22 Indian artists attend film festival in Pakistan despite bilateral tension

So my overall sentiment is, we all know, both of the countries have challenge in making a neighborhood, where we may not be friends, but we can not continue to live like an enemy.. Even i was really amazed to know, that in Pakistan day celebration, Indian consulate was not participating in Pakistan till today. I am not sure, if it is an issue with Indian Gov or Pakistan, but this is really ridiculous where we are not even congratulating to each other on special days.
I agree to that

Appreciate the participants for their positive gesture to connect with our people from both sides.

Exactly...I agree with you point...In this entire banning episode, Pakistan has a moral upper hand for you...So do not fall into the trap of banning Indian artist for the sake that India does it...

We always do not do, what is exactly correct...So follow your good instinct and stick to your principle rather than following our acts which are not good...
Your POV makes sense.

22 Indian artists attend film festival in Pakistan despite bilateral tension

299400_163021_updates.jpg

KARACHI: The Pakistan International Film Festival (PIFF) 2018 brought together luminaries belonging to the Indian and Pakistani film industry under one roof despite years’ long instability between the two countries.

The event being first of its kind saw some 22 artists and filmmakers from India, including Nandita Das and critically acclaimed filmmaker S.S.Rajamouli, setting foot on Pakistani soil after an extensive gap of many years.

The first panel discussion during the fourth and final day of PIFF today brought the topic ‘Films for Change: Socially Motivated Content in South Asian film’ in discourse, which had Indian filmmaker Vishal Bhardwaj, Pakistani director Jami, Nishtha Jain, drama producer Momina Duraid , ace scriptwriter Haseena Moin and various other celebrities as panellists.

Jamshed Mahmood Raza popularly known as Jami, is a film director. We are grateful for his presence in the panel discussion on films for change happening now!#PIFFkaScene #PIFF2018

Indian playback singer Rekha Bhardwaj, Ali Zafar, Asif Noorani, Sultan Arshad and Dr. Omer Adil were part of the day’s second discussion that revolved around the subject 'The Future of Music and Lyrics: How important is music in the subcontinental cinema.'

Ali Zafar is a Pakistani singer-songwriter, model and actor. He joined us today at the panel discussion on the future of music and lyric at Ziauddin College of Media Sciences.

The four-day affair that started on 29th March will conclude today, 1st April, with a star-studded gala night.
WOW, when our artist went to india they treated them like animals & humiliated them & now our secular media trying to make india happy to giving them respect our artist are nothing & indian artist every thing for media This so called free media is the puppet of india operating in Pakistan Pakistan's private media playing dirty games against Pakistan From 2001 channel like (Geo, Ary, Down, Bol, etc) & they all funded by india & trying to impose there own agenda Paksitan Supreme Court must take serious action agents these.

Hospitality is part of our culture and tradition even if our enemy comes to our home (as guest not by crossing like monkeys). We shouldn't become Indians. They came, enjoyed our hospitality and stay and went back happily - good for them and hosts - lets move on.

If we see in the scenario of CPEC they will try there cleverly tactics, & if Sir you want to talk about Hospitality so give them some space then you will see first they hug you & secondly they grab us from our neck & this electronic media is pure evil.

I am saying to give Hindustanis any space - hit them hard whenever there's opportunity. But we should not let go our culture and tradition of hospitality and big hearts and become the people with big mouths and micro egos which needs constant massaging and self-patting like them.

@bhutjolokia
Here u go again,,,soldiers dying on border,,kalbhusan ka terrorism,,mumbai me terrorism,,aps,,kasmir ka azaadi,,no cricket,,nooklia waar hogi,,,n after all the baddi baddi batein chalo bollywood ke gaane par dono mil ke nachte hai,,bhayya bhayya bhai bhai :lol:
Indopak saas bahu drama series

If we see in the scenario of CPEC they will try there cleverly tactics
@bhutjolokia
Here u go again,,,soldiers dying on border,,kalbhusan ka terrorism,,mumbai me terrorism,,aps,,kasmir ka azaadi,,no cricket,,nooklia waar hogi,,,n after all the baddi baddi batein chalo bollywood ke gaane par dono mil ke nachte hai,,bhayya bhayya bhai bhai :lol:
Indopak saas bahu drama series
Hahaha, bata sas bahu wal nhi biwi or shohar wala drama ha jis ma Pakistan shohar ha or india biwi ha jo ka har waqt apna shohar ka zulmon ka rona rote rahte ha.:omghaha:

I am saying to give Hindustanis any space - hit them hard whenever there's opportunity. But we should not let go our culture and tradition of hospitality and big hearts and become the people with big mouths and micro egos which needs constant massaging and self-patting like them.
Respected sir, we don't want to let our cultural values & we know our culture very well BUT india always use media against Pakistan as a weapon.