact that Pakistan has created them, funded them, trained them and is doing all that from last 2 decades!

Provide prove for the bold parts.

and who was the bigger funding body pakistan or america??

The world blames Pakistan for supporting terrorists - so in that context the whole world is lunatic?

but afghanistan is where the terrorists are born dont they?

last we expect to hear anything from afghanistan scolding us about terrorism

fazlullah guys have come from afghanistan and beheaded our soldiers and you expect anything remmotely denial from pakistan on afghanistan involvement? what do you expect from us? praise afghanistan?

and who was the bigger funding body pakistan or america??

but afghanistan is where the terrorists are born dont they?

last we expect to hear anything from afghanistan scolding us about terrorism

fazlullah guys have come from afghanistan and beheaded our soldiers and you expect anything remmotely denial from pakistan on afghanistan involvement? what do you expect from us? praise afghanistan?

Bigger funding body was Pakistan's ex-master till 92 but pulled out of the mess and then Pakistan took the position for almost 18 years now.

Afghanistan is where the terrorist come and fight, they born and become terrorist in Pakistan.

There is no prove your government can show that they came from Afghanistan and beheaded those solider - that was a very sad incident indeed!

Bigger funding body was Pakistan's ex-master till 92 but pulled out of the mess and then Pakistan took the position for almost 18 years now.

since you mentioned that i will quote this post to indians who thought that america defeated soviets, it was infact pakistan, can proudly mention that

First of all the govt of Pakistan should kick out all the Afghan B**D from here..And than bomb the **** out of afghanistan..Ungrateful b**D..
Afghanistan is producing and exporting the 98% militants of the world..and the most hypo-critical and worst people of the world.