5 serials currently trending in Pakistan

Zibago

5 serials currently trending in Pakistan
5895c80a4075a.jpg

When it comes to Pakistani dramas, we have quality, subject matter, and some definite talent
IFRAH SALMAN FEB 04, 2017 09:19PM
Pakistani dramas have managed to make an impact internationally, and do you know why? It's because the dramas made here do not have the typical saas bahu story line, or vamps trying to steal the heroine’s lover at every available moment.

Luckily, neither do we have that “dishooom dishooom” with cameras panning and focusing on every single person in the scene. Yes, when it comes to Pakistani dramas, we have quality, subject matter, and some definite talent when it comes to acting and directing.

Even though there are numerous plays with commendable story lines, here is a list of 5 serials that are currently trending and are a must watch.

Khuda Mera Bhi Hai
5895c94e75a3f.jpg

Now this is a serial that is breaking stereotypes. It's a unique story that touches upon the life of a transgender child and the efforts of a mother to defy all norms of a typical society. Khuda Mera Bhi Hai, is a wakeup call and a must watch!

Muqabil
5895c81ae3389.jpg

Asif Raza Mira, Kubra Khan , Mohsin Abbas Haider and Saba Hameed among others, have outdone themselves in this amazing serial with a very sensitive subject matter. Muqabil is the story of Parisa, a young, extremely reserved girl, who was raped by her mother’s manager as a child and has now vowed to take revenge by marrying her Muqabil’s very own son.

Saya-e-Dewar Bhi Nahi
5895c955c4ea3.jpg

The story is based on the novel by Qaisara Hayat and revolves around the lives of Haider (Ahsan Khan) and Shehla (Naveen Waqar). The story isn’t only a romantic escapade but also has a significant religious message beautifully incorporated into a drama.

Seeta Bagri
5895c814b0b3b.jpg

If women empowerment thrown into a story of love, deceit, passion and aggression is what you prefer, than Seeta Bagri is the drama for you. Portraying the lives within a Hindu minority community in Pakistan, Seeta Bagri is an epic serial you definitely should not miss.

Ghayal
5895c895a4a84.png

Starring the doe-eyed Sumbul Iqbal and Goher Mumtaz, the serial revolves around the rape of Sumbul at the hands of her best friend. Goher's villainous role and brilliant acting in the serial has left everyone impressed and we can't get over how evil he appears. This drama is also an eye-opener as it illustrates how people look at a rape victim.
.http://www.hipinpakistan.com/news/1151790/5-serials-currently-trending-in-pakistan
@django @Moonlight @The Sandman @Hell hound @unleashed

. . . . . .
kHUDA MERA B HAI and MuQABIL are best..

i usually do not watch dramas so do not have much information about these but had a chance to watch just few scenes of Khuda mera bhi hay and guessed it is about transgender issue so a bold brave effort. must be good. and i read about seeta bagri that it is good.

but a certain clown says our entertainment industry is shit :D