Pakistanisage

PROFESSIONAL
Actor Playing Hafiz Saeed in Phantom Goes Underground
Indo-Asian News Service
hafizs_640x480_51440676749.jpg

(Left) Shahnawaz Pradhan in a still from Phantom. (Right) File photo of Hafiz Saeed. Image courtesy: AFP
"The security of all our actors is extremely important for us and now that his identity is revealed, there are precautionary measures being taken," the film's spokesperson said in a statement. Starring Saif Ali Khan and Katrina Kaif, Phantom has been banned in Pakistan after a petition was filed by Hafiz Saeed who is accused of masterminding the 26/11 Mumbai attacks
Actor Shahnawaz Pradhan, who portrays Jamaat-ud-Dawa (JuD) chief Hafiz Saeed in Phantom, is being kept underground for security reasons. (Also Read: Phantom Banned in Pakistan on Hafiz Saeed's Plea)

The Kabir Khan-directed film, which also features actors Saif Ali Khan and Katrina Kaif, has been banned in Pakistan by the Lahore high court after a petition was filed by Hafiz Saeed who is accused of masterminding the 26/11 Mumbai attacks. Therefore the makers of the film have taken precautionary measures and are keeping Shahnawaz Pradhan underground.

"The security of all our actors is extremely important for us and now that his identity is revealed, there are precautionary measures being taken," the film's spokesperson said in a statement.

Phantom is an adaptation of S Hussain Zaidi's novel Mumbai Avengers. It is set five years after the attacks, when a retired army officer spearheads a covert mission to seek out and kill the terror masterminds.

The film will release on Friday.

There is a striking resemblance between the two men.

I just hope RAW does not " ARRANGE " an Assassination of the poor Shahnawaz Pradhan and blame it on Pakistan. Knowing how these RAW guys operate, it won't be to far fetched a concern.

Apparently they will corner him.in a cave & use chilli grenades to subdue him

Sorry dont want to release the bollywood plotline before they come up with it

Why is he hiding, from which threat or danger is he hiding???
Aap to wikileaks se bhi do kadam aage nikle!!!... Can you please cite any reference (unless the cave in which Shahnawaz is hidden is yours)....

I just hope RAW does not " ARRANGE " an Assassination of the poor Shahnawaz Pradhan and blame it on Pakistan.... :cheesy:

Knowing how these RAW guys operate, it won't be to far fetched a concern...:azn:
i hope they don't assassinate him and then tell the world we did a surgical strike here is dead hafiz saeed for you

I just hope RAW does not " ARRANGE " an Assassination of the poor Shahnawaz Pradhan and blame it on Pakistan.... :cheesy:

Knowing how these RAW guys operate, it won't be to far fetched a concern...:azn:

They are quite capable of something like this!

The death of one innocent will always weigh very heavily on a man. In Gujurati we say "hai laage"

Its infallible,God's justice.

I was doing some work on my laptop once and this big beetle was hmmmming around irritating me. I lost it and instinctively smashed it with my chappal.

My kid was shocked and will not forget the look I got.

The day went really bad.

Now think about smashing 267 human beings.

its possible that Raw assassinate him and blame on Hafiz saeed.

RAW seem to have created a great fear in the mind of Pakistanis. They see RAW every where. I think this is the success of RAW.

u think soo. ur own army members admit tht ISI is much bettr thn u...

And these cowards were like:

"Ghar main ghus k marain ge".. :omghaha:

The death of one innocent will always weigh very heavily on a man. In Gujurati we say "hai laage"

Its infallible,God's justice.

I was doing some work on my laptop once and this big beetle was hmmmming around irritating me. I lost it and instinctively smashed it with my chappal.

My kid was shocked and will not forget the look I got.

The day went really bad.

Now think about smashing 267 human beings.

Talking about Gujrati saying, also think about the thousands who died in Gujrat Massacre.

And these cowards were like:

"Ghar main ghus k marain ge".. :omghaha:

Talking about Gujrati saying, also think about the thousands who died in Gujrat Massacre.

Gujarat was rioting. It was not premeditated murder. At worst you can say the gloves came off more than usual and those who could stop it did not manage to stop it in time for those who perished.

Hafiz Saeed has interesting days ahead. Both here and beyond.

You've been here since 2010. You probably know that the young Parsi chef at the Taj was a relative of mine.